ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Get a free ghd gift set worth over £30 with this ghd hairdryer.

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2008 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have never been able to tame my wild frizzy Afro hair before now in less than 2 hours... I usually just give up and get the hairdressers to do it! But with this super machine I managed to blow dry and straighten it in an hour the other day!! So happy, thanks GHD! 17 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent service received b customer services when returning faulty product 08 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air hairdryer Drys a lot quicker than other dryers and makes my hair shine 08 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Dryer I've ever owned Love this GHD dryer it works so well! My hair dry's in half the time my old dryer took and it doesn't go static either! Keeps my hair feeling silky soft and I just love it another great product by GHD! 07 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer So quick and easy to use. Cuts drying time and gives sleek results. 07 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great hairdryer which dries my hair quickly and without static so I spend a lot less time having to straighten it. Two downsides: Air filter has come off and won't clip back on. Was surprised by lack of quality on this. Cable could do with being an extra metre longer. 07 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shiny hair The dryer does a really good job and leaves my hair nice and shiny and smooth. For me definitely was worth the cost. 06 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous shiny hair I have frizzy hair which I have struggled with for years. I bought this hair dryer hoping to be able to use it with the diffuser for curls. The result was fantastic, then I thought I would try it with the normal nozzle attachment for straight hair. The result was fabulous shiny, silky hair, my husband said it looked as if I'd just come back from the hair dresser, if not better. The quality is excellent, it is really is as good as described and well worth the money. 02 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful blowdries I love this hairdryer and have recommended my clients to buy one. It gives a lovely blowdry and I always trust Ghd. It's also stunning to look at. Top quality 01 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to buy one ! Received as a gift. Brand/model used by my hairdressers. I have had the ghd straighteners for years and loved them. It dries my long hair in half the time of my previous dryer, is lightweight and produces a salon look blow dry. I'm convinced the condition of my hair has improved as it somehow always looked a bit frazzled after drying but not with this - sleek & bouncy. Cannot fault it. Great product & well worth the price .( My curly haired daughters hair also dries amazingly well with it) 01 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! my husband bought me this for my birthday and it got him brownies points galore! Hardly need to use my straighteners when I have finished drying as it leaves my hair so smooth and dries in super quick time. Only negative would be it is quite heavy, but on the plus side this makes it feel good quality compared with other cheaper models. Has a really long cord too which is great. Love it! 28 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good I dont use every day but eveytime i do its alwsome good quality for money i would definarely recomend . 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very light but powerful This is a well designed, stylish and efficient product. Very light to handle and has different heat settings. It will be interesting to see how long it will last for but I think anything so much thought has gone into will have endurance 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I would use this again really nice to work with would reccomend 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer for thick hair! Really great for my thick hair. Guves lots of movement to my usually 'solid' hair! 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hairdryer I have ever had! As pretty capricious and experienced client in respect to hairdryers, I can honestly say that this is the best hairdryer I have ever had. It leaves the hair so soft and alive! 20 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Love love it the best hairdryer I have ever used .Controls my fine curly hair and stops it getting frizzy 19 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not brilliant Sturdy and looks good although results are pretty much the same as my old cheaper hairdryer! 19 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price great product nice and quite Great price £20 off Ghd offer Noise level Low power level good 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Functional and speedy Really impressed with this hairdryer. Thought long and hard about spending this amount but so pkeased I did. Good small nozzle (which makes styling straight so much easier). Definitely speeded up my drying time. 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air® Hairdryer I previously thought all hairdryers did the same, but NO. I have always battled with frizzy hair with dried out ends, but since investing in my ghd air® Hairdryer my hair is soft and in great condition. So, I would definitely reccomend this product to any sceptics out there. 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I love this dryer! It dries that hair so fast and I love the power! I really wish it wasn't so heavy. Overall I am super happy with my purchase 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I had to purchase a new hairdryer as my old one wouldn't work any more.After a lot of research i decided to buy a GHD one.It is so light and easy to use.My hair looks lovely and i have received lots of nice compliments! 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hairdryer The GHD Hairdryer I purchased delivers on all accounts - easy to use - gentle drying so your hair is easy to style - heat and speed settings are easy to use and aid in drying your hair - its the perfect hairdryer!! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer! This is an amazing hairdryer! It dries your hair so much quicker and smoother! I have thick, curly hair and it is so much more manageable! I would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new hairdryer! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superfast shiny hair Slightly heavier than most other hair dryers but far superior in quality. Hair is soft and shiny after a few short minutes. Well worth the money. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great to use. Air dryer was easy to buy direct from GHD. Having read the reviews I bought this product and am very happy with it. My hair dries quickly, there is a good length of flex, I find it comfortable to hold and contrary to other reviews I do not find it too heavy. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I bought it! Expensive but worth it. I always thought I was completely rubbish at doing hair, with this I'm suddenly an expert. Very happy. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Hairdryer I have short, layered, silvery hair which is thick in places with a bit of thinning on top. This hairdryer does a good job on smoothing my hair but also gives volume where required. It takes about the same length of time as my previous hairdryer to dry my hair and is slightly heavier to hold but overall I feel the end result is worth the cost of the GHD dryer. I am pleased I bought this product and so is my daughter who has long straight hair and uses it whenever she visits! 14 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product I bought this hairdryer after seeing the reviews and have not been deceived.Its powerful. 14 March 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T11:44:46.666-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2008, tr_2008
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 54 next>>
(11 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sutton on Trent
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maria54 is loaded.
Additional information about Maria54 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience.

The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:49.564-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:49.567-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.