ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2908 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brought these for my daughter who has extremely thick hair,it now takes a lot less time to get the straightened results that she likes...she is very pleased 05 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too happy Purchased my third gahd and it has stopped working after a few months. Not worth the price 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product This product does exactly what I wanted to achieve with my very thick, wavy, frizzy hair., with the wide plate I get a smooth sleek look, with minimal effort. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, easy to handle with great service Replacing an older version of this product, I was pleased to receive the up to date version which is beautifully packaged & very smooth to use. Great for my thick hair, I don't know what I'd do without it. But best of all was the service, ordered online Sun evening, arriving with me in the far north of Scotland less than 2 days later. A true quality brand! 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product as always with ghd. Really happy with my replacement product, ghd is a great company, replaced my broken styler with no hassle really quick service, this is why i have used ghd for a long & always will.x 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! Love these:.. Straightens my hair so much faster than the starters ones!!! Makes getting ready so much quicker!!! So pleased with them ❤️ 29 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this to replace my classic ghd I needed a wider model due to my thick wavy hair. I was disappointed that it didn't come with a case . 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never go back to my old ones! My first pair of GHDs and I will never look back, they are fabulous. So quick and easy. Totally worth the money 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love!!! Perfect for my hair Have nothing more to say but perfect! First ever purchase and won't be the last 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I've used different types of straighteners but with this straightener my hair is shiny and healthy. would recommend. great investment. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly hair! So impressed with these straightners, i have naturally curly hair and occasionally like it straight. Previous straightners have never kept my hair straight for more then an hour or so, these have been great, hair is soft and shiny and stays straight. Im very pleased 25 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor product This was my 3rd Ghd straighteners I Was renewing my old product but this doesn't seam to be any where as good. No worldwide plug as advertised and doesn't heat up very well. Doesn't really give my hair te straight look I am after. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd styler, I will never use anything else apart from ghds again!. They make my hair so straight and doesn't make it look greasy after use. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and effective Excellent results ! Glides through hair easily giving smooth silky straight hair! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them My previous straighteners broke and was worried that I wouldnt beable to buy the same ones again but thankfully I could and with £20off offer. Excellent 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and a master at styling! This product makes life with 2 daughters so much easier. We all head out to work and school in the morning and honestly our hair now takes 5 mins. After years of styling with cheaper products and having to replace them every 12 months it is a real blessing. The investment is well worth it as it is a simple styler to use, simply turn it on and turn if off, no other considerations to make. Brilliant! 22 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly so good Sadly these are not nearly as good as my original ghd's bought in 2006. Only bought as originals broke, gave me electric shock . Disappointed. 20 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! I replaced my old straighteners after they broke initially I didn't want to but they have been amazing. Quick to heat up and the features make it easy to use. They don't even take as long to cool down so the husband doesn't get burnt! 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am very pleased with the hair straightner the broad stokes give a professional finish, it fulfils the manufacturers statement. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job quickly and easily This is my third GHD and I must say it's the best yet. My other GHD's have had the narrow plates so after getting this one with the thicker plates it's been a big difference on the time it takes to straighten my hair. Love it :) 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality This is a replacement purchase and would not consider using any other. My hair is in great condition and I love these straighteners. The quality is fantastic. 17 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I brought new straighteners to replace my broken old GHDs that I'd had at least 10 years. I was expecting the new improved product to be so much better than my old ones but I was really disappointed. They feel so light that I actually questioned if it was a genuine item! They don't straighten my hair as well as the previous ones either. 16 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This has been a great buy Really pleased with the product .i have really curly hair and struggle to straighten it but using ghd what a difference 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my hair I've had so many pairs of straighteners over the past few years and none of them even come close to these. They're expensive, but for a reason. They heat up really quickly and straighten my thick, stubborn hair with ease. They were delivered in no time at all. No complaints here. 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes straightening hair quick and easy Excellent product, makes straightening hair quick and easy 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Multifunction Tool I'm 30 years old and this is my first hair straightener. The extra wide heating element works great on my super, thick long hair.I can now straighten my hair and make it curly or wavy! I love it! 15 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive features After growing my hair to shoulder length I decided to upgrade my existing GHD to a wider plate model-I haven't been disappointed-my current GHD is approximately 8years + and I'm very impressed with my new product particularly the sleep mode as I have a habit of forgetting to switch off and the "Protective Plate Guard" both of which give me peace of mind-so overall good value for money and excellent results every time. I would certainly recommend this product. 15 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i'd expected from ghd Bought this to replace my old ghd's as they seemed to be getting a bit tired. After using these straighteners a few times, i have put them back in their box and am using my old ghd's. The max straigbteners don't seem to get as hot as my old ones and they don't straighten my hair as good - they leave it a bit on the bushy side! I have long thick hair but these straighteners didn't quite do the job of leaving it sleek and smooth. Overall, i'm wishing i hadn't spent so much money to buy them when they're going to be kept in the box - very disappointing! 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it does have amazing features I love the cover for it when it's hot and how it beeps when it is ready to be used 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent This is an excellent product, smooths out my thick hair leaving it nice & smooth would definitely recommend to buy it 13 August 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T09:33:48.992-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2908, tr_2908
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 68 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-04 T09:32:58.775-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-04 T09:32:58.778-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.