ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Get a free ghd gift set worth over £30 with this ghd hairdryer.

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1991 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer and a joy to use. Finally a hairdryer that is easy to use. Well balanced in the either hand and the controls are positioned so they are not changed accidentally while using. Great quality build, quiet but powerful and leaves hair beautifully styled. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer The GHD Hairdryer I purchased is the best Hairdryer on the market. I have fine highlighted hair that goes slightly frizzy when I used my old Hairdryer which doesn't happen when using the GHD dryer, really pleased that I purchased this Hairdryer and would definitely recommend it. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Could not be any happier with the GHD Air it is amazing it dries your hair in half the time of any other Hairdryer and leaves your hair feeling smooth 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like a pro This hairdryer really gives you a feeling like your hair is blowing by a pro! It's quick and not very loud. Comfortable in hand and has a long cable. Often your hairstylist gives you tip how to style and blow your hair. To us it didn't gave the result with a "normal" hairdryer. Since we have the GHD it really works. The cold button is great cause it's the finishing touch for a shiny look. My hubby and I are trully addicted to this dryer. A bit expensive but worth every penny (and bad hairday free)! 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for fine hair Really impressed have fairly fine hair prone to just fuzzing this hairdryer really does smooth it down. 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hairdryer This is an excellent product and is very easy to use, very happy. Product is lightweight with a long lead which makes it manageable. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just brilliant! Absolutely love my new GHD hairdryer. Dries my hair super quick which is great as I have really thick hair. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the features, the feel and the air flow Was told to purchase this product from my sister hair dresser, have always used a professional hair dryer but was a bit hesitant with the price. Ended up purchasing it and am so impressed with it. 30 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money For the amount of money I spent on this hair dryer, it was a waste. My old Remington hair dryer was a lot better, lighter and heated more. My hair is left frizzy and I use ALL GHD products. 29 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent An excellent product. The right weight and well balanced 29 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new GHD air hairdryer My best professional hairdryer so far - love it!! Am extremely pleased with purchasing this particular product and totally worth it's money. :) Efrosini 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever hairdryer Having spent the last 20 or so years coaxing my hair into a 'sleek' style I've had yet another step change with this hairdryer. (first was the GHD irons years ago!) The power and its direct concentration really does make the biggest difference. I would recommend this 100 times over to anyone who doesn't have the time to spend and hour on their hair a day or frankly has better things to do with life!! 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I'm very happy with it & it makes my hair smooth & silky look. It's dry quicker & save time. I used both GHD hairdryer & straightener. I trusted this brand. I will recommend to people to use this GHD product. 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful and hot without drying out hair Best hairdryer I've ever owned. My hair is thick and it has halved the drying time. 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classy product from a classy brand What can I say? This hairdryer lives up to expectations. I always buy ghd and nothing else! 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great My wife is really happy with this hairdryer. The only criticism she has is that it is slightly heavy but she said she can forget about this because she loves how it blow drys her hair 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer This product is great for drying thick hair quickly. It leaves my hair smooth and controls flyways. It doesn't get too hot like other driers and the settings are very easy to use. My fiancé loves it as well. It's definitely worthwhile to spend the money and get a good quality and high performance drier. I'd highly recommend this one. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hairdryer I am really pleased with this hair dryer it is really good and dries my hair in next to no time 20 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should last longer I do like style performance etc. but was disappointed that my last ones only lasted 18 months i do hope these last longer so we shall see Paula 19 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd air is a breath of fresh air My hair isn't that long any way, but drying can some times become a drag but not with my new dryer my hair ready in no time so thank the genius who came up with the dyson/ghd of hair drying. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Fantastic. By far the best hairdryer I've had. I'm so surprised that different hairdryers actually give different finishes. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer This hair dryer is excellent, dries my hair really quickly and doesn't cause any damage to my hair 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hair Dryer Despite being expensive - this product is well worth the extra cost. It dries my hair quickly and even I can get a near professional result. I don't hesitate to reccomend it- think of all the use it will have 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All-round Hairdryer I'm rapt in my new hairdryer. It fits easily in my hand, isn't heavy like my old dryer and does a great job! 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer giving great results, quiet & compact! This hairdryer gives super sleek results in minutes & is quiet, the cool shot button gives out cold air not luke warm like my previous dryer! I can dry my hair at night & it still looks good in the morning, perfect partner to the ghd salon straightener, would recommend! 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer that I have used. Very gentle on your hair Treated myself to this hair dryer, and I just love it, I sometime wash my hair twice a day, it does not dry your hair out, always as if I have just came out of hairdresser. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer very happy it compliments my ghd's and makes styling so much easier Very happy with product! Easy to use, quiet and performs well 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air Hairdryer My new GHD Air Hairdryer works like a dream! Blow drying time is cut in half. The hairdryer works a lot gentler than other hairdryers that I have used over the years. No frizz and shinier hair! It is easy to handle and quite light. A truly wonderful product! Thank you GHD! 10 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectation unfortunately I found that this product made no difference to the drying result of my old dryer which was not ionic and a third of the price. The ionic technology seems non existent in mine as I have used other such products with a much better result. It also smells odd occasionally on high heat. I am very disappointed considering the price. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very powerful I am so glad I received this as a gift. It powerful and reduces drying time. Well impressed 09 July 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:57.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1991, tr_1991
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 54 next>>
(11 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sutton on Trent
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maria54 is loaded.
Additional information about Maria54 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience.

The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:09.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:09.024-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.