toggle 0
ghd air®

ghd air®

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air®
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air®

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air®

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product looks great but it fails to impress The hairdryer may look great but it fails in a few areas: It is to heavy The power is very lacking for at 2100W I rally looked forward to having this hairdryer as I have always had GHD straighteners and love them, however the hairdryer is a disappointment there is not enough power in it and after a few minutes your arm starts to ache. It is the heaviest hairdryer I have ever had :-( 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer by far My hairdresser uses a ghd hair dryer and I'm always please when I leave the salon. I found it well priced with 20 pound off ! Definantly the best hair dryer I've ever had! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product well worth the money i spent. I wish i had purchased this product a few years ago it would have saved me a lot of money. I use my hairdryer everyday. The only reason i hadn't purchased the product prior was because when i asked the hairdresser how they found it she said it was quite heavy to handle so i was a bit put off. But then i just decided to give it a go and haven't found it heavy at all so all good. Cheers 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very proud of my purchase. 100% recommended Allthough I'm not a proffesional, I' m very confortable using it. Sometimes I don't even have to use my straightener. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer on the market Excellent product, would highly recommend - watch out though as the hottest setting is very hot near the scalp, so remember to keep the dryer at a distance. I have extremely long and thick hair and this product is perfect for it. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer Love this hairdryer I even enjoy drying my hair now!! It is heavier than I expected but other reviews did mention this, however I don't even notice it now. The ghd air dries my hair much quicker than my old hairdryer so it saves me loads of time. It also has a really long cable which is really useful if your socket is not next to your mirror. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! I was a bit worried that this would be a bit heavy & a bit noisy from other reviews but am happy on both fronts. So pleased with my growing GHD collection. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hairdryer! I have very fluffy crazy hair and this is the first hairdryer I have found that will control this before using hair straightners. Love it! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd does it again! I recently purchased the ghd air hairdryer as a replacement to another hairdryer which had broken. This product isn't the cheapest on the market but I would certainly recommend it. Within a couple of days of using it my friends & work colleagues were commenting on how great my hair looked. Thank you ghd! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional product that gives salon results. Product delivered promptly and I was very pleased with what I saw. The actual product is easy and versatile to use. Drying my hair is no longer a chore and the results look salon perfect. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow A hair dryer is a hair dryer right? WRONG! The heafty price tag is worth it. I didn't think for a second that it would make any difference but it truely does. I have bleached, over treated, dry, stressed hair and the GHD hair dryer makes all the difference. It doesn't heat up as much as others and uses power rather than excessive heat to dry my hair in no time, so it's far less damaging. My hair genuinely feels softer and less damaged now it also has a lovely shine that I've never managed to achieve before. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of features At first I felt this hairdryer was quite heavy too hold but I have got use too it now love the features and I love the cool button 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No surprise this is the best hairdryer I have ever used 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair dryer I bought this after my cheap hair dryer started to melt. Was apprehensive about buying quite a dear hair dryer but definatly a good buy. I have thick hair and now can dry it in no time. Hair dyer is light compared to other professional hair dyers I have had. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! Best I have ever had! I love this hairdryer! I have cut back on the use of my straight iron even because of the shine and smoothness of my hair after drying! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product I love the power of this hairdryer and the fact it doesn't weigh too heavy when you are using it over a long period of time. Looks very stylish as well and control buttons are positioned well so you don't come against them whilst using dryer. Very pleased with purchase 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Love this hair dryer hair feels great really straight when done would definately recommend glad I bought it 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! If you buy one hairdryer this year....get this one! I was sceptical about spending so much after my last one (other brand) conked out. However the previous reviews were spot on and I'm so glad I went for it and, during the sale promotion too. The hairdryer is weighty but light. If you've held one you'll know what I mean. The weight is excellently balanced so your arm doesn't get tired, the buttons are all within easy reach and the cool shot button means your style keeps for so much longer. I can't believe at last that you get not one, but too very thin different width nozzles included in the box. (You can't believe my disappointment when I stay at a hotel and you open the bag to see an inch wide nozzle or worse still, no nozzle at all. This may seem like a small point but I have very fine hair which curls at the slightest drop of moisture)! and at last... a powerful hairdryer that's fairly quiet. I am now considering buying the diffuser next. Well done GHD :-) 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by utterly brilliant in every way! Yes it's an expensive hairdryer but it makes you look like you've been to the hairdressers every day! I love it, and I'm just sorry I didn't buy one sooner! My one and only slightly negative comment is that it could be lighter but otherwise it's replaced my GHD straighteners as my can't live without item! 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it claims!!! Brilliant hairdryer not too loud or heavy (there is some weight to it, not a bad thing though). Gives my hair quite a lot of volume even when just drying my hair upside down! Helps my hair to feel healthy. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase I'm over the moon with this product, it is super fast at drying hair. I will never go back to other hairdryer's! 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best.Hairdryer.Ever! Without a doubt the best hairdryer I have every owned. Dries my hair quickly without the usual frizz, and my hair remains straight for much longer. Comfortable and easy to handle. Do not hesitate if you are thinking about buying this hairdryer, you won't regret it! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product simply amazing!!! Excellent product and service,thank you very much! Can't believe I could have had gorgeous hair years ago,No more fizz!! 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really fast but better suited to professional use as hard to control air blast. Great for quick drying but even though I have blow-dried my mid-length hair myself for 40 years, it will take some time to become adept at it with this drier. Three complaints: the hi-speed drying is very powerful but difficult to control - I can see it would be great for a professional to use but is tricky to manoeuvre and control the fairly heavy drier on oneself; also the switches are in just the wrong place so that I sometimes inadvertently press them when changing my grip on the drier handle; during drying the nozzles get so hot that you need to hold them with a cloth or towel if trying to change nozzles (and no, I'm not doing it while the drier is running). 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is excellent, leaves hair smooth Excellent product drys hair quickly and leaves soft 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have bought one years ago! Wonderful! Great for unruly hair But pity it's heavy 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great It's a very good product. It dries quickly and smoothly. 31 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Great product, but still just a hair dryer which dries like my previous one at a third of the price although you can feel the difference in quality it dries just the same 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Amazing finish! Hair feels so soft after blow dry. U fall in love with your hair 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Finish I bought a ghd air dryer after reading dozens of positive reviews. I am happy with the product...but. I haven't noticed an improvement in the drying time and if anything I would say the air coming out is too cold. I have it on the hottest setting and on a chilly morning it makes drying my hair a chore rather than a pleasure. That said, I get an excellent finish with barely any frizz. I could (note the word could!) even leave the house without running my ghds through my hair first. 28 January 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>