Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
ghd air® Hairdryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2466.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively less noisy and well though out ergonomics Only negative is the weight but, I can live with that. Everything else even the rubber anti-slip pad is well thought out.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bien dans l'ensemble J'aime bien ce séchoir, mais je regrette que les boutons de fonctions soient situés à l'arrière de la poignée. C'est beaucoup plus pratique lorsqu'ils sont situés à l'avant de celle-ci. Pour moi, le fil est un peu trop long.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lo que esperaba Me encanta este secador! Me deja el pelo brilloso.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not wonderful This hairdryer is very hot and dries very quickly. The results are good but I find it very heavy to use. I bought it along with the V gold styler which is briliant. However I'm not sure this is worth the very hefty price tag.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To heavy and cable get tangled always It's heavy and still I need longer time to get my hair dry.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy! Don't be fooled by other brands that are GHD Air wannabe's! This is the real deal and well worth spending a bit more to buy. It's a powerful hairdryer that manages to dry my thick hair in super quick time and leaves it shiny and smooth. It's Excellent!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo articolo Asciuga capelli valido. Mi trovo molto bene. È perfetto!!! Lo consiglio
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will not frazzle your hair! After my old hairdryer broke, I always promised myself that I would buy a Ghd hairdryer. This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. Leaves my hair soft and I have no flyaway hair. My hair is past my shoulders and it takes no time to dry at all. I can blow dry it easier and I do not have to straighten my hair everyday anymore. It's fantastic and well worth the investment.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad performance I bought this expensive hairdryer based on the description of features. Having used it for almost a month I can say it does not what is written in the tin. I find it difficult to get a good styling. Tbh, cheaper brands like babyliss have superior performance.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?!...... I have intended to buy this for months and months after my sister-in-law purchased one and raved about it, However, I resisted as I thought it quite expensive. My hair usually takes a very long time to dry with my usual hairdryer. My hairdresser uses a ghd dryer and gets great results even before using the straighteners and I wanted to achieve the same finish at home. It straightens my wavy hair as I dry. This is a really great hairdryer, powerful but quiet and enables you to achieve a salon finish. I would highly recommend this dryer! I love it!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful & direct heat This is the best hairdryer I've owned. Two nozzels for direct heat. Great for drying sections. Super hot to dry quickly. All in all worth the money.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il top per qualsiasi tipo di capelli Sono entusiasta del mio acquisto, ghd air è maneggevole e i capelli risultano morbidissimi e molto lucenti!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is Great I love this hairdryer, my hair feels so soft and has a brilliant shine to it now! Glad I purchased it :-D
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have thin hair and a lot of it (Thanks God for the second one :) ) Never had better hairdryer! So now I am having a Great Hair Day every day. Thanks GHD! PS. Read negative reviews that the buttons are sunk - brilliant idea as no way to push them by mistake
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a. Try Having read many excellent reviews I thought I would treat myself. Unfortunately I don't feel the performance is a great deal better than my previous much cheaper model. It looks good and is beautifull packaged.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Girlfriend loves it!!!Very good product, definetly recommended
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair dryer I've ever brought. Love the long cable and how it dries my hair, great value for money, the best hair dryer I've ever bought.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer This is an excellent hair dryer that was recommended by my hair salon owner.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit est juste trop top ! Il rend les cheveux hyper doux et ne les abime pas du tout ! J'adore vraiment ! Et je recommande !
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le top des tops ! J ai un lisseure de puis quelques années maintenant c'est que du bonheur !et j ai ressèment acheter mon sèche cheveux ghd haire qu'il était sur ma wishlist depuis un moment,c deux produits des bijoux,un vrai coup de coeur j adore... Et j ai pas fini il me faut les brosse ... Et oui!!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product Decent but not for the price. The best part of this blower is that it's quiet.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever!!' Love my new hairdryer!!! My hair is curly, frizzy and thick. Used to take me ages to dry my hair but now it's done in no time at all. Leaves my hair more manageable, tames the frizz and flattens the flyaway hairs meaning that straightening my hair is also much quicker, bought this hairdryer after recommended by my sister and so glad I did.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come lo desideravo! Ho i capelli molto lunghi e non dimezza i tempi di asciugatura ma lascia i capelli morbidissimi e liscissimi! E la piega dura tantissimo!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magique!un produit e qualité il chauffe bien le cheveux, lissage parfait.je le recommande.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salon quality dryer Very pleased with hairdryer and happy with purchase. Good value with discount offered at time.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tangled Hair This could be just a problem with my hair as it is quite thick and prone to knots and tangles but when I use the hairdryer on the highest speed setting, it tends to mess up my hair and leave it in knots. I can easily correct it by changing to the less powerful setting but when I'm in a rush I would prefer the more powerful setting. However I am really pleased with the product overall and am so impressed with all the features and how it leaves my hair looking less damaged than before (I used to highlight my hair). My problem could be completely my own fault for not holding the hairdryer far enough away or just because of my hair type, I don't want to be negative about a great product when my issue might not be its fault!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am extremely pleased with this product. The air flow options are great as are the different heat settings. The product is easy to hold, not too heavy and the long cable gives more options for use. The choice of nozzles is an added benefit to this all round superb hairdryer.
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2466
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-01-27

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-02-05

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-12-24

Which hair dryer would you recommend for me to buy? The air or the aura?

My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Asked by: Lr500
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look. The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter. Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action. www.youtube.com/user/ghd
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-10-23

Aura or Air, which one is lighter?

Although the Aura specifications says it is lighter, the weight mentioned in the FaQ shows that the Aura is heavier than the Air. Can you please clarify which one is lighter (an by how much)? Thanks.
Asked by: lamariadam
We can confirm that the ghd air® weighs 0.71kg. We have developed the ghd aura® to be much lighter by moving the power block onto the cable itself. This has made the hairdryer 27% lighter with a weight of 0.52kg.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.