ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick I always used the narrow straighteners as I thought the wide ones were for really long curly hair. These are so much quicker for my shoulder length wavy hair. The 1st wide ones I bought ( a different model) were faulty but GHD replaced them with an upgrade, quickly and at no extra cost. 04 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all features are as described. Great for long curly hair. As expected to be. It's a must and value of money item. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best on the market Great hair tool, use it every day I the salon. No other comperes to ghds 30 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 fantastic product and company BUT..... Yes not gonna lie GHD products are very expensive in my opinion but ive so discovered that they are sooooo worth it!! personally i can only speak for their "straighteners" and undoubtably GHD's pretty much "Reign Supreme" in that product.ive also dealt with the return of a product with GHD and they were "fantastic" quick and no problems :) :) my only personal disapointment with GHD is that they do lots of beautiful designs on their straighteners BUT ONLY ON THE THIN PLATE IRONS which has absolutely fumed myself and my daughter as we can only use WIDE PLATE IRONS as we have long thick hair...to add to the disapointment the only one single "ugly" product that they do was the only one i had the choice of to buy!!because they wanted an extra £30 for THE ONLY ONE other "decent looking" WIDE PLATE IRON that they do. I would sincerely lurrrv GHD to sort out what i call a SERIOUSLY UNFAIR issue!! thankyou for reading xxxxxx 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Brilliant product. Wanted these for ages & they are the best. My hair stayed straight all day. Fab 29 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair frizzy after use These straighteners are nowhere near as good as my old ghds 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Value for money ideal for mid length hair to save time 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great investment Waited many years to buy a pair of ghd's. My hair always looks great now . Styling is consistent 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked brilliantly on my daughters hair Highly recommend these for thick curly hair, my daughter has Afro hair, her hair was lovely and straight, being the paddle size made the job much easier and less time, very pleased 21 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok They're only a pair of straighteners. Nothing exciting. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely happy with this product. Extremely happy with this product. Lightweight and easy to use. Instant heat up. Would be happy to recommend this product. 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought my first pair of GHD's shortly after they came out and have never gone to another brand since. They make my hair look and feel amazing. I'm now on my fourth pair! Will continue to buy them when I wear my current pair out as you definitely get your money's worth! 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have. This is my first ever ghd straightener. I have thin but very frizzy hair.Very pleased with the performance. Heats up quickly and straightens hair very quickly too. Plus the hair stays straight longer. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant! This product is brilliant, straightens my thick hair quickly, without frying it, and the results last for days. Best I've ever bought. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love ghds been using them for over 6 years now. Would always recommend as the best. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners out there Love the wide plate ghds. I have wavy hair and lots of it. With three children I need to be quick. My hair is lovely & straight in a short time. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving these on my thick hair These straighteners are a must if you have thick kinky hair like mine. Instead of it taking me half an hour to straighten my shoulder length mop I can do it in 10 minutes now. The thicker plates make it so much easier than my old thin ones, not ghd's. I now love doing my hair whereas before it was such a chore. Get these if like me your hair is thick and wavy, you won't regret it. 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed and so quick compared to old straightners This straightened my thick hair so quickly more time in bed! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Performance Best straightening product I have ever used! I have very long thick curly hair which used to take a lifetime to straighten and it seemed to start going wavy after a few hours. Not any more :-) Highly recommend this product. Well worth the money! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My daughter had thick wavy hair and now is happy to have salon straight hair every time it is washed 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great for thick, frizzy hair Time saving with wider plates that make it easier to take control of the frizz. Great for hair that's uncontrollable, my style even lasts a few days. Tried many straighteners in the past, these are by far the best, would recommend to anyone with this hair type. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great Great at straightening my hair as its quite frizzy 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last hair straighteners I would get narrower plates next time as difficult to get close to head with wide plates 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product beats all others! I purchased this ghd IV salon styler for my daughter, who has thick, long hair. She was so pleased to receive it and wanted to use it straight away. I heard "come here Mum" and rushed in to be shown how straight and smooth her hair was so quickly. I think that says it all! A definite buy. 29 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Thought it would be just an expensive version of the straighteners I already had - but they're amazing. Well done. Hope they last though! 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is part off my life Can't go a day without doing my hair and the ghd is just the best !! Got 2 ghds that are not working anymore 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply the best! A gift from my daughter. She said this would be the best hair straightener I would ever have...she is right. It glides smoothly over the hair...no dragging. Hair is smooth and therefore reflective...how it shines! The warm up time is incredibly fast...as is the cool down stage. The GIV styler came with a quilted storage bag and integrated heat proof mat. Great gift...great product! 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon quality styling, every time. I've tried other straighteners before and spent fruitless hours trying to tame my frizzy curly hair to no avail. GHDs are not like ordinary straighteners though. They are, quite simply, in a league of their own. They straighten and style in half the time with double the impact. I never thought I could ever have straight shiny hair without the aid of my hairdresser. Thank you GHD for making it an every day reality! 16 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorry!! These werent the type I have. I have mk4 professional styler there thin black not thick black how can I change this? 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staratiner It's very good & working very fast. Hair strating very fine. 15 May 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T11:44:32.532-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_484, tr_484
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:48.697-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:48.700-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.