ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2921 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this product I am really pleased with the straighteners I have medium length thick hair they do a really good job of straightening my hair I highly recommend this item 17 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is rubbish. My hair still stay frizzy. It is rubbish compare to other ghd products 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Omg I love them they work so good through my thick hair thank u 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New ghds Replaced previous pair I had for years, so many new features makes it a great pair 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for long thick hair Halved my time getting ready. Great for longer thick hair. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my straighteners!!! I love my straighteners, they heat up really quickly and glide easily through my hair, leaving it smooth and glossy. 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by straighteners bought as a gift,daughter thrilled...best price on-line and delivery next day !!!!! 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very different to original GHD straighteners, lighter with new features. Product is lighter than original GHD straighteners which is great when you travel a lot. It comes with a safety sheath which is ideal when leaving them to cool, especially if you have inquisitive children - protects those little fingers. Took me some time to get used to them as they seem to have less traction which means they dont seem to grip my hair as effectively as my previous GHDs, not sure why. Quite expensive in comparison to other brands but they come with a 2 year guarantee which is a bonus for me as I use them a lot. In my opinion they aren't as good as my previous GHD straighteners but they are still better than all other brands currently available on the market. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE WORD - EXCELLENT! Fantastic product, straightens my very long and extremely thick hair in a matter of seconds! Where previously I would spend over an hour, now 5 minutes is sufficient....what a time saver! Feel special after using this and it makes my hair beautiful. Love it and recommend it to the whole world. x 10 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by look great but dont work as well as expected Looks great and arrived fast but does not get as hot as my five year old ghd wide plates and does not straighten my hair as well. It takes longer. I may have got a dodgy pair or maybe they have changed the product which is dissapointing. 10 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick curly hair Not as good as the old style wide ghds but still the best product for straightening my thick curly hair 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up so quick You get what you pay for! Worth every cent, best purchase I've ever made! 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My old straighteners wouldn't straighten properly. Now I have ones that do :) 08 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are good..... These were a like for like replacement but obviously the newer model. I like the extra features, like LED display, auto shut off but they don't appear to get as hot as my last lot and it's taking me twice as long 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing like the hairdryer this cuts my job in more than half the time of other straightners. This is amazing x 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my gold series straightener Would recommend the gold series large straightener to anyone. Absolutely love it :) 06 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not achieve results! Sadly, I bought these after watching online tutorials and thought they looked amazing! However, I've tried several styles and they do not achieve the desired look. Personally , they have not been a good choice. 06 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss Very unhappy, bought it, took it back to rush and complained but got told to contact ghd 06 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally, my hair is tamed! I've use the regular thickens ghds for years, and I've finally invested in the max versions. Straightening my hair has never been so easy, nor has it ever lasted so long! 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I was pretty jubious whether these would be any better than my previous straighteners, but oh my god what a difference they make my hair is so much straighter, and takes half the time to straighten and my hair feels so much smoother, so win all round :-) would def recommend to anyone! 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential for great straight hair I loved it - don't know how I lived without it for so long! 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves 'em Got them for the girlfriend for her birthday and she now thinks I'm the most amazing boyfriend ever. LoL and her sister n mum keep stealing em so they must be good. 04 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product and quick to use my hair is just below my shoulders - thought I'd try the ghd V Gold Max which have been great. Able to straighten my hair quicker than the standard ones although cannot curl with large stylers. As for the quality - it is good although the plate guard is a loose fitting - falls off quickly. However,highly recommend. 04 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have wanted these straighteners for ages having used my daughters previously. I already have GHD's but preferred the result of the broader/wider plate. In fact I no longer pack mine when travelling to my sisters as my niece has the wider plates. Unfortunately I am disappointed as they do not seem to have the same grip on my hair. My daughter, my niece & my hairdresser all have older GHD's & I don't know if they are made different. I still like them but am disappointed they are not as effective as the older ones. Sorry ! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners I wouldn`t use a different brand. They are the best brand of straighteners I have ever used. They don't pull on my hair and they leave it shiny straight and manageable. Now they turn themselves off if left idol and I can use them abroad, wow. 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners I love my GHD straighteners well worth the money. They give great results keeping my hair straight all day. I would highly recommend GHD. 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats in seconds! A great product for my thick, wavy hair. It tames it fairly quickly. And if I take my time and do it properly, it stays like that for a couple of days til the next wash. My only grumble is the plastic heat cover that goes over the plates just slides off. It would be better if it clipped into place. I called Ghd to ask them if it should do this and said that when I put the straighteners on their side, the cover falls off and they kindly sent me a nice bag with heat mat. 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! These straighteners heat up super quick and are so easy to use. Would recommend even for shorter hair! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Purchased for my daughter who has long thick wavy hair and it was taking too long straightening her hair with my slim GHDs. Now using them myself on my shoulder length curly hair and we can both have our hair straight in the same time it used to take to just do mine! 01 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my second pair of ghd's the only reason for me buying a new pair is because I now have much longer hair so needed the largest I could get! Easy to use, I even had someone ask me if I had just been to the hair dressers to have my hair blow dried......that's the results you get when you use these! 01 October 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:34:11.728-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2921, tr_2921
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 68 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:38.971-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:38.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.