toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1566 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use, Excellent Results Everytime. I would highly recommend the GHD V Gold Maxi Styler. I use it every day. It is very easy to use for straightening or adding some soft curls. It has been an excellent product for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is very long and just starting to change as she grows, (curling and tangles easily). I use my GHD to straighten her hair and this takes only a few minutes, whereas with other straighteners it would take 20 minutes. This makes caring for her own hair much easier. The GHD gives Excellent results every time even when I don't have much time! 01 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Easily straightens my hair in no time at all. Light weight and easy to use. My hair is left silky and straight and lasts a lot longer than with my old straightener. 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this for my untamed frizz. Way better than the standard size I wish I had of bought this years ago. Takes hardly anytime at all and my hair looks great 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feature I like best is the wide plates The GHD V Maxi styler is fantastic for me as I live in far North Queensland and my hair gets quite untamed in the humidity , with the wider plates it's so much easier and quicker than my smaller GHD! My hair will stay straight for a few days! 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer This is the first time I have ever used such a product as my hair is long but very soft when I washed it previously it sat the way it wanted to with not much life in it. A few simple strokes with my new hair straightener gives my hair such a presentable and managed look it is like I have just walked out of a hair salon thank you I wear my hair out more these days compared to always having it tied back. 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it fantastic n so easy to use with great results Luv it so easy to use quick can't b without it now 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by broader plates makes styling much better quick & easy to use, leaves my hair looking great. using the broader plates cuts my styling time in half. simply love it 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have tried many hair tools to tame my thick hair. This tool works great on my coarse hair. If you have thick hair this is the product for you. 23 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use & a timesaver. This is by far the best ghd hair straightener in the whole range due to the wider ceramic plates making it a great time saver. I can straighten my thick curly hair in half the time as my old ghd (which might I add that I had for 9 years). I certainly would recommend if you are looking to purchase a ghd, they are the best on the market!! 22 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long live GHD!!!! Since I received my GHD V Gold Max styler I can not believe how many complements I am getting virtually on a daily basis regarding my overall appearance! People are definitely noticing the beautiful difference in my shiny straight hair and it sure does a lot for my appearance and self esteem. No woman should be without a GHD styler!!!! Its definitely one of my most precious possessions ever!!! Long live GHD!!!!! 18 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the straightening performance I have to press firmly with my fingers with both hands so the plates can touch together to achieve a reasonable result, I use to own the original Ghd and I was happy with the result on my wavy hair, but this one is hard work with not good results at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it :-) Previously had the Classic styler but unfortunately after 4 years they gave up on me and i decided to purchase new ones instead of paying to get the old ones fixed and i am very pleased i did. I chose the large style as i had read reviews that it seemed to straighten quicker especially on thicker hair which mine is and i now find i only have to straighten my hair every couple of days instead of daily which is great. Stays straight for so much longer, definitely a great investment. Love, love, love my new GHDs. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 09 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! 07 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use With my kind of hair I doubted that anything but relaxing or brazillian blowouts will do the trick. Boy was I amazed after my first usage of of my newly purchased Ghd. I now have smooth and silky hair without any chemicals. 05 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Max styler doesnt get very hot I have an older 4 styler which gets hotter than my new max styler. since i have my max styler i haven't used it as it doesn't give the best results. im not happy with the product as i m not using it. it takes longer to iron my hair with my 6 year old 4 styler but it gives better results. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I absolutely love my GHD'S. I can't cope without them, I use them everyday ! Thankyou so much, you have made my life a lot easier. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straightner From almost an hour and a half to do my hair down to max 20 min!! What more can I say, it is the best straightner I have ever had!! 15 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star product Best straightener I have ever experienced. Love the long cord! Straightens my hair to perfection every time leaving my hair soft, silky and shiny. 14 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broad plate great for thick hair I have thick curly hair which normaly takes a long time to straighten with ghd max broad plates my hair is done in half the time and lasts longer my ghd has become an essential everyday item it's a great product 05 August 2013
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 next>>