toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air®
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first ever ghd hair dryer and I am really pleased with it! I would highly recommend it. I really love this hair dryer . It is a little heavier than my previous one but that's not a problem. It's also very quiet and even my children have taken to drying their own hair! A very happy customer! 04 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ............ ever! So easy to use, light and powerfull yet gentle on hair. 04 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good buy if a bit pricey for a hairdryer! Bought one for my teenage daughter for Christmas gift, tried hers, liked it so I got one for my birthday. Makes a great job of blow drying my fine but curly hair that can be frizzy. Nice long cable. Lots of power. 03 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! I bought this out of curiosity as I wondered what would be so great about a GHD hairdryer? It dries my hair so quickly and gives salon style results. Even my husband noticed a difference. It is heavy but as the time is so short it does not become uncomfortable. Very impressed with this hairdryer and I have bought many over the last 40 years! Thank you - would definitely recommend this product. 02 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not harsh on once hair, it is good for anybodies hair. I usually love ghd product that is why I bought this hair dryer, but I was disappointed with it. No doubt this product is good but my problem is with handle and where the on,off switches are. One can't use it and same time use the switches too. And also handle is too sleek. I think main issue I have it is switches should be in the front where one can use it easily rather then having them at the back. Apart from that I have no issues with it . 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a must Makes your hair shiny, smooth and feeling amazing. Great to hold and isn't to heavy to grip for a while. The cable is very long and flexible. Takes no time to dry your hair and was the best gift. A must buy 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I don't normally write reviews but this hair dryer is the best I've ever owned. It is very easy to hold and access different settings when blow drying hair. It gives hair great volume and dries very quickly. After owning this hairdryer I will never go back to using any other hairdryer. It may be expensive but well worth the price. I would highly recommend. 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I received this as a present from my boyfriend at Christmas and could not me happier. As a student hairdresser I'm well aware of the difference agood hairdryer makes and I wouldn't have chosen a better one myself. It's very powerful and easy to use when also using a brush on my own hair, also leaves the hair very smooth and sleek in no time. Wouldn't think twice about purchasing a couple of ghd brushes to go along with it. 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome After having a Salon named hair dryer for over 10 years I felt that I deserved a little luxury so bought myself the GHD Hair dryer. Oh wow! This hair dryer is brilliant. I have thick wavy hair and it used to take ages to dry & I would end up with arm ache, with the GHD it takes half the time & I have sleek non static hair. It's a must have. 01 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever owned The best hairdryer I've ever owned. Excellent! I used to have to blowdry my hair on a daily basis, now I only do so every third day. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Really does stop my hair going frizzy - very impressed 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great This product is excellent, dries my hair in half the time of my previous hairdryer - it's super powerful. It has plenty of heat settings and a cool function to allow you to style hair however you want and always leaves my hair is really great condition!! 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast quiet hairdryer. I am generally pleased with the quality and performance of my new Ghd Air dryer, but have had to get used to the swithches being in a different place to my old one and have accidently altered the settings while holding the dryer. I noticed at my last salon visit that their hair dryers had the swithches on the inside of the handle, perhaps for this reason? 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Got GHD straighteners for Christmas so when my old hairdryer gave up on me recently I looked at this hairdryer to compliment my Christmas present.... Well happy with my purchase, fab product and worth every penny even though I have to share it with my 12 year old daughter!! 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Best hairdryer ever, would not use another one now 25 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super efficient hair dryer Super sleek look and really cuts down on drying time. However, highest heat is a bit too hot and next lower setting is not quite hot enough! Beautiful hair dryer and super efficient with all the features you would expect for the very high price to pay and I have to say, rather heavy to hold 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this product Excellent product does exactly as described, wish I had purchased one sooner. Have recommended it to my friends. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot less frizz! I bought this dryer having read the reviews boasting about it. My hair is big and wild (curly/frizzy) and I have always struggled to style it. I used to wash and tie my hair up as drying it would take forever and I'd still have to straighten it after. This dryer has halved the drying time and I now only have to run the straighteners over it quickly - it dries my hair smoother, with a lot less frizz. I highly recommend this dryer for people with crazy hair that you'd like help taming! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer The best hairdryer I have every owned, don't feel as thought I spend as much time drying my hair. Great having 3 temperature settings. Not heavy as some have mentioned, in fact smaller than I was expecting. Just great. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finish The product is amazing, it makes my hair shine and it feels so soft after. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blowdryer I'm very happy with the product. Fast and feels expensive 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I have never believed that a hair dryer can make such a big difference to your hair until I bought the GHD Air. I have thick and frizzy hair and no amount of blow drying with the best brushes could reduce the frizz. I was amazed to see that after drying my hair with GHD Air (no brushes, only fingertips) my hair was soft, smooth, silky and with minimal frizz. And the amount required to dry my hair was literally half the time than what I was used to. Amazing product that I will recommend to all my friends! 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy one! My hair is very hard to tame and I am shocked at how sleek my hair feels after using this ghd hairdryer alongside a very quick straighten with my ghd straighteners 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for harder to manage hair As someone who has the hairdresser quaking at the thought of drying my hair, I purchased this after having it recommended by a friend to make life a little easier, and boy it did just that, with the two attachment's to give more precise drying, my hair dries in slightly less time, but definately a lot softer and smoother so considerably less GHD straightening required. So would thoroughly recommend this product to make the all round hair care experience better. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hairdryer! I can't fault this hairdyer! It feels great to hold and it dries my hair brilliantly! It's definitely well worth the money! It's the best hairdryer I have EVER had :0) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was somewhat sceptical about spending this amount of money on a hairdryer but the results have been brilliant. It is quite heavy but you soon get used to it. 22 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok The hair dryer is fast and my hair is dried in good time, there are one or two things that could be changed that would make it better. In my opinion, the dryer is quite heavy and the on/off button is in a recess which makes turning it on, off and alternating the speed fiddly so I need to stop drying my hair to carry out this process. 21 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fantastic This product dries my hair in no time at all and doesn't turn my hair frizzy would defo recommend !! X x 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair in half the time! I have never had a professional hair dryer as I thought it would be a waste of money. This hair dryer is amazing. It dries hair quickly, keeps the cuticles flat and creates excellent volume. The nozzle is short enough to get close to your head. The only issue I have is that it is a bit heavy. 21 February 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.