Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2286 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Wish I had found this years ago instead of last summer... It was in the hotel we stayed at The Brimstone and I never straightened my hair the whole time we were there! It's AMAZING recommended to all my friends too!! You won't be disappointed! 06 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair dryer Was bit concerned bout the price for a hair dryer but worth getting only thing the dryer is a bit heavy 06 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Solid and robust dryer. Not too heavy for me as mentioned in other reviews. Fast drying and nozzles concentrate flow. Only small gripe is that is not as quiet as I would have liked. Overall very pleased and worth purchasing and paying a little more for quality dryer. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Only minor drawback is that it is slightly heavy. Really quick drying which means I can be ready to go out in under 3 hours. Joy!!!!!! 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality Although a little heavy as an every day hairdryer, it has quality about it, the sound, the performance etc. Although it does not seem to get particularly hot it drys my hair in a fraction of the time. Would highly recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!...Amazing! I assumed all hair dryers were the same. Naturally I thought the price was expensive compared to most hair dryers but once you use it you'll never look back! It does dry your hair quicker and because of the surrounding cool air you don't burn yourself on your neck etc. I love it!! 05 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Bought for wife and seems happy ! Still takes an age to get ready though so no change there. 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power and handling Before I bought the GHD Air hair dryer I had to use straighteners a lot and never had much body in my style but now GHD Air leaves my hair sleek enough to use straighteners minimally and seems to aid volume in my style. It gives a very professional finish in your own home. 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Dryer I have ever had! Brilliant! Dries my hair super fast and practically frizz free, the nozzles are great to blow-dry and style. The only disappointment was that it didn't come with a dust bag or a case and that I have to buy that separately, which is a pain! But other than that its a great product and I cant recommend it enough! 03 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Dried my hair without making it frizzy and my daughters which is super thick in half the time. 03 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work in US or Carribbean GHD take pride in their straighteners working across the globe but the hairdryer does not. You have to read a lot of the website to ascertain that you should be checking your local voltage, however even when you specifically order the product outside of the UK there is no warning at all. I suggest the website include a warning if the delivery address is not in the UK for this product. For all those outside of the UK then do not buy this product. You will find a relatively large number of yahoo/wiki answers searches with the question as to whether this product works overseas and therefore I do not believe it is just me and the website is not that clear on this matter. 02 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Really pleased with this hairdryer. Easy to use, lightweight and dried hair in super quick time leaving it smooth and sleek. At first, my only dislike was the positioning of the control switches on the outer edge of the handle instead of the instead, but have got used to this now! Would definitely recommend, worth the money. 02 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is not satisfactory for a stylist This product is heavy for the wrist for all day use. While in use difficult to tell if it is too hot for the client. It also leaves the hair feeling cool almost as if it's still damp. 01 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hairdryer I am very pleased with this hairdryer. The finished results always leave my hair shiny. Initially I found the dryer difficult to switch on and off with one hand. I dry my hair in sections which means constantly turning the hairdryer on and off. My previous hairdryer had the on/off control on the underside therefore I was able to operate the power with my thumb. However, I have now got used to the switch and have become adept at using my little finger to turn it on and off. The hairdryer is very powerful which is great for drying hair quickly; the only downside of this is that excess air tends to blow the dry hair around which can result in frizzyness if you have this type of hair. Having said all that, the hairdryer is great and I would certainly buy another one in the future (as long as I can afford it!!!) 01 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional product. Best hairdryer I've bought Have had many hair dryers but this is simply the best. Does everything it's says. Drying time cut dramatically . 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by buttons the only issue I have with this product is the buttons. I find them a bit harder to switch compared to my old hairdryer especially the cool shot button. you have to use force and it tires my finger. apart from that I love the product and wouldn't be without it. oh and it's much louder. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features , different heat settings which are very useful . This hairdryer is very powerful and drys my hair much quicker than my previous hairdryer , it's not too heavy so it's easy to use. I'm glad I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it. 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever! This is a great hairdryer. It dries my hair really quick and is quite light weight, not the lightest but fine. Its easy to use and i would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good hairdryer. 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had Amazing hair dryer that dries hair in half the amount of time than any other I have used, we own two and highly recommend it to friends and family. 26 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does everything it says on the box. Great. Best hair dryer i have ever bought. Thankyou G.H.D. 24 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dryer. Only one thing missing. Perfect dryer. Very quiet and very efficient. Only thing missing is a diffuser as part of the pack. Ordered it separately though and am now getting the best home hair styles I've ever had! 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for long, curly, thick and frizzy/dry hair!! I bought GHD straighteners ages ago but my hair kept falling out so decided to blow dry my hair straight. After getting ceramic and ion brushes and this GHD hairdryer i got the perfect finish i always wanted. Generally my hair is very dry, curly, thick and long and really hard to maintain and straighten esp by blow drying....but ive learnt with the perfect brush and hairdryer you can get the same finish you do if you were to straighten ur hair with straighteners. This hairdryer drys within minutes and comes with a long nozzle for thick hair and faster drying. Considering my hair is very hard to maintain generally, having this hairdryer makes it easier to get the perfect style and finish! I Love It!! and i would recommend this hairdryer to those with my hair type! 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing It's incredible easy to use, the hair is perfect in minutes, i have long hair and i used to spend 30 to 45 minutes everytime i dried my hair, now i have it perfect in 15 minutes. And i mean PERFECT! It's the best gift i've recieved 21 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hairdryer I definitely recommend this hairdryer. It saves time and leaves hair feeling smooth and controllable. Worth the money. 21 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bringing the salon experience to your home Every time I have purchased a GHD product, I know I've made the right choice. I already own the GHD 'Pure' Limited Edition IV hair straightener bought from an authorized retailer. My first online purchase from GHD directly was for the GHD 'Air®' professional hairdryer, placed with ease and speed. My order was received the next day via Royal Mail tracked as it was placed before 18:00, and this was free delivery. It was beautifully packaged as all GHD products are. Well, I've never been able to give myself a salon blow dry full of oomph in two minutes flat before! Very powerful, but quiet. Love the cool shot feature for locking in my curls after drying them, and the long power cord. I was smiling and shaking my head in delighted disbelief. 20 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dryer This dryer is amazing! I usually avoid using a hair dryer as it makes my hair really frizzy (I have dry, textured hair) however after using this dryer in a salon and loving the results bought one myself. When I just dry my hair using the Ghd air dryer and my fingers it does dry quicker and was less frizzy... But it was still frizzy just not as bad - I was disappointed at first because I expected my hair to be even less frizzy, however I then tried it out using a roll brush section by section... And my god was I pleased with results!! I have never been able to dry my hair with a dryer and not have to straighten it after! It felt so silky and smooth and looked so silky and smooth. Where has this air dryer been all my life!! Only downside if I had to pick one would be it is slightly heavy, but it is to be expected for a salon professional air dryer with the power it has. Also due to temperature change it doesn't burn your scalp like other hair dryers can. Overall I rate the dryer it is excellent and every girl should have one! 20 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product excellent service I've been using product for a while now however I've yet to use my own as I'm saving it for Christmas. Ordered 4pm wed was delivered to Northern Ireland following day - amazing service 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant hairdryer This hairdryer is brilliant it has 3 heat settings cool, hot and burning and two speeds. The dryer is heavy but feels very solid just like a salon dryer. My dryer came with a free diffuser which was great and just like the dryer the diffuser also feels good quality. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer because even though it is expensive it definitely feels like it is built to last and certainly does the job. 17 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air It dries my hair in no time at all and leaves it feeling soft and looking glossy. Don't know how I ever managed without it! 17 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vast improvement on my old non ghd hair dryer. The ghd air has impressed me, the finish is smooth and shiny and because of this I do not need to straighten my hair half as much. My only slight negative comments is that the hairdryer is on the heavy side and the price is quite high. 13 December 2013
  • 2016-12-03 T06:32:12.285-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2286, tr_2286
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 60 next>>
(24 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+6points
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:54.542-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:54.545-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.