toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! When I first used this I didn't see much of a difference. But after a few weeks I love it. My blow dried hair does seem to have more body and shine with less frizzy bits. It is a lot quieter than my previous. It is heavy but don't notice soo much now! Love it and would not go back to any other make! 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent and brilliant Absolutely love it. Has given me no problems whats so ever. I use it almost every single say and have an excellent result. Never had a day where i am unhappy with the results of using it 15 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is overpriced. The filter is falling out constantly and that fact is a shock when I think how much the dryer cost. Heat and speed is average. Overall performance is average. Overpriced product. I am not satisfied with this dryer. I expected salon quality and got the same result as using product half the price of GHD dryer. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone I like. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says This hairdryer is really powerful and definitely delivers what it says. I would recommend this hairdryer to anyone who wants a good quality hairdryer that will help dry or style hair. 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing.. Love my new product, always wanted ghd air and I finally got one for Christmas. The different settings i.e. heat temperature works a treat and I like the different levels of spend. My hair feels so much smoother after using this and gives me volume as well! 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I am beyond pleased with this product. My hair is so thick but using this hairdryer along with the GHD Hair Straightners my hair has never felt so sleek! Highly recommended. Great value for what I paid too. 10 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hair dryer Best hair dryer I have ever used and I have had many. Dries hair quickly, smoothly and into a sleek style. 09 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hair Dryer Yes it was worth the money, really does a nice job on many different hair types, Daughter's home for Xmas, got a good work out, even dried the dog, all thumbs and paw up! 09 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Not what i expected. Not worth the money i paid. Would be better with a cheat one from asda 09 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was a bit nervous of trying this hairdryer but never disappointed with hair straighteners and this hairdryer is excellent performance and always having good hair days 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever used Great dryer! I have very thick hair and this dries it in no time. So quiet as well, love it. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this hair dryer. It is well worth the money. This is a very sleek looking, modern hair dryer. It is more than I usually spend on this product but I am so glad I did. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power Bought this for my wife for Christmas as we had used one that was in a hotel we stayed in. Great hair dryer...dries hair fast 04 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd hairdryer looks as good as it performs. Smoothed my hair quickly before straightening. Cut down on styling times. 03 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has everything you could want from a hairdryer This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. It is powerful and dries your hair really fast but doesn't blow your hair all over. The nozzles and settings allow you to set it exactly as you want it. Great long power cable and comfortable to hold and isn't too noisy. 02 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I got his as a surprise gift from my partner, I have used ghd straighners for 10 years iniatilly I thought all hairdryer do the same job however this is The best dryer I have had it takes half the time to dry my long thick hair and leaves it silky smooth sometimes I don't have to straighten 01 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries very quickly My GHD dryer dries hair so much faster than my previous one. The only down side for me is that it is very heavy. When you are holding it up above your head trying to dry at the right angle, you do notice the weight of the drier quite substantially. Otherwise great. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, improves hair condition Bought this hairdryer after reading all the good reviews. My hair had started to get a bit dry after all the colouring and straightening. Read that this hairdryer helps to improve the condition of the hair and that's completely true! My hair seemed softer and shinier after the first use, but saw proper changes after two weeks. Hair is in better condition, dries hair really quickly, most of the time don't even need my straighteners if I'm using the two different nosils it comes with to style my hair. Also the buttons for settings aren't too loose so you won't by accident change the settings while having the hairdryer in use. The hairdryer is a bit heavier than my previous one but don't see that as a problem. Definitely would recommend this if you want better looking hair! 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Well balanced and easy to use hairdryer, didn't need to use straighteners afterwards. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly excellent Gives my hair great body & finish all day, but it's just a little bit too big & heavy (including vs my old full size hairdryer which this was an upgrade from) and the cool shot button is awkward to reach and too stiff to really comfortably depress. Still, it's a keeper for the fabulous effect on my long, fine hair, but not yet perfect given the price (I also bought it at 30% discount). 27 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product very good and effiecient at drying my bum braids ! 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Very good hair dryer. I have very frizzy hair and it does a brilliant job of smoothing and taming my wild locks! 24 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem I used this hairdryer at a spa and my hair looked great afterwards. I wasn't sure if it was the hairdryer or the soft water. Either way, I bought one. It's quite expensive compared to other hairdryers but it does seem to do a better job than a standard hairdryer and feels very professional. Only problem is, they don't make it easy to register the product. I can't read the date code that is required as it's set at about 2pt. Just hope the hairdryer doesn't stop working any time soon. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is a christmas present for my daughter but i did try it good quality she will love it. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by krish1 This straightener does what it says. It just glides smoothly through your hair. An I give 5 stars and will recommend to others 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very pleased with this hairdryer, so much faster than my old one. Only criticism is electric plug is rather small and awkward to unplug from wall, not as good as the one on my GHD straighteners. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever! Love love love it only just tried it! I have naturally curly hair +used it last night! Dried my hair so fast and straight! Would defo recommend! Xx 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd air! Love this hairdryer! Dries my hair in less than 10 minutes and makes it so shiny! Would definitely recommend to anyone with long hair that takes hours to dry ! 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Really good hairdryer, not as powerful as some I've had however the other professional ones I've had all burnt out really quickly. I'm assured with ghd after buying their straighteners for years this this is a quality product. Drys hair great, even leaves it feeling more sleek than frizzy even without blow drying straight. Love that you get 2 nozzles 18 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 I love this product but Hair gets trapped between nosel and hairdryer and pulls my clients hair, but I love the dryer , gives a lovely soft smooth finish to a blow dry 17 December 2014
  • 2015-07-26T10:51:12.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1674, tr_1674
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 46 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.