Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product dries my hair in 5 minutes! My hair is very thick and frizzy. It usually takes me about 20 minutes just to dry my hair and then I usually have to follow this by straightening my hair too. When I got my ghd hair dryer I timed how long it took to dry my hair and it was just under 5 minutes!! I now have extra time to style it too and use the cool button to keep it tame and set in place. It pretty smooth after I've dried it so I don't need to straighten it as much, which is helping my hair look much healthier ! Thanks GHD :) 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much quicker! I had never used or brought a GHD hair dryer before, but definately worth the money and I won't be buying anything else in future! 17 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful This is an amazing hair dryer. Always leaves the hair bouncy and shiny. 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too heavy for me! This hairdryer is brilliant in its features and performance. It straightens my frizzy hair very effectively and in a short time - but I find it very heavy. I have a condition which affects the strength in my arms so after a while I have to rest and start again! However, I have found a solution - I have given the hairdryer to my daughter and she styles my hair in return - sorted! 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The GHD Air hairdryer has changed my morning routine. My hair looks great. It's so easy to use too! It's the most quiet hairdryer I have ever come across and it leaves my hair feeling soft and looking amazing. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Easy to use, quick drying time. Hair feels great. Good quality product. 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use, great finish easy to use, the nozzles a little bit tight initially a little heavy compared to my previous dryer - well worth the invesment my hair hasn't look so good in years - using dryer and good brush - I don't use my ghd straighteners so much I wouldn't usually pay so much for a dryer but well worth every penny 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Fab hairdryer very effective and drys quickly. Quiet considering how efficiently it drys. Very professional feel about it. I bought for my daughter but now I'm considering buying one for myself. Great service from ghd delivered next day as promised. 11 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class product Definitely recommend this product dries really quickly and provides a lovely smooth finish without the need for straightening! 11 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weight not a problem as a 66 year old with arthritis I was concerned that the dryer would be too heavy, however I have managed it with no problems. I have a short bob so it does not take very long to dry it. If I had long hair which took a long time to dry I might find the dryer too heavy. very pleased overall. 11 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this hair dryer. It makes my hair feel do smooth. And it drys in minutes 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product This product has changed my life. It is an incredible hairdryer, I would highly recommend it and am only sorry I didn't purchase it long before I did. It dries my hair quickly and effectively which is something my previous hairdryer failed to do. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really pleased with the overall product I am really pleased with my new GHD hairdryer it drys my hair quickly avoiding over heating my hair. The only down side is that the controls are on the back of the handle apart from that a fab product. 08 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance Absolutely love my GHD Hairdryer!! I wish I'd invested sooner. 08 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality This hairdryer is really easy to use- the switches are on the outside of the handle rather than the inside as with traditional dryers. It is light and sits perfectly in your hand, plus it is quieter and dries my hair faster then previous hairdryer that I used. 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy hair routine I have long thick hair and it usually takes me 20-30 min to dry my hair, and that is without any styling. With my new GHD Air, I can get it dry in 5 -10 min. I like that it's fairly silent. Feels a bit heavier than my previous hair dryer so I get tired quicker. Overall though, well worth it. I bought mine in John Lewis where there is a £20 off offer if you recycle your old hairdryer. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great Best hair dryer I have ever purchased. Really quick and hair is less flyaway 04 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended After being so pleased with GHD hair straighteners i decided to treat myself to a GHD hairdryer. It was alot more than i would normally spend on a hairdryer but my hair is in bad condition and thought this could help. It is quite heavy but does dry my hair quicker than my previous hairdryer. It does make my hair less frizzy than my previous hair dryer and depending what sort of my day my hair is having sometimes i have been able to leave it blow dried without straightening which is something i have never been able to do before with any other hairdryer. 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hair dryer is terrific. Amazing hair dryer, love this product and I highly recommend this product. 02 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Such an improvement on my old hairdryer. I have thick unruly hair which took 20 mins to dry with my old dryer but only 13 with the GHD. Not only does it save time but my hair is far more straight and smooth and takes less straightening. Have recommended to all my friends! 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I am very satisfied with my hairdryer, it dries my hair really quickly, and it seems shinier. Good product . 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're worth it Exactly as I expected, top quality product, worth paying the extra. Great service. 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Can't recommend this dryer enough ! My thick course long hair that usually takes 45-50 mins to dry that then needs to be straightened now takes 15-20 mins and is sleek shiny & doesn't need the straighteners best of all it lasts till the next wash! Thrilled with my purchase! I was toying with getting the new aura dryer but after speaking to my hairdresser I went on her recommendation to get the air as it's more powerful & was in her opinion the better out of the two. Don't hesitate give this dryer a try ps John Lewis gives a 2 yr guarantee on the dryer instead of the usuall 1 yr! Xx 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product a little on the heavy side Such a great product, quality build and very quiet, 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer I bought this as a treat as I'd had my old hairdryer for years and it was getting tired. It leaves my hair much straighter than usual. My husband uses it too and loves it! His hair is short, but thick and wavy - this hairdryer has made his hair smooth and stay in place all day. I think he loves it more than me. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I had many blow dryers, but the GDH is the best. It is truely an amazing blow dryer. I have frizzy hair, and it straightens it very easily. I highly recommend this. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot but not windy I use this with a diffuser so I find the product to have excellent heat but without too much fast blowing air. If a dryer blasts too much air compared to the heat it gives it just causes frizz. Wish it had another heat and speed setting though. Two too few three would have been perfect. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've had This has cut the time it takes to dry my hair in half and leaves a smooth finish. Well worth the money. 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I bought the ghd air to replace my old hair dryer from a different brand. I had high hopes after reading great reviews online and I can say that I am more than satisfied with my purchase! The results after blow drying are almost as good if I would have been to a salon. My fine hair looks voluminous and not frizzy. Especially I like the long power cable and the different power and temperature controls, which can be combined to your liking. The dryer is pretty loud, but I think that it only resembles to its power. If this hair dryer ever breaks, I know that I will buy another one. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Delighted to say I really like my new hairdryer, wish I'd bought one sooner. Would recommend to anyone. 21 August 2014
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:13.380-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2291, tr_2291
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 60 next>>
(24 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+6points
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.962-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.