toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A great product which is just right for my thick frizzy hair 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I love my ghds its my second pair now and they are great one just a little moan it would be great if when you purchased them you would included the heat mat . 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant 5/5 all round quick delivery and works perfectly no problems 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, light and easy to use Heats up very quickly, straightens unruly hair perfectly and doesn't leave it feeling dry. Very light and easy to handle, excellent product. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very quick service they were a presant and they love the product 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW- THESE ARE AMAZING! I received these straighteners as a Christmas present and personally, having naturally puffy and kind of frizzy hair, I was delighted. Other products didn't really do the trick plus, my hair is also quite thick so if they did work- it would take hours and be a horrible task that I never wanted to face. Now , however, it is almost effortless! The slightly wider pannels make it so much easier to straighten thicker hair properly and quickly, but they are also perfect for finer hair too! (Plus, they heat up really quickly, alert you when they have done so and are amazing quality!) Overall, I would highly recommend this product as it is simply outstanding at its purpose!! 23 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great for thick hair It's not that easy to straighten/curl thicker hair with this as expected. Disappointed for the price and expectations 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stightners Bought for my daughter at Christmas She say they are quick and easy to use They tame her frizzy hair 23 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good styler for super sleek hair I got this as a gift after my old faithful GHD's plate became loose, after 15 years! I really cant complain. So I was super excited to get a brand new pair. True to form, the new pair perform and much better than my older ones (as you would expect after all those years). The wide plates help achieve sleek straight hair in quick time. After reading on-line reviews it seemed people were buying this styler for thick or curly hair, however my hair is long and fine and it works a treat. My only gripe is that i am struggling to curl my hair with the bigger plates, something which i could do easily with my previous styler. So far, so good and I would recommend to my friends. 23 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical GHD quality A great product especially worth the money as I bought with the £20 off deal. The protector for the head is really useful and the wide plates are great for getting better results. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always from Ghd! Bought this for waves in my hair rather than straightening and works perfectly! Best of both worlds! Couldn't recommend it enough!! 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by - I can't believe I have not had ghd's in my life before now. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong. Had the original wide plate straightners from 10 odd years ago and though they still work well, can't find them. Anywhere. So, good excuse to treat myself to a new pair and must admit, don't regret it. If and when my old ones turn up I wouldn't chuck them out, but the GHD V really is good, very smooth, quick and easy to straighten my very thick and wavy hair. Also like the wee protector cap. Another quality product from GHD. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Excellent, ghd straightens are definitely the best of the bunch. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD This product is fabulous, straightens my hair in minutes, I love these straighteners. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have brought one years ago! Love, love it. I have really thick long hair which with cheaper straighteners never really worked on. My fab new 40mm ghd glide through my hair in no time and make my hair look great! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as Christmas gift for my daughter due to her very thick curly hair. This product is great for my daughters hair type they are easier to use and take half the time to straightner her hair as the classic straightners take. As she has very thick curly hair she is delighted with them along with straightening product they are working wonders for her hair. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely in love with it. best hair straightener I've ever owned. Wanted one since I was 12 and finally got one for my 20th birthday. So much easier to straighten my hair and takes less time. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Highly recommend for long thick hair. Great product will always use ghd. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I bought these straighteners to try and tackle my thick hair, as my hair would only ever stay straight for an hour or so. However, these straighteners have worked wonders and now my hair is still straight the next morning! They glide through hair effortlessly and make my hair look glossy and sleek. I would recommend this product to anyone with thick hair, as it helps so much better than my previous GHDs, which have smaller plates. Great product and great service. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent #GirlWithAfroHair These are fab as the plates are large and enable me to straighten large chunks at a time; my hair feels soft and silky after every use. Unfortunately the edges are too thick, so I am unable to get the roots of my hair (with curly/ afro hair this is highly important) . Lastly, again with having curly hair means I use a lot of products (mainly to keep it straight!) , so naturally I end up with a lot of build up on the straighteners no matter what straighteners I use - wiping them after use is simple enough, however it would be great if they came with a small scratch-proof bristled brush of some kind to clean inside the edges. Surely I am not the only one who has this issue?! 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product My new GHD's are lovely, due to my long, thick, curly hair I am still not able to create completely smooth locks but its the closest I have ever gotten. Thank you GHD 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love these. Brilliant product best ones I have had to date. Only one problem is the safety clip that goes over the top when they are not in use isn't tight enough. But other than that love, love, love them. 21 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not what I've expected I was told that it was perfect for long, thick and curly hair, but I don't think it lives up to that. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! It's not very easy to do curls with but for actual straightening it's great. It does my curly hair in about 2-3 strokes and does my whole head a lot quicker than previous brands used. The wider plates are good for long hair but may not work as well for a fringe or short hair. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wider plates are fab! I got these as a Xmas present & asked for the wider plates as I have a lot of hair,I have always had the classic ones before & these ones take less time to do my hair because the plate is wider.the on off button is also much better than the older switch it's also wider & easier to slide up & down.as usual a great product from Ghd! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Absolutely love these straighteners! I have two other pairs of the normal ones which I've used for ages, but noticed that whenever they were finishing my hair off in the hairdressers, they used these and the result was better. I asked my husband to buy them for me for Christmas and have been so pleased with them. My hair is thick, shoulder length and quite curly/frizzy. Straightening is MUCH quicker and I've received so many compliments about how my hair looks since I started using them. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product x I got my GHDs for my Christmas and I asked for the thicker pallet ones because my hair is long and very hard to straighten. They where we'll worth it and the next day sometime all I need to do is run the straightener over my hair or just leave it because it has stayed straight. This straightener also makes beautiful curls if you know how to do it properly. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good results. Having used my previous ghd straighteners with larger plates for ten years, I was obviously impressed with the most up to date version. I would not have considered buying anything other than a ghd product. I have found them easy to use as they heat up quickly and the results are very effective. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Straightens hair quickly, good quality, looks good reasonable price 19 January 2015
  • 2015-04-16T09:59:46.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2324, tr_2324
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 56 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.