Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2097 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff Purchased it to replace my old hair dryer and could not be amazed any more. Very simple in design, very powerfull, literally takes half the time to dry my hair. Really impressed 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dryer i have used, cuts down on time, gives great results Great hairdryer, really cuts down on the time required to get a great result 02 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money as they go on forever! I bought one of these hair dryers for myself 3 years ago and it is still amazing! I purchased another one for my mum this Christmas and she can't believe the difference! It doesn't make your hair frizz after drying it helps it to remain smooth! I know it's a lot of money for a hair dryer but it is so worth it! I would definitely recommend! 02 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janeyeo My hair feels so much nicer it doesn't blast your hair like normal drier there is steady flow 01 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade from my old dryer. Really impressed with the GHD Air. Dries my hair quickly and not to a crisp at all. The nozzles work well and don't over concentrate the heat. Cool shot is effective as well. Really glad I got this! 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fantastic light weight powerful hairdryer very quick drying 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Got this for my daughter for Christmas , she has very thick extensions and found this dryer to be excellent, cut down her drying time considerably. Now need one myself! Highly recommend 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay a little bit More GHD is not cheap but it is quality and value for Money. 26 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I have ever used ♥ I've owned some pretty good hairdryers in my relatively long life, but this ghd Air is the ultimate. Gives me a result that previously only my hairdresser could achieve. My hair is a mass of frizz, and this dryer styles it into a sleek shiny bob - quietly, in record time, and the straight glossy finish survives until my next wash, regardless of the humidity levels, or even if it gets rained on. Unbelievable! 23 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent especially if you have thick and dry hair My hair dresser talked me into buying a new hairdryer....she told me my old one was wrecking my hair. I have thick, slightly curly and really dry hair. This hair dryer has been amazing. Drying time has been cut massively. I can get my hair straight without straight and no need to use my gHD irons afterwards and my hair feels 100% better. I don't find it heavy compared to my old massive hair dryer and it's WAY easier to use as the nozzle stays fixed...rather than twizzling round all the time. It's going to save me a fortune in blow drys at the hair dressers....totally worth every penny. 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer easy to use Hairdryer easy to use and hair feels lovely after use 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I am very pleased with my hair dryer, and would recommend it. My hair can be frizzy but not when I have dried it with this. 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Blown away' - great product. Having had chemo my hair is now fly away and a bit frizzy. This gentle and kind to hair hairdryer has helped get the condition of my hair back. Love it and how it dries my hair. Struggle blowing my hair and this really is a great find. Purchasing a second one as a gift for my mum. She used it and was also 'blown away' so it's a Christmas thank you gift for her. Love it ! 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Fantastic hair dryer, best hairdryer I have ever owned. Even straightens my curly hair. Very impressed. 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase Amazing hair dryer! My hair is very frizzy this hairdryer gets rid of all the frizz love it! Definitely recommend 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever The difference is amazing! My hair feels so smooth after. 17 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy product with great results I love this hairdryer - simple and stylish product 17 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool - choosy user! I'm hard on my hairdryers but the GHD is durable, easy to handle, and still easy on my hair. Love it! 14 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent product. Hair drys in minutes other than hours. 12 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair looks amazing! I can't believe that my hair could like so shiny after blow drying. My hair looks heaps healthier after using the air. I love it that when i am in a hurry in the morning i can rough dry my hair in 3 minutes. This is an awesome product 09 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leaves my hair shiny and smooth Very fast efficient and leaves my hair shiny and smooth. 06 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good product Great product, I can only fault one thing - the air and the actual dryer gets ridiculously hot to the point where you can't hold it 02 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Got the dryer as a gift. I love it! Dries my hair in half the time, doesn't look as damaged with this dryer. Makes it easier to then straighten with my ghd's 29 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I recently purchased ghd air as my old hair dryer was coming to the end of it's life. Although it costs more then I ever imagined to spend on hair dryer it's best purchase I made in long time. Having long hair was always strugulling to dry my hair properly. It was alaways taking such a long time most of the time I would give up and go out with half wet hair. It takes half as time now, my hair feels softer and not burned. The only think I could say is that you can't change settings (heat and strength) with one hand which could be quite usefull if using round hair brush. Overall I am very happy with my hair dryer and don't know why I didn't buy it ages ago. 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best hairdryer Ive ever used This hairdryer is amazing. It is very powerful and not only dries but helps me to style my hair very quickly. Its cord is a good length. 23 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Feels like I have had my hair styled at the hairdressers. Hair feels so smooth no frizziness like I got from my old hairdryer. 21 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick drying and gets through my thick hair Really nice looking peice of kit, relatively light and dries my hair really quickly 20 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Wow what a great hair dryer, I was well over due for a new hair dryer and this one has not disappointed. It's fast and I love the different temperatures available. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon dry every time Amazing product, salon finish every time. I have thick hair and with my new GHD my hair is dry in no time and feels smooth. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drys so fast Totally over the moon with my hairdryer I wanted it for a while so glad I spent the money 12 November 2015
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:53.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2097, tr_2097
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 55 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:10.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:10.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.