Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Treated myself to the air dryer, delighted with the shorter drying time and finished results. I have very thick hair which has a tendency to frizz....my hair is smoother and sleeker and many people have commented on the difference. Bought it when on sale but would pay the full price given the difference compared to using cheaper brands. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. I had dry frizzy hair, this product calms my frizz and my hair looks smooth and healty 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great performance I'm loving my new ghd hairdryer. It's lighter in weight to some other hairdryers I've had in the past, but performs really well. I love the hottest heat setting as it dries my hair quickly. 11 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD hairdryer perfect for thick hair I was told by a hairdresser that GHD hairdryers dry each layer of your hair, as opposed to just the top layer, and after using my hairdryer since Christmas Day 2014 I can confirm that it does! I have very thick hair and it used to take me so long to dry it, but now with my new hairdryer I feel like my hair dries quicker. My favourite setting on the hairdryer is the cold air setting as it really is cold. Everything about it is amazing - I just didn't give it 5* because it's quite heavy to hold... I suppose you can't have everything. 09 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit too powerful for me on occasions Its quick and its fast but not being a professional I can sometimes get out of control fly away hair from it. 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Which quality product. My hair seems less frizzy on the ends that with other hairdryers I've used. It's very heavy though. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I love the product, dried my hair quickly and leaves my hair less frizzy 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great drying power Ive been really pleased with the drying power of this hairdryer but Im still left with frizz and static which it claims to help stop, until I use my straighterners (also GHD) then the frizz goes but the static remains 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic OMG this is the best ghd product I have bought . I could never blow dry my hair and therefore I have used GHD straighteners for over ten years . Since I have bought this dryer after reading previous reviews I have not used my straighteners . My hair is already feeling healthy and looking better after only a couple of weeks . It's a must buy I highly recommended this product I also bought the ceramic barrel brush 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, it's a must have Can't believe what a difference a good hair dryer can make! Had my hair done in a salon with a ghd dryer, could not believe the difference, really didn't need to use straighteners after. Asked hubby for one for Christmas and absolutely love it. Hair feels softer, smoother and saves on straightening. As a red head with frizzy wavey hair this hairdryer is a godsend. Wish You had been invented when I was in my teens!! 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer! I knew this hairdryer was good as my hairdresser uses ghd , so when I received Christmas money I had to buy one. My hair is extremely thick and I can honestly say it drys my hair from wet in half the time & also reduces the frizz that my hair is prone to. Excellent quality as usual from ghd, worth every penny. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself and my 2 daughters all have different hair types and we all love this hairdryer This hairdryer is the best previously I bought a professional hairdryer which I purchased from my hair salon . This is better 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. Love how soft and full my hair feels after blow drying. Dry time is also cut significantly from my old dryer. Brought it by my hair dresser and she said she will buy one for herself, she like that it is quiet yet still powerful. Would definitely recommend to others. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Amazing hairdryer - my hair drys much quicker and very smooth so I don't need my straighteners as much as I used to. It's also the first hairdryer I've ever used with a proper cool shot! 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprisingly different hairdryer Have always used "professional" hair driers however this is entirely different. I get wonderful smooth hair - almost salon finish! Couldn't be more pleased. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heat and speed control Nice dryer happy with it only wish I could straighten my hair with it like hairdresser 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best Christmas gift This is a great light weight hairdryer with variable speeds that give a great finish to your hair. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I can't believe how fast it drys hair and it leaves it really shiny. So pleased will never use another one again x 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous This product is fabulous! I've used other hairdryers in the past, they burn out after a while as I have such thick hair. My new GHD hairdryer is wonderful, lightweight and I can spend time styling my hair, not worrying about my hairdryer over heating. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer Very powerful hairdryer - a bit too powerful for me personally but anyone with thicker hair would probably appreciate it. On/off buttons are a little awkward and I have managed to turn it off whilst holding it a couple of times. The buttons would be better on the opposite side. Weight and cord length are good. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great hairdryer. Nice and light and does the job brilliant. 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I gave ever owned! This hair dryer is amazing. My hair is dry in no time at all, it leaves my hair soft to touch and there is hardly no heat! They are worth every penny! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair dryer My hair seems quite fine when wet, but has a knack of turning into bush woman as it drys. I am not a big fan of straighteners so spend lots of time trying to de-bush with a hairdryer to get a silken look. This is the best dryer that I have ever owned and does the job with minimal effect. I was using a blow dryer before which worked quite well, but tore my hair (not a good thing). It is not a cheap product but the expense was well worth it for me. 30 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed. I talked my lovely son into treating me for Christmas . I am a huge ghd straighteners fan so had high hopes . I was so shocked by the clumsy shape and it is so heavy . I didn't dare tell my son but am actually disappointed. I did wonder if there was a light weight version ? 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, which makes her look perfect no matter what your style is! I love the GHD Air hair dryer. This is without doubt the best hair dryer i have ever owned. Slim, sleek design easy to handle and very simple to use. Heats up extremely fast which is great if your late or want to create a blow dry look. Extension lead is very long which allows you to move around at your own free will, perfect for those of us who don't have a mirror close by to plugs. This hair dryer is a top notch quality product, it's no wonder why the professionals use it in salons up and down the country. The two different nozzle attachments allow you to define your look further, I would say that the only downside is that there isn't more different styles of nozzle. Overall a top quality product which I highly recommend. 5* 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The only negative thing I could said about this ghd hairdryer is that is a bit too heavy. But if it needs to be like that to be as fast, as perfect and as powerful as this one, I don't mind. My curly hair looks healthier, shinier than ever. After using hot air for dry my hair I do apply cold air to fix the curls!! And it really works!! No more fizzy hair! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great feature , good handling. easy to switch. im not a blow dry person. n i dont know how to blow dry on self cuz iv got long wavy hair and i cover my head. but very effective to dry my wet hair and havent notice any dryness or frizzy after using. it stays as natural. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Only problem is that the hairdryer is very heavy to use 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Hairdryer is absolutely brilliant. Extremely fast and very quiet. Best hairdryer ever used. Definitely worth the price tag. Would recommend anyone to purchase one. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product takes the frizz out of my hair I love the ghd air hairdryer, however it is heavier than expected. 28 January 2015
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:13.326-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2291, tr_2291
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 60 next>>
(24 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+6points
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.962-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.