Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3544 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Saviours I bought these straighteners for a friend with thick curly hair. She finds them amazing. Easy to use and great results. Definitely the best on the market 02 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Ghd was amazing at replacing my Sahara gold ghd that was gifted on my birthday but as my hair is thick and coarse the gift was not working on my hair to the ghd standard. I contacte ghd and asked them to replace them as they were not working on my hair! Ghd was fabulous and offered me the max styler as a replacement and I am really impressed! It's brilliant. I now know why everyone recommends ghd! 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Perfect the only thing I'm not keen on is the lack of grip and smaller plates! Over all very good 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great roduct Service Excellent - Excellent Product - Just good Alround Product - Want hairdryer next 29 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good Not impressed with these straighteners at all. My purple ghd's are better my far! I've got thick hair so thought they would be better for me, waste of money. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Know using these straightners, I no longer use as much products like mousse or anything on my hair just heat protection spray and a serum to calm down those little stray hairs. Im very pleased with the results and achieve salon straight hair. 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look great! I must admit I'm not as impressed with these stylers as I was with the last pair I bought. They don't seem to get my hair as straight and it takes longer to style. 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient styler! A great product, very efficient at styling / straightening hair. I have medium length thick frizzy hair, and very quickly, I can straighten my hair! I have just upgraded from an original ghd styler, one of the thin versions; And, whilst these are much quicker and more efficient, I cannot style as much as the thin ones. The only downside! Great otherwise! 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD quality Hair type: very long , thick and wild! Review of my GHD Gold: Rapid heating plates which are wide to allow for thicker tresses. Cord length allows for those whose plug socket is located nowhere near the mirror. Most improved feature is the sturdier fitting and swivelling cord connection at the base of the straighteners themselves. Having mourned the loss of two sets of GHD (thin and wide versions) due to the connection I have high hopes for the lifespan of this newer version. My hair is straightened easily and in a short amount of time compared to the thinner version of GHD. 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It very quick to use. I like it very much I love the gdh. It is quick to use on my coarse hair 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This product is highly effective on my hair which is long, thick and wavy. The result is always excellent. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant features Gifted to my daughter , she loved it! Her previous straightener lasted 6 years so its long lasting and straightens really good 22 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product I have very thick curly hair and even i can make my hair look descent 22 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up really fast As it is a wide iron I think it could be a lot wider so you can get as much done in one go as possible. I find it doesn't work any faster than any other straightner I've used. It does feel like good quality though and does heat up fast. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have! Iv had my origanal GHDs for about 7 years and they still going strong I was brought these as a gift and they are excellent iv got very long and thick hair and these do my hair in half the time even tho they are quite a bit bigger they are still light and easy to handle! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by besy hair straightners around Fantastic worth the money. I have curly hair and within minutes its straight 19 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My produkt broke. I didnt drop it or antydning. , it just broke My produkt broke, but i would recommend it to a friend. I love this produkt, but i dont know how it could brake, without me toutching it 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold Max Styler A wonderful product that heats up quickly and styles beautifully. I love to straighten my hair and also curl it. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, very quick delivery. Fantastic product, takes a little longer than my previous GHD styler to heat up. 15 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product is ok would love the straightening iron to work better - i have thick curly hair, and bought the wide iron, hoping it would speed up the time it takes to straighten my hair. still takes quite a while - and i have to go over each bit of hair several times, to get it straightish. and that is after blow drying it with brush first. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As they are the wide plate is so much easier on thick hair Love my new ghd's they are easy to use less time than my last pair of straighteners, wider plate is good for thick hair like I've got so a great purchase. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Will never buy any other styler again this is everything I need in one :) 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This is my 3rd week of using the new gold v and it's perfect. It is light weight! 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long hair Saves me a lot of time using the max styler as my hair is so long. It's really easy to use for straightening and also gives great large curls. Really smooth and silky feeling hair after use. Highly recommend it! 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love my new styler. So light in weight compared to my old GHD 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st ghd's Wow, a step up from the last ones, really happy I spent a little extra and got a whole lot more, very pleased : ) 07 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No grip They seem to glide through the hair rather than grip it which makes it feel as though the hair hasn't been straightened properly. However once all sections have been straightened the overall all process leaves the hair feeling and looking great ! 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to use in seconds! Love my new GHD's! Not only do they give me a perfect finish but the style lasts for the next day as well, so I'm not having to re-style my hair as often as I used to with other makes. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighteners I bought these straighteners for my daughter. She loves them and so do I as I use them all the time! They heat up so quickly and straighten hair perfectly. Would definitely recommend them. 03 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use straighteners Hair gets straight quickly and easily - won't let you down 01 April 2014
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:36.012-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3544, tr_3544
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 79 next>>
(33 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-2points
22out of 46found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful22unhelpful24
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+1point
6out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-2points
4out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful6
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-4points
2out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful6

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:20.951-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:20.954-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.