Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Mini styler

ghd V Gold Mini styler

For a limited time only, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£99.00 £119.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Mini styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates Cooler
  • lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £99.00

    £119.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

    £218.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  3. Curl Hold Spray

    Curl

    Curl Hold Spray

    £12.95
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The mini straighteners are great for short hair. They get right to the root. He plates heat up quickly and overall they're excellent. I only gave this product a 4 star rating because of one tiny thing. The plug. It's styled very nicely, all curves and stuff but blow me if I can't pull the thing out of the socket easily! I haven't got big fingers but for some reason because of the design I can't grip the plug properly from any angle to pull it out with one hand. It's not square like most plugs to grip hold of therefore making it a difficult to pull out. 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is invaluable This product is great value for money, easy to use and gentle on fine hair. I would recommend this product to anyone with short hair. Once you have them you will never want to be without them. 29 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, good quality. This is my first purchase for heat styler and I am impressed. The mini styler is, as stated, ideal for my shortish hair. It heats up very quickly.....excellent. What I would like to see provided is a hook provided so that I can hang it up safely whilst styler cools down. 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product....never lets me down!!! I have had short curly hair my whole life....now with this awesome ghd mini styler I have a whole new look!!!50 and hair that moves for the first time!!! Love,love, love my product!!, thanks ghd for re-inventing me!!! 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Fantastic product for short hair, was wary because of the price but well worth it.... 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance Great straightners however I'd recommend a redesign of the size of the handle for the minis to reduce it 08 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for short hair Now I have shorter hair my big GHD's were difficult to use, my new minis are perfect, easy to use on my new short hairstyle, same good performance as my larger GHD's, reliable, heat up quickly, nothing negative to say about this product 03 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I used to borrow my daughters straighteners for nights out but when she left home couldn't manage without them , purchased the short hair version and they are perfect. 23 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned it back after 1min use Garbage product, had an original that was about 5 years old that actually heated up. New ones are useless. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect for short hair! After using standard ghd' s for some years now, it's so much easier on my short hair with my new mini straighteners. Wish I'd bought them years ago. 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday present After many big hints I purchased this product for my wife who has fairly short hair and it instantly curls. She uses this product to straighten her hair & compared with the previous product it is really good. No longer are we delayed in the morning because this product heats up instantly! 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is easy to use, and very stylish. this product is quick to heat and easy to use, I will definitely recommend it to my friends. 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product--cannot be beaten I have used a ghd hair styler before but because it was several years old I felt it was time to update it. I am absolutely delighted with my new gold mini styler, it glides through my thick difficult curly/frizzy hair with ease and the style holds very well. I would certainly recommend this product and I am very pleased to have bought it. 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short hair This is my second GHD but i bought this as i had my hair cut shorter and its perfect for my hair length. 06 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little straightener Used other straighteners for years and needed a new one. Both my daughter and daughters in law only ever get ghds so I thought I'd treat myself. What a difference! No static and no damaged hair wish I'd bought years ago. As my hair is short I especially like the small size of them, no more burns to fingers and ears. 21 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend. Love them! This is my second purchase. First one 2005 lasted a long time. They're great. My hair is short, straight and thick but the mini, curls/flicks, in no time. Heats up fast and easy to handle. My daughter has the white platinum, (long wavy hair) and absolutely loves hers too. Very good investment although you may feel initial pay out is alot. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Styler I needed a replacement for my old slim ghd straighteners, these are a good size, light weight, heat up quickly with a good length on the plug lead. Having short hair, I was a little disappointed that they were not as slim as my last ones. 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works incredibly quickly and is easy to use. I like the way it switches off after a certain time. It is light for travel, works incredibly quickly and is easy to use. The effect on hair is good. 11 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant for short hair Love my new ghd hair straighteners. ..I have short hair and these are ideal 10 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Wasn't sure about buying straighteners as I have fine, short and very straight hair, however every time I go to the hairdressers my stylist always uses them on my hair and advised me to buy some. After a lot of deliberation I finally purchased the Mini Styler and am I glad I did. They are so easy to use and enable me to get a bit of lift and bounce without the need to use endless products on my hair. I would most certainly recommend GHD to anybody that is considering purchasing a styler especially if you gave short hair - they heat up in a matter of seconds. 07 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and easy to use. I hesitated when choosing GHD because of the price. However other straighteners had let me down so decided I try. So far I'm pleased with the product which heats up quickly and gives good results. If they are still working well in afew years I will definitely rate them the best. 02 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold v mini styler This styler is brilliant for shorter hairstyles. Great quality, heat up super quick. Love love love them. Would definately recommend them. 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Fantastic overall product, hot in seconds, smooth gliding plates, favourite is the swivel lead makes movement easy. 100% recommended! 31 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected I have now got short hair and thought I'd try the slimmer version. I love GHDs and so thought this would be a useful addition but they don't seem to get as hot and so I'm going over the hair again and again which is annoying. Plus they don't seem as effective. 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but mighty ! Brought these as I thought they would be good for travel , but blown away by there performance and look ,I'm 54 with a chin length Bob , thicker textured coloured (greying hair ) and they do an excellent job , I love the size of the plates , great for Bob length hair , no temperature control , but does not seem to make any difference . I now only use these , they are so versatile , love them . 23 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so slim and light I love these ghd iv never used them before . But must addmit they are likely a breath of fresh air to use don't hurt your hand as they are so light to use leave my hair so shine y and straight I love them 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them I use straightness every day, i have had different models, never ghd, because of the price, but they are worth every penny! Love them my hair looks wonderful now, & it stays straight for much longer. 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product This is an excellent product. I have tried other straighteners, and they do not come up to the quality and performance of GHD. They are expensive to buy, but well worth the extra cost. Great quality, and I will always recommend them. 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold! Apart from buying my daughters' GHD products for many years;this is my first! Very excited. Thank you. 07 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pricey but good quality and really works I had a ghd styler for over 10 years . sadly it is no longer with me. I tried several cheaper types of curler, couldn't get on with them had to treat myself to another proper styler, its expensive but worth its weight in" GOLD " Thank you also for swift delivery. 29 April 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:07.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
(8 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shruthi is loaded.
Additional information about shruthi could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Mini styler has a 1/2 inch plate width.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojo2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jojo2 could not be loaded.
I have mid length to long curly hair and would like to know if there is a model of GHDs which are good for travelling?
The normal GHDs can be quite heavy and long to take away ESP in hand luggage. I did buy a cheap set from another brand but they took too long to heat up and the plates were too small.
Therefore I wanted to know if GHD had a suitable option...hope so :)
Hair type:Curly, Thick, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All of the ghd Stylers have universal voltage, meaning they are perfect for travelling as they will work throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter.

The ghd Mini styler is a full size product the main difference is the plate size, which is 1/2 inch wide compared to the ghd Classic which is 1inch. The weight of the ghd Mini Styler is 320 grams compared to the ghd Classic styler which is 359 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Exmouth, Devon, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lucyloo37 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucyloo37 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Mini Styler comes with universal voltage, which means it will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is used for the country you are in.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Fareham, UK
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kat5 is loaded.
Additional information about Kat5 could not be loaded.
I hear the best straighteners need to be 230 degree plus is this correct?
Hair type:Coloured, Wavy
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Derby
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Hair type:Coloured
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Mini styler works between 175 and 185 degrees and it will heat up to the optimum temperature within 30 seconds.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:54.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:54.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£