Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hair dryer great product, performance is great and professional quality; ordered from the website and got it delivered the next day, great service! 06 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hair dryer worth having I have very thick hair, yet this amazing dryer dries it well and quickly It is my second dryer - the other one was used every single day and lasted 2 years 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest product on the market I doubted very much before I buy it, because of the very high price, however it worths every pound. GHD hairdryer has nothing to do with the other hairdryers. It dries the hair within minutes and leaves it soft and just as you wanted it. Great drying experience 28 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hair dryers is average quality. I have purchased ghd for many years and thought I would try the hairdryer. I find it to be an average hairdryer, but it does have an annoying cable, the length of the cable is very good but for some reason I have to unravel it everyday before I begin the use it. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Dries hair quicker than old hairdryer and has a good range of heat settings, nice long lead,only thing I don't like is the plug, it's very small and hard to get hold of round the edge to pull from socket. 19 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love it I have very thick course wavy hair and was fed up using straightened so much ,but was not convinced this would help but after months of thinking about it decided to buy. Wow it does work can even get away with not using my straightener s . 18 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BLOW DRYER EVER I absolutely love this blow dryer and would recommend it to anyone. 12 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in its kind This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned, easy to use, kind to my hair, extremely pleased. Using with the spray protector which is also fab. 11 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Positive I received this as a present so didn't choose myself, my first impression was that it was a little heavy, but I have soon got used to that and in some ways it reflects the quality which is very good. As the instructions state (you can't say you were not warned) the diffusers are difficult to remove especially when hot. Th general performance is good not taking very long to dry towel dried hair, the main thing that is taking me time to get to grips with is the control switches being on the back of the handle, dont know if it's just me but when I grip something my fingers are round the front! 10 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny This is a must buy hairdryer. I am one of many people who suffer from "poodle hair". This has put every last hair into place. Even without using a hairbrush to dry my hair it is much smoother straighter and easier to manager. I would whole heartedly recommend this dryer, with my straighteners (ghd of course!) my hair looks healthier shinier and holds the straightness much longer. 08 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great ghd product Delighted with this hair dryer. The first of many I have purchased that truly delivers a cold air flow following high temperature use. 06 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too heavy It's too heavy and too powerful. My hair is like a birds next afterwards. I know it is capable of smoothness, but I am not a hair stylist, so just need dry hair quick without it scalding my head. Looks fab tho. 06 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second purchase from GHD After purchasing curling tongs and being more than satisfied my husband treat me to the hairdryer. I can now dry my hair in three minutes and using the heat protection spray my hair feels so healthy. Cannot fault these products. 06 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by i would recommend This hairdryer cuts, the drying time, in half. It also allows me, to mostly , straighten, my hair before I even use my straighteners. 01 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hairdryer I recently switched from a cheaper hairdryer because of a bad incident with bleach and I'm now trying to take the best care of my hair. It's a good hairdryer, nothing wow but better than my previous one. I'd say cuts drying time by 10 mins and leaves my hair in a better condition. It feels very sturdy and the packing it's excellent quality 28 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Absolutely love this hair dryer, well worth paying the extra for the quality. 5* 28 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I have owned I tried a ghd air hairdryer when staying with a friend recently and couldn't believe the difference it made to my style. My previous dryer had no capacity to minimise the frizz when drying but the ghd air did so immediately and gave me a style much like when I walk out of the hairdresser. On my return home I bought a ghd air and am thoroughly enjoying using it, and loving the results! 27 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair day everyday! I love this hairdryer because it is very well-made and feels luxurious when you hold it. The buttons are a little hard to fiddle as they do not feel like they are part of the entire package - The body feels expensive but the buttons do not. In conclusion, I feel that this is a great purchase because I have a good hair day everyday! Love it! R 26 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hairdryer Much quieter, more efficient. I can dry my hair in a third of the time without using the highest heat setting. I would thoroughly recommend this product. It's also much lighter than my previous one. 24 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer Great hairdryer, gets v hot on the hottest setting. dries my short bob very sleek with the help of the ghd natural bristle brush. 23 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant prouduct Drys my hair in half the time of a normal dryer. Well worth every penny spent 23 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat hairdryer Good quality, not too heavy to hold with good features. Dries hair very well with diffuser and much quicker than previous product. I like the dryer a lot - well worth the money. 22 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair dryer Love my dryer not to heavy dryes hair quickly as my hair is thivk 22 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No hesitation In Recommending Excellent dryer,. Less damage to hair as hair dries quickly . Dryer is a little heavy but you get used it. My hair always looks glossy now. 22 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by In love with this product! I really love how it works to my hair! It does amazing result more than I expected. 21 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hairdryer ever love this hair dryer. best one I have ever bought. stops the frizz on your hair . well worth the money. 21 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No longer require my GHD hair straightener! Pros: no frizz, straighter hair,quiet, dries my hair in no time, healthier looking hair with a salon finish, although this depends on which hair brush I use. Cons: doesn't come with a bigger nozzle Overall, amazing product and glad I've invested in it. 21 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer, doesnt leave hair frizzy after drying Excellent product highly recommended if you have long thick hair, i can dry my hair within 7 minutes, brilliant if your always on the go, 19 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent....Dries super fast and controls frizz and fly away hair. Extra long lead is superb. I would highly recommend this product. Excellent. Does what it says on the tin lol..... Dries fast, frizz free and extra long cable is definitely a bonus. 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy yo use and so quick I didn't think a hairdryer could make so much difference, but this one does. I have very thick curly/wavy hair and straighten it regularly but this dryer mesns there is a lot less straightening to do. It really helps . 17 February 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T12:13:07.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2112, tr_2112
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-27 T12:12:49.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-27 T12:12:49.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.