ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Get a free ghd gift set worth over £30 with this ghd hairdryer.

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2002 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is a replacement I was looking for a replacement hairdryer and while I was looking through various products I found ghd. I do have another product from ghd which has lasted for years, so I decided to buy the hairdryer. The hairdryer was more expensive than the other make of dryers, but I was hoping that it was a good quality. Once the dryer arrived I used it straightaway and was really impressed. It looks good, heavy in weight when holding but that is no problem at all, I really like that as it does not feel flimsy. Easy to use, and has two attachments which I have not used yet, but I will do in the future. Over all a really good hairdryer, also has a long lead too which is great for me. I love this product. 20 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was fortunate enough to be given my hairdryer as a gift and did not think it necessary as I have short hair however I was wrong. It dries my hair quickly and without knots or frizz. It works well with my GHD straighteners as half the work is already done. My sister has long thick hair and is a new Mum. The hairdryer dries her hair quickly and as it's so quiet she can use it whilst my niece is napping. I would highly recommend. 19 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 dries hair very quickly dries hair in half the time but still cant get it straight though still need ghd straightners 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair smooth and shines I have wanted these for a while as I have thick long hair and drying takes forever so when my hairdryer blew up I decided to order these. I am really pleased that they are quieter than my last hairdryer and find if I blast all over then section off and use adaptor it dries really well and don't even need to straighten. It's quicker and my hair is much more manageable if I use these so I am very pleased with my purchase!! 11 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One powerful blow This hairdryer dries my hair faster than my previous hairdryer (T3 lightweight). I've had it for the past 5 months now, and cannot really fault it. Love it. 05 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more bad hair days This drier is superb. Quick drying time and minimum damage, very shiny health looking hair now! 05 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take some getting used to Lovely quality but a lot heavier than my last drier so will take a while to get used to. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I love this dryer it was my first purchase of ghd products but I am so happy with it. It dries my hair really quick but also is much lighter and quieter than my old one. It looks really nice too. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hairdryer salon finish This is a great hairdryer gives a professional finish easy to use and not heavy. Excellent overall Very good price too 29 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fabulous hair dryer! This hair dryer is brilliant! I've always had cheap high street ones previously and have never been able to dry my curly hair straight... until now. It literally has cut the time I spend straightening my hair down to a couple of minutes. Definitely worth the cost. Accessories with hair dryer also very useful. 29 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know why I didn't buy before This is great hair dryer. Much quieter and lighter than my old one and my hair looks so much healthier. Wish I'd bought this long ago. 27 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. I love love love this hair dryer. I had been debating to buy this product for a little while now as I thought a hair dryer is a hair dryer right? Wrong this hair dryer really does help frizz and dries my hair in no time and is sooo quiet. Thanks GHD :-D 27 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I so wanted to love this given the price. Too powerful for my fine hair to style as I dry - big tangly mess. No wonder they designed a new one soon after. 26 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Love the air , such a great investment! I have thick porous hair and have reduced my drying time by half... My family love that it's so quite... 24 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy Love this dryer, knocks moisture out and cuts down on blow drying time, features are walmart basic and it is not light by any means. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome product You get what you pay for. Very quick, relatively quiet and great at what it's meant to do. Leaves hair smooth and ready to go. Using he paddle brush I don't even have to straighten which used to be a necessity with my last hairdryer. Very happy customer! 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I rate the GHD Air hair drier as good and would recommend it for most people I have rated the product overall as good and not excellent as I find it to be heavier than expected I have rheumatoid arthritis and after using the drier a couple of times I had pain in both my wrist and shoulder joint on my right hand side so I have to alternate hands when using it. Would recommend for able bodied people for sufferers of joint problems check out the product weight before buying as I didnt 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drys quick I am pleased with this hairdryer. It dries hair quickly. I still have to use my Straighteners. I find the hairdryer quite heavy. Not sure if it is worth the price. Overall not sure if I would purchase again. 18 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class product What a difference a quality hairdryer makes! I hadn't realised that a good hairdryer could make such a difference. My hair is smooth and looks like I have been to the hairdressers! Amazing! 14 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is weighted wrong This product is heavy and weighted wrong for personal use. I find myself loosing control of grip & almost dropping this hairdryer regularly. It is not any faster than my previous salon branded hairdryer & in fact is making my hair drier & fuzzy. I was recommended this hairdryer by my hairdresser but I'm am very disappointed. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! This hairdryer has changed my life!! I have very thick hair which is slightly wavy and I blow dry it straight...this makes the job so much easier. Easy to handle, lighter than my old dryer and the large nozzle really helps. Definitely saves a few minutes on my drying routine and my hair seems to go smoother and straighter more easily than it used to. Would definitely recommend. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hairdryer Really pleased with this hairdryer. It was bought as a present and dries your hair very quick. If I was being critical can be heavy to hold after a while. 07 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Perfect! Die Haar sind super weich und glänzen. Das Trocknen geht super schnell! 06 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer Felt heavy for first few uses until I was used to it. Dries my hair quickly and leaves my hair smoother so do not use the straighteners as much. If you are insure about buying go to John Lewis for a try before you purchase . A considered purchase that I'm pleased I made . 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer I have very thick long hair and with this hairdryer my hair dries in half the time it used to take, feels silky and doesn't frizz. I struggle to remove the nozzle though so have given up trying and leave it on. great dryer worth the money. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent This drys my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I feel I have less need for my straighteners too. Although more expensive than any hairdryers I have ever bought, I am glad I gave it a try, its lovely. 04 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I have ever bought!!! :o) What can I say, this hairdryer is absolutely AMAZING!!! I was reluctant at first to spend so much but I am so glad I did. It is a smaller than the hairdryers I have owned before, less noisy and it dries hair mega quick. Gives the hair a very nice finish too and the slim nozzles supplied with it are brilliant. I would recommend this product to anyone, don't hesitate to buy it, you will not be disappointed! :o) 04 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I ever had This is the first hairdryer I have bought from GHD well worth the money it drys my hair fast it has hot and cold temperature its light and looks good would recommend. 30 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product leaves my hair dry in hala of te time, and without freeze I find my hair much better Shenzhen I started using your product. Its like if I ha e gane to a beauty parlour! 28 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff Great hairdryer, little bit heavy to hold up for long but works quickly so not a big problem 23 April 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T05:34:14.409-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2002, tr_2002
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 54 next>>
(11 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sutton on Trent
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maria54 is loaded.
Additional information about Maria54 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience.

The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:39.433-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:39.437-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.