Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
ghd air® Hairdryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2469.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am extremely pleased with this product. The air flow options are great as are the different heat settings. The product is easy to hold, not too heavy and the long cable gives more options for use. The choice of nozzles is an added benefit to this all round superb hairdryer.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair dryer ever I had a very long, thick, and fizzy hair, BUSHY hair hahaha OMG you can't even imagine, whoever see my hair says which shampoo you have used? you hair looks very healthy and soft. it takes few minutes to style my hair, it makes my hair so silky i really love it.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto!! Ho acquistato questo phoon dopo aver usato anche la piastra v5 gold,due prodotti veramente eccellenti!!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfetto per capelli sempre in ordine Amo i prodotti ghd! Ho sia la piastra che il Phone e sono perfetti per capelli sempre in ordine come dal parrucchiere.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rápido y eficaz Estoy muy contenta con este secador, es rápido y eficaz.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well worth the money This product is well worth the money best hairdryer I've had
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hairdryer Bought this hairdryer to repace my old one. it's my lighter than my old one and dryes my hair in half the time. best hairdryer ever. would recomend this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd hair dryer Great product - im very happy. Just a bit too heavy.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feactures Hello there I have one dislike of the Air Hair Dryer. The heat and speed controls are on the wrong side of the appliance, when you turn it to look at the controls while in operation it blows anything in its direction, usually makup off your makup station :( Kind regards. Mrs Wilcox
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mai avuto un phon così! Un phon che si addice benissimo a qualsiasi tipo di capelli!i capelli dopo averli appena asciugati rimangono come quando si va a fare la piega dal parrucchiere ovvero leggeri e brillanti!perfetti per chi come me ha i capelli ricci ma vuole ogni tanto farli lisci!con questo phon la vs piega viene realizzata in pochi minuti.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I used to use my mum's GHD dryer when I lived at home and when I got back from my honeymoon and used another hair dryer I realised how good the ghd one was.... so I ordered it and it arrived the next day! It's amazing plus I got £20 off as there was an offer! Worth every penny :)
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairdryer Best dryer I've ever had and I've had other GHD dryers. I have thick hair and it really does dry it in half the time and it adds volume. Can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed... Before I bought this hairdryer I read all the reviews and was a bit sceptical of such praise - however, after being the owner for approx one month I can say with hand on heart that I am very very impressed. My thick, fine hair normally drys fluffy and big, no matter how I've tried to straighten it. Now, after washing my hair it looks really good, the fluff has gone and it also looks as if it has more shine which my hairdresser commented on. Still use the straighteners just to finish off but really impressed. Hopefully in the winter it will also help with the static that I suffer from. Great buy and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing This product will not disappoint.compared to other dryers I have used this is by far the best.my hair feels amazingly soft also without Frizz and I find the dryer does not dry out your hair .you can use two different nozzles if you require volume too.It may seem a little expensive but you cannot compare other brands to Ghd products.I would say its worth saving for.I'm G h d all the way.the order process from start to finish was second to none.great work G h d.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer This dryer is fantastic. I love the look of it, the power, the flow, how light it is. The only complaint I have is that hair does get cought in the nozzle attachments whole I'm blow drying. Also it is a bit tricky to go from high to low speed since the knobs are on the back of the handle.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent The most expensive hairdryer I have ever bought but the very best, impressed
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hair dryer Worth every penny - would definitely recommend powerful & dries hair quicker without removing all the moisture. Love it :)
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Séche rapidement les cheveux 5 minutes montre en main pour moi le matin, c'est top pas trop lourd beau design pas de défaut (1 mois d'utilisation)
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairdryer I have extremely frizzy hair that takes a mammoth effort to keep smooth. My new GHD hairdryer does the job easily in half the time. And my hair stays smooth until the next wash - a good four days later. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best hairdryer ive ever used, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Bye bye babyliss.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GHD AIR DRYER On high heat heats up and burns scalp especially for someone like me who has thick hair
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capelli perfetti all'asciugatura lascia i capelli come appena usciti dal parrucchiere. non li secca come fanno altri phon e restano morbidi e setosi
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assez bon produit mais trop cher pour ce que c'est Il y a un véritable gain de temps avec c e sèche-cheveux. Pour autant, le brushing n'est pas forcément plus brillant ou résistant à l'humidité. En d'autres termes, c'est exactement la même chose qu'un sèche-cheveux classique mais en plus rapide. Je trouve donc que le prix ne se justifie pas forcément.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair dryer Dries hair quickly no frizz ,easy to hold love the cool shot, well worth every penny .
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hairdryer Great hairdryer, I have thin fine hair & on the days I use my GHD my hair has a lot more volume & no frizz. Dries very quickly & my hair seems healthier.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very great to use best hair dryer that I've used so far. Great design, packaging and quality!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hairdryer is quiet and easy to use This was quite a pricey product but WOW! It is definitely worth it. My hair has never looked so good. It's bye bye fly away hair and hello sleek and smooth. I would never have believed a drier could improve the condition of your hair but this one does....definitely recommend :)
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pleased with the purchase. It is my first ghd product and I'm pleased with it. It doesn't have the wow factor but I was using it so far a handful of times so maybe in a few months I will be able to say more.
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2469
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-01-27

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-02-05

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-12-24

Which hair dryer would you recommend for me to buy? The air or the aura?

My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Asked by: Lr500
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look. The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter. Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action. www.youtube.com/user/ghd
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-10-23

Aura or Air, which one is lighter?

Although the Aura specifications says it is lighter, the weight mentioned in the FaQ shows that the Aura is heavier than the Air. Can you please clarify which one is lighter (an by how much)? Thanks.
Asked by: lamariadam
We can confirm that the ghd air® weighs 0.71kg. We have developed the ghd aura® to be much lighter by moving the power block onto the cable itself. This has made the hairdryer 27% lighter with a weight of 0.52kg.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.