ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wide head I have thick hair so takes a while to straighten so the wider head is loads better for me. Heats fast, and doesn't take me long anymore. Fast delivery. Well worth the investment. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Fantastic product. Great performance. This is my first purchase of any ghd product and I would recommend it anyone. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product easy to use. I have really thick long curly hair, very difficult to tame. The GHD straightens and cuts down the amount of time needed. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product & delivery (came next day) and added bonus got £20 off normal price :) 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I could not live with out my ghd that's why I got some more 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my ghds I've recently bought these ghds because my old ones stopped working. I really like the brand, it straightens my thick hair properly and I would definitely recommend it. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD Ever since 2005, I have used GHD straighteners. I have very curly hair and these are the only stylers that get my hair poker straight and it stays that way too! I love my new wide plate styler as it takes even less time to complete me look and the stylers have never damaged my hair with over styling. 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My mum bought me these and I am absolutely delighted with them! 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Iv salon styler Ghds that i purchased are excellant.i bought them for salon and the girls love them.thank you ghd 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Really love the straighteners great for thick hair 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I had an original pair of the wide straighteners which unfortunately GHD were unable to fix as they no longer have the spares. This pair seem the nearest design although they are very slightly narrower. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifelong customer... I was completely gutted when I accidentally stood on and broke my GHDs.... "never mind" I thought I have my back up set until my birthday when I would make a new set my number one on my priority present list..... I hunted high... I hunted low. .. my pesky niece delivered a blow... apparently in our family... and I'm not sure this is standard across all families... but once you've had something on "borrow" for more than six months....said goods become the absolute property of the borrower... its a little known law allegedly.... Anyway thanks to super fast delivery I only endured big frizzy unruly hair for two days... so thank you GHD!!!! 15 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I was glad that my ghd's arrived the next day and the way it was packed was real neat and cute. It's a good quality product and well made. It heats really fast too. I have really thick curly hair as I'm mixed race and these are the only straightens that are worth me using. They got my hair nice and straight. x 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! Took some getting used to bigger plates but they are fantastic for my thick very curly hair!! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by curls gone These straightners work brilliantly on my thick curly hair. It only takes 10 minutes to go from curly to straight! Would definitely recommend them. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best straighteners I have used, I would highly recommend 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Great product straightens thick hair in seconds much better than by smaller Ghds. Love them does its job like it says . 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest, most effective known to mankind ! As someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on my hair I can't believe just how easy, quick and effective GHD's are. I cannot believe how much better GHD's are to use and my hair seems to stay looking good much longer than with my previous straighteners. As a previous sceptic to the hype I really have to say you have got to try them to believe them- you'll never look back ! 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Love these straightners! Perfect for long thick curly hair. My hair feels great and can get it straight in less than 10 minutes unlike my previous ones !! 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have my ghd iv professional styler about 4 week. I find it easy to use, the plates are narrow and this suits me. The price was very good. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD's Really good and easy to use - my third pair! My hair is so straight and soft its great 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have long thick hair and after using regular ghd's for years,I was bought the wide plate ones.They have cut my styling time in half!They leave my hair glossy and sleek and I couldn't be happier with them! 29 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant finish to my hair. Lovely and easy to use Heats quickly easy to use. Not quite heavy enough on my daughter longer hair. Otherwise brilliant product! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite GHDs The original style GHDs are the only GHDs that work on my hair. These are excellent. My only one complaint is that after a few months they seem to lose their heat slightly. I would definitely recommend the wide GHDs for long hair. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Pleased with this product. First time I've had GHD but really notice the difference from my old other make. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product GHDs are really the best straighteners out there - highly recommend. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 ghd iv styler Amazing value for money. Heats quickly, straightens without scagging the hair. 21 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great straighteners - super quick at heating up. Super for thick hair as they are wider. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love my ghds, i wish i had bought them years ago, it takes me no time at all to straighten my hair Fast, smooth and hassle free, why I didn't buy ghd sooner i beyond me. They are the best straighteners i have ever used. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality straightener see Very pleased with my ghd IV straighteners, although not as 'blown away' as I expected to be. 16 January 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:34:01.877-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:38.971-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:38.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.