Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
ghd air® Hairdryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2458.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most powerful hairdryer ever Dries hair super fast, I really didn't believe that a hair drier could make so much difference to how my hair looks. Fantastic results. The only reason I've not given it 5stars is that it is rather expensive. Hopefully it will be worth it in the long run.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Was given as a gift for Christmas am really happy and pleased with performance
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Having extremely curly hair naturally I've never been able to dry it using a hair dryer without it exploding into frizz. Using this hair dryer and one of the GHD large round brushes I can now dry my hair so straight and frizz free I don't have to use my straightners after. Definitely worth the money but would be nice if you got a diffuser with it too.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I've never enjoyed blow drying my hair, until now! I get a "salon" finish everytime.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so worth it! By far the best hairdryer I've ever owned. Lighter that's most of other hairdryer, it dries your hair without burning it. It has been my star Xmas present! Hair looks like you just went to a salon! .. Can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. Perfect and quick. 3 speeds - off/normal/fast. 3heats and cool button. I once read people saying its heavy. I'd say it's just a normal size hairdryer. I do hairdressing and blow dry my hair properly using the nozzle and a brush, I've not once thought of it being too heavy or it's aching my arm etc. I have long, thick, wavy hair. Performance is good, it doesn't take me ages to dry my hair now! Recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long cord, powerful but not noisey, Love my dryer, its powerful, nosel directs heat well, long cord, feels weighty but not heavy and overall good quality. Would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and reduces frizz This is a fabulous product. It dries hair very fast and really reduces frizz.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but powerful Amazing hair dryer, I have thick hair and this dryer is so powerful takes half the time to dry hair now also hair is very straight after drying to less time taken to straighten hair now, hair dryer was this good I bought my mum one and she loves hers too
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair dryer! This is quite simply the best hair dryer I have ever used. I actually get some volume into my fine hair.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hair dryer This is the best hair dryer I have ever used, having really thick hair it drys in 15 minutes instead of 30.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD AIR as good as the name recommended by my hairdresser, and brought for me for christmas (good old mum), quality is what you pay for and is exactly what you get with this product. weightier than your standard hairdryer but equally balanced, so real major issue. Stylish and elegant. Beautiful packaging, will be using it to keep hair accessories init. Love it love it love. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ghd air This is by far the best hair dryer ever! I have recommended it to friends and family and they all love it just as much!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair dryer After going with out a hair dryer for two years. The GHD hair dryer is the most amazing thing I have ever used!!!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faster and lighter This hairdryer is so much faster and lighter than my old one, so saving me precious time and arm ache - hopefully my Popeye biceps will go back to normal!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from touch of difference this product does provide a slight superior quality of drying your hair, however i did find it a little heavy compared to other professional hairdryers, I've used in the past.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Wow I wish I had of purchased a GHD Air a long time ago. My hair feels softer and has less frizz after I blow dry it. Very well worth it :)
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Wish I had found this years ago instead of last summer... It was in the hotel we stayed at The Brimstone and I never straightened my hair the whole time we were there! It's AMAZING recommended to all my friends too!! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hair dryer Was bit concerned bout the price for a hair dryer but worth getting only thing the dryer is a bit heavy
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product The best hair dryer I have owned. Easy to use and has no worrys with it
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Solid and robust dryer. Not too heavy for me as mentioned in other reviews. Fast drying and nozzles concentrate flow. Only small gripe is that is not as quiet as I would have liked. Overall very pleased and worth purchasing and paying a little more for quality dryer.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair dryer Only minor drawback is that it is slightly heavy. Really quick drying which means I can be ready to go out in under 3 hours. Joy!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Quality Although a little heavy as an every day hairdryer, it has quality about it, the sound, the performance etc. Although it does not seem to get particularly hot it drys my hair in a fraction of the time. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is lightweight so very easy to use without feeling heavy in the hands. I have very thick coarse hair and I find this hair dryer to be perfect for handling the weight. Once dry it does not always require the use of straighteners, just my hair styling products. I like the size of the hair dryer and it feels substantial. I am more than happy with the product and hopefully it will last me years.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!...Amazing! I assumed all hair dryers were the same. Naturally I thought the price was expensive compared to most hair dryers but once you use it you'll never look back! It does dry your hair quicker and because of the surrounding cool air you don't burn yourself on your neck etc. I love it!!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought for wife and seems happy ! Still takes an age to get ready though so no change there.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and handling Before I bought the GHD Air hair dryer I had to use straighteners a lot and never had much body in my style but now GHD Air leaves my hair sleek enough to use straighteners minimally and seems to aid volume in my style. It gives a very professional finish in your own home.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Dryer I have ever had! Brilliant! Dries my hair super fast and practically frizz free, the nozzles are great to blow-dry and style. The only disappointment was that it didn't come with a dust bag or a case and that I have to buy that separately, which is a pain! But other than that its a great product and I cant recommend it enough!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous Dried my hair without making it frizzy and my daughters which is super thick in half the time.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work in US or Carribbean GHD take pride in their straighteners working across the globe but the hairdryer does not. You have to read a lot of the website to ascertain that you should be checking your local voltage, however even when you specifically order the product outside of the UK there is no warning at all. I suggest the website include a warning if the delivery address is not in the UK for this product. For all those outside of the UK then do not buy this product. You will find a relatively large number of yahoo/wiki answers searches with the question as to whether this product works overseas and therefore I do not believe it is just me and the website is not that clear on this matter.
Date published: 2014-01-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2458
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-01-27

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-02-05

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-12-24

Which hair dryer would you recommend for me to buy? The air or the aura?

My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Asked by: Lr500
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look. The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter. Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action. www.youtube.com/user/ghd
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-10-23

Aura or Air, which one is lighter?

Although the Aura specifications says it is lighter, the weight mentioned in the FaQ shows that the Aura is heavier than the Air. Can you please clarify which one is lighter (an by how much)? Thanks.
Asked by: lamariadam
We can confirm that the ghd air® weighs 0.71kg. We have developed the ghd aura® to be much lighter by moving the power block onto the cable itself. This has made the hairdryer 27% lighter with a weight of 0.52kg.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.