Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd hairdryer

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £91.95

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £94.00

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Quality product. Well designed. Light weight. Good value for money. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic! I have really unruly hair, and in the past no amount of blow drying has helped calm it. The only way to make it look remotely reasonable is to straighten it. However, the GHD Air hairdryer is fantastic and since purchasing it I have not had to use my straighteners as often. The power is incredible and it gets very hot so most of the time hair only needs one blast to dry. It is definitely worth the money! 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever!!!! I have very long thick hair and hate drying it. Hubby got me this for a xmas gift as my old other brand hairdryer kept cutting out. It's a modern styler, light to hold with a long wire. My hair generally takes 30 minutes to blow but I now have it down to 15 minutes!!! Best purchase by far!!!! 25 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No faster than my current hairdryer After drying my hair a few times I felt it was no faster than my current hairdryer which was less than half the price of this one. It did leave my hair sleek and shiny the first few times but I had been using a different conditioner. When I went back to my old conditioner it was no different than using my other hairdryer and it turns out the difference was the conditioner, not the hairdryer. Nonetheless it is nice to use and has long cord which gives a better reach. This item was a gift as I always complain that my long hair takes too long to dry however i feel it makes no difference time-wise compared with my old hairdryer and if i had paid the money for it myself I would have been disappointed as the speed of drying seems to be it's main selling point. I feel it's too expensive for what it is. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realise what a difference a good hairdryer could make This is the best hairdryer I've ever used. I didn't realise that using a good quality hairdryer would reduce frizzing or help so much with general styling. It's also so much faster which makes the whole morning washing hair experience so much less tedious ! 24 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dare I say blows too powerfully? It blows powerfully, more than any other hairdryer I've tried before. But since using it I cannot brush my hair as it is too tangly and knotty. I've tried blow drying with head upside down, with head the right way and blowing downwards and section img and only blowing into the brush. Which ever way I have to cut the knots out afterwards. I've never ever had hair tangly like this in 35 years! But my hair is dry in 3 minutes. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality with good performance This hairdryer is really well made and dries my hair so quickly, I have thick hair which usually takes twice as long to dry however as this hairdryer is so powerful it takes no time at all. It is on the heavy side for a hairdryer but I do not have difficulty in drying my hair with it. The design is sleek and looks great 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment Halved the time it took to dry my hair, with noticeably less frizz. Comfortable to hold. Definitely recommend. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely love it! Great hair dryer, good size and weight, nice long cable to the plug. The heat settings are perfect... and it looks nice. Total winner! 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all round 1st time for a GHD dryer, absolutely fantastic product. Dryer has excellent power & it's much faster to dry my hair! 23 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by light weight Hair dryer is very light weight and easy to handle. dries hair quickly with excellent results 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Brilliant product we'll worth getting. Fantastic for styling 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I am so pleased I got the GHD Air Hairdryer! It does exactly as it says in the description! It dries my hair so much quicker, straighter and smoother to the point where I now can get away without straightening my hair for a normal work day which saves me so much time! It also looks gorgeous, would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone! 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair today ... The ghd hairdryer I bought is so good that my teenage daughter nicked it and I had to buy another! 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, quick drying excellent dryer, drys my hair much quicker then the average hair dryer. It does get VERY hot when using (nozzle) so you do have to be careful not to touch or where you leave it Defiantly recommend. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hairdryer Does what it says on the tin - dries our hair in half the time. My daughter has very thick long hair which has taken me over an hour to dry with my old hairdryer! So it was always a chore! Now I look forward to hair night. Hairdryer arrived well packaged in a quality presentation box. Just lovely. I love it! 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Sleek design, a little heavy but you can feel the quality. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful and yet precise! In the past my budget for a hairdryer has never been high, I have been wanting a ghd dryer for ages and so glad that I now have one. It is just the right weight, the lead is of good length, it is powerful and not excessively hot. I myself have fine hair and with this dryer my hair feels lifted. Then both my girls have very thick and and we now get their hair dried in half the time. Really pleased with it. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer! Doesn't take long to dry your hair. Makes hair really smooth and sleek. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Can't praise this hairdryer enough. Although it is a bit pricey, I've found it well worth the money. Super fast and powerful. When I use the dryer without the nozzles it dries my hair in just a few minutes and leaves hair shiny and with less static. The only gripe I have is that it is a bit on the heavy side. 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing but crazy price! Really great product, managed to dry my thick hair in half the time my old hair drier took. However i wish it wasn't so crazy expensive!! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hairdryer My artic gold hairdryer is amazing my hair blow dries quickly and is left glimming! 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm loving it So far pleased with purchase, very sleek, good looking dryer with long power cable and 2 nozzles. Gives my very fine hair a professional finish due to the high air flow and the directional nozzle. There are a few negatives, the dryer is quite heavy, the heat and speed controls are on the outside of the handle making it difficult to control the dryer when in use, the heat control rocker switch is not very precise, I can't tell when it's on high or medium heat until I try it. Apart from that I am pleased with my dryer and hopefully will get used to its differences!! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it. The best hairdryer I have ever owned. Would highly recommend it. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, efficient - great hairdryer Having bought a GHD hairdryer to replace my old dryer of another make, I am delighted with my purchase. It dries my hair quickly and efficiently. The dryer is comfortable to hold and unlike my other one which had a casing which used to get really hot, the body of the dryer is barely warm when I have finished. I can put it down on any surface without being concerned that it will leave a mark. Overall - an excellent product. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goods settings My daughter gave me this hairdryer as a present, it far surpasses my previous dryer. Variable speed and heat settings make it flexible. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hairdryer does everything it says it would, still a little on the heavy side but manageable. Only criticism, hard to unplug due to odd shape. Only criticism is the plug, which is an odd shape which makes it difficult to pull from the socket after use. 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then a normal hairdryer! I was given the the hairdryer as a present and I love it. I used to let my hair dry naturally as I hated using normal dryers. But this one is great it leaves my hair feeling smooth and soft and I get less frizz! I would definitely reccomend to friends 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! Wow, I would never go back to a cheap hairdryer again! I am so happy with the ghd hair dryer, I no longer have frizzy hair.... Amazing 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer I've ever had! I have really long thick hair, which was taking me an age (about 20 mins) to dry with my previous dryer. With the GHD it took about 5 mins! and my hair has less fly aways. Awesome product!!!! 17 January 2016
  • 2016-06-29 T11:23:35.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2145, tr_2145
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>
(15 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-06-29 T11:22:59.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-29 T11:22:59.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.