toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ..... Invest, it'll make sense! Best hairdryer ever. Leaves the others way behind. Expensive, but, you get what you pay for :) 20 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Compact Hairdryer The hairdryer is nice and light and drys my hair quickly and smoothly. 20 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab hairdryer - worth every penny! This hairdryer is fab! Well worth the money! My hair feels silly smooth! Goes from poodle to sleek in jig time!! 18 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 dries fast but doesn't get too hot Love that it dries quickly and doesn't get too hot. My only criticism is I find the switches (on/off & medium/high) in a tricky place and would prefer them on the side or front on the handle where they are easier to access. 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD hairdryer Best hair dryer I have ever had. It is on the expensive side but my hair was drying out and I tried my friends GHD so decided to invest. It's so worth the money . My hair is in better condition. 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this as my first ghd hair dryer (as my old one gave up on life!) and I'm so glad I made this purchase. Its easy to use, the controls are easy to reach when in use, and its powerful! it takes me half the time to dry my hair and with half the frizz! It also left my hair looking shiny and healthy. I also love the look of the dryer! The only down point I can find is that it sometimes makes my hair knotty if I don't condition before use! Overall a great product, well worth the price tag. 16 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, good quality hairdryer Bought this to replace my previous cheaper hairdryer in the hope that it would shorten my drying time. It is a powerful hair dryer and it definitely dries quickly but it's only reduced my drying time marginally, not quite as drastic as other reviewers but my hair is very thick. The hairdryer is good quality and I would have given it 5 stars but I've deducted a star because even on the lowest heat setting it's extremely hot and sometimes too much to bear. 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent hairdryer, hair dried much quicker than previous hairdryer. Highly recommended! 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air is kind to your hair Especially to my hair, which is thick, and very long. Gives your hair volume, while it dry it gently. Strong blow that compensates because the dryer does not blow very hot air. Recommended for people with long hair! 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hair! Beautiful hair dryer well worth the money! Leaves my hair soft smooth and straight! 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hairdryer Very fast and efficient at getting thick curly hair to smooth straight with bounce. 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever had I've had some hair dryers in my life all the best or so I thought! Lucky enough to have been bought this by my husband and I can say this is the best hair dryer I've ever owned, powerful yet gentle, easy to hold, quick and does what it says dries your hair to a professional glossy standard. LOVE IT 06 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Absolutely fab, dries my hair in no time. It was a bit heavy to start with but soon got used to it. 05 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer I was devastated when my last dryer bit the dust, but the GHD Air has more than taken it's place. It's a quick dryer that helps hair maintain shine. Others have commented on the weight, but I don't find it too bad as my last dryer was also a professional one. I am certain anyone who decides to buy will be extremely happy they did. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have buy for great hair days every day The best hairdryer I have ever used. I recommend that you use the ghd styling products so that you have salon finished hair every day! 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product My hair is easier to dry and is much sleeker and smoother - I LOVE IT! Also I don't have to use my straighteners so much. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Never spent this much on a hair dryer, but so glad I did, I can easily recreate the finish I'd get from my salon. In short, an amazing product. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality product This is a great hairdryer even dries hair quicker and better than previously owned one! 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast So fast I am writing this review with the spare time I have in the morning! It is a tad weighty but that's what I like. I use it with a ghd brush and I don't have to look at my straighteners until the next day. My hair is very curly and hard to straighten but this seems to have solved my frizz problems 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round!!! Could never use another hair dryer after having used this one!! 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Why didn't I buy one of these years ago?!! I noticed the difference when my hairdresser started using this dryer a few years ago and I couldn't wait to try it for myself. My hair is smoother, looks in better condition, I have thick hair and the drying time for me has reduced by at least 40% which is fantastic. I look like I've had a professional blow dry when I've done it myself. I can't recommend this product enough, I know it's a little pricey but it really is worth every single penny, my hairdresser is still using hers so I know mine will last for years, not like other hairdryers on the market. I promise you will not regret purchasing it. It's another fantastic product in the GHD range! 25 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good dryer Without doubt a very good, substantial hairdryer. It is vety powerful however and if I were to make any improvement it would be to have a slower setting. The coolshot and cool setting are both invaluable and what's more, they actually work whereas most coolshot buttons are a waste of time. 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick drying and great features Drys hair in super quick time, I find I don't need to use directional nozzle as drys hair perfectly without it. Not too heavy and feels comfortable to use, switches are easy to use and being a left hander they don't get in the way of my grip. The only criticism I would have is that the lead twists and curls all the time, so I have to constantly unplug it to straighten it out. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love everything about this product! Worth the money! 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general a very good product In general a very good product but considering the price it would have been useful to receive some guidelines om how to use it to get some ideas as to how to get more use from it. I use the product on my own hair and most of the tips in hair magazine seem to be achievable only if some else is using the dryer. My hair is relatively short and using the dryer myself it is light enough for me to spent enough time doing my hair without feeling as though my arms are getting worn out. As my hair is short I like to get curls or waves effect. The attachement used to restrict the distribution of hot air allows me to select the one that helps to get the effect I want (i.e., the smaller one). I feel that I could get more out of the dryer with some guidelines helping me. After all, I am not a trained hairdresser. 13 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as you expect from ghd I bought the ghd air because of its name and the reviews. But i'm very disappointed: Very noisy Doesnt dry as fast as the reviews says. Comparing to average brands its nothing special. Too heavy Expensive for what it is 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab present Bought as a present of my husband, it is great and does not make my hair frizz . 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer! The best hair dryer I have used! It dried my hair in half the the time and left it very smooth and there were no frizz 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer is fab oh how i wish i'd ordered this years ago. it dries your hair soooo quickly..... and without the frizz that ive had when previously "blast drying". the previous reviews are correct regarding the weight of the product (feels quite heavy in comparison to other dryers) however I had read some reviews and so was expecting this and I feel it makes it feel sturdy . 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS Was skeptical initially, hence why it took me so long to purchase one. However on a hen weekend i used my friends and WOW. What used to take me approx 45 mins in total, 25 mins drying and 20 mins straightening, now takes about 20 mins in total. Not sure how it works, but it certainly does on my frizzy hair. 04 June 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 37 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling