Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought my first pair of GHD's shortly after they came out and have never gone to another brand since. They make my hair look and feel amazing. I'm now on my fourth pair! Will continue to buy them when I wear my current pair out as you definitely get your money's worth! 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have. This is my first ever ghd straightener. I have thin but very frizzy hair.Very pleased with the performance. Heats up quickly and straightens hair very quickly too. Plus the hair stays straight longer. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant! This product is brilliant, straightens my thick hair quickly, without frying it, and the results last for days. Best I've ever bought. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love ghds been using them for over 6 years now. Would always recommend as the best. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners out there Love the wide plate ghds. I have wavy hair and lots of it. With three children I need to be quick. My hair is lovely & straight in a short time. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving these on my thick hair These straighteners are a must if you have thick kinky hair like mine. Instead of it taking me half an hour to straighten my shoulder length mop I can do it in 10 minutes now. The thicker plates make it so much easier than my old thin ones, not ghd's. I now love doing my hair whereas before it was such a chore. Get these if like me your hair is thick and wavy, you won't regret it. 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed and so quick compared to old straightners This straightened my thick hair so quickly more time in bed! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Performance Best straightening product I have ever used! I have very long thick curly hair which used to take a lifetime to straighten and it seemed to start going wavy after a few hours. Not any more :-) Highly recommend this product. Well worth the money! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My daughter had thick wavy hair and now is happy to have salon straight hair every time it is washed 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great for thick, frizzy hair Time saving with wider plates that make it easier to take control of the frizz. Great for hair that's uncontrollable, my style even lasts a few days. Tried many straighteners in the past, these are by far the best, would recommend to anyone with this hair type. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great Great at straightening my hair as its quite frizzy 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last hair straighteners I would get narrower plates next time as difficult to get close to head with wide plates 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product beats all others! I purchased this ghd IV salon styler for my daughter, who has thick, long hair. She was so pleased to receive it and wanted to use it straight away. I heard "come here Mum" and rushed in to be shown how straight and smooth her hair was so quickly. I think that says it all! A definite buy. 29 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Thought it would be just an expensive version of the straighteners I already had - but they're amazing. Well done. Hope they last though! 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is part off my life Can't go a day without doing my hair and the ghd is just the best !! Got 2 ghds that are not working anymore 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply the best! A gift from my daughter. She said this would be the best hair straightener I would ever have...she is right. It glides smoothly over the hair...no dragging. Hair is smooth and therefore reflective...how it shines! The warm up time is incredibly fast...as is the cool down stage. The GIV styler came with a quilted storage bag and integrated heat proof mat. Great gift...great product! 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon quality styling, every time. I've tried other straighteners before and spent fruitless hours trying to tame my frizzy curly hair to no avail. GHDs are not like ordinary straighteners though. They are, quite simply, in a league of their own. They straighten and style in half the time with double the impact. I never thought I could ever have straight shiny hair without the aid of my hairdresser. Thank you GHD for making it an every day reality! 16 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorry!! These werent the type I have. I have mk4 professional styler there thin black not thick black how can I change this? 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staratiner It's very good & working very fast. Hair strating very fine. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product... 1st time I've bought ghd straighteners. I bought the wide plate which I find better than a thinner plate. Heat up within seconds and bleeps when ready. Takes no time at all to do my hair and I've found my hair stays straight for longer and has a smoother finish. Excellent. Well worth the money. 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners, the best on the market! My old GHD straighteners stopped working after about eight years, so I needed to order some more quickly. I placed my order and received them the next morning. I was very impressed with the quick delivery and efficient service I received. I would recommend this website to anybody wanting the best product and an excellent delivery service. 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results!! First pair of GHD's and am very impressed. Heat up quickly, comfy to hold and a smooth glide. Impressive results and long lasting straightness. All round perfection!! 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and so easy to use. Should have bought them years ago :) They warm up quickly and glides through the hair without snagging 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good I would own buy ghd i dont think other ones are any good :) 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! A product I would definitely recommend! A must buy! 28 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, a time saver Good product, a time saver and easy to style with. Good temperature settings. Quick heat system. 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! Lovely my new GHDs wish I had bought them before, the results I get with them is so much better than all the other straighteners I had before. A must buy! 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for thicket hair I had the standard straghttners before and although worked well it took a while to get it dead straight . After I purchased these I realised they are much better when you have thicker longer hair 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product GHD is the only brand that actually straightens my hair. I love it! 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with excellent customer service. The product is high quality as is the customer service. 18 April 2014
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:59.855-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
16out of 36found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful20
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.610-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.614-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.