Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Heat Protect Spray

Heat Protect Spray

Protect from heat damage during styling

£12.95 Out of stock
FREE DELIVERY
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Heat protection – don’t style without it

Description

ghd Style Heat Protection Spray provides an invisible barrier against everyday heat damage on damp or dry hair. Containing the unique ghd Heat Protection System, this spray can be layered with other styling products to create the result you desire. Best for... Protecting against the heat of hairdryers, stylers and tongs while leaving hair with a ‘no product’ feel. To use... Spritz from roots to tips (around 6-8 sprays for mid-to long hair) and comb through to ensure the product is distributed evenly before using your hairdryer or styler. Style tip... Apply Heat Protection Spray first if you’re layering it up with other styling products.


Price Includes

  • ghd Heat Protect Spray (120ml)
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Lightweight spray
  • Protects hair from heat styling
  • Contains the ghd Heat Protect System

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  2. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat protect spray I use this spray before using a hair dryer and before using my GHD Eclipse straightner or my Babyliss Curl Secret curler. The results are excellent and I am happy that there is some protection for the hair against the heat. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Love this product. Been using it for about 4 years now. Fine spray which doesn't weigh down the hair and only needs two or three sprays to protect hair. Leaves the hair shiney and smells wonderful. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Didn't know what to expect with this. The only reason I bought was because the product I usually use, has been discontinued but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a really good pump dispenser on it producing a very good even spray. Hair looks really shiny and not weighed down with product!. I highly recommend!!. 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product seems to really work on my hair and smells great to. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good heat protection spray Works great with ghd straightner to get a shiny look to your hairstyle. Smells amazing! 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product leaves my hair smith, sleek and frizz free, my blow dry lasts until I restyle and my hair stays soft and manageable, no stickiness or residue , great. 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat Protect Spray Excellent product in quality of finish to my hair and value for money. I have used other heat protect sprays and the finish was ok. But I wasn't totally impressed, so I decided to invest at twice the price in GHD heat protect spray. So impressed, it leaves my hair really shiny and smooth. Also I use less than the other products I've used before. I will from now on only be using this on my hair. Another fantastic GHD product. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Christmas present for mum... I bought this for my mum to go with her GHD's also bought on this sight! Both are fantastic and she's delighted to now be in the GHD club!! ;) 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellet heat protector I have been using this for a number of years and it is an excellent product for protecting hair when using heat. However I dont know if the container has been changed but instead of producing a fine mist this one just literally squirts one dimensional. As a result I have to just squirt it on my hands and smooth over my hair. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product This heat defence spray is great it smells nice and does not leave your hair greasy I would definitely buy this product again 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Love this product it does what it says and leaves hair shiney and smelling lovely. I would defiantly recommend 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product A fab spray which you don't need a lot of, works fantastic whether just blow drying or straightening! Bonus is it smells amazing too :) 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market! I love this heat protect spray - it is a lovely light spray with a great smell...aside from this it really does work! As a daily user of a hairdryer plus straighteners this keeps my hair in great condition, and I can guarantee it's this product working it's magic as I don't use any other styling products. 08 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat protect spray Worth the money, lasts as only need to spray small amount, does make a difference using this, hair not as dry. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is best product I have ever used This product is great. Doesn't leave your hair feeling tacky. It's worth the money 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat Spray Wonderful I have used this spray for years and just love it, I have tried others but they don't compare to this. It smells good too. 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Heat Protection Spray I have tried many heat protection sprays but none of them work as well as the GHD. My hair is no longer heat damaged even my hairdresser says so! 27 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smell This spray is great and has a lovely smell. Delivery was very fast. 27 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of sprays should do I never usually write a review so I thought I would share with you my thoughts on this product. Firstly I gave it 4* as I have only had this a couple of weeks & used it once with heat. Smells divine & I had no problem using it so far Im sticking with this. Worth paying a little bit more if you want to look after your hair propely. 20 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left my hair feeling greasy not what I expected. I only used a little bit at a time and used a comb to brush it through. Aftet I dryed and straighten it my hair felt greasy. I brought this product because it said would not leave greasy like other heat protection products but it does. 08 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't leave hair feeling like there's product in there It's a must if your straightening,or curling hair,,, 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heatspray love this product,keeps hair lovely and smooth and good protection from my stylers. 04 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pump action broke after about 5 uses so now doesn't spray properly I bought this on the recommendation of friends, the product itself seems fine but the pump action broke after hardly any use at all so I can't really use it without spraying it on my hands then spreading it through my hair 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This product It does the job. I'm very Happy for it. I'll buy it again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a little goes a long way! Excellent - so pleased with the results - hair so much silkier and no frizz! 10 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the smell I have used this product since my husband bought me the hair dryer and put some of the spray with it , 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant heat protection spray A very gentle spray with a nice fragrance. It is not heavy or sticky and makes the hair smooth 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ... It's good to see that it will protect the hair... And it doesn't make ur hair feel sticky like the other heat procters ... The smell of the spray is lovely which makes the hair stay fresh 10 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but faulty packaging Fantastic service from GHD, item was delivered very fast with good communication. But unfortunately after 3 days of use the spray action broke and I had to manually transfer the product in to another bottle. Think I was just unlucky and got a bad batch. The product itself is very good and is excellent at protecting your hair without weighing it down. 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent product for use with my ghd straighteners. Makes hair feel great whilst protecting against heat and smells wonderful too. 18 May 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:43.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_236, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(7 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carrontjie is loaded.
Additional information about Carrontjie could not be loaded.
Hair type:Fine, Frizzy
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can confirm that all of our ghd style products are Paraben free.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Paris, France
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ghd2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghd2015 could not be loaded.
can i use the ghd platinum if i put a heat protector on my dry hair like cream one or spray one and then directly use the ghd platinum? i understand that you should not use the ghd on wet hair but my hair might get a bit wet with products. thanks
Hair type:Curly
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Our ghd Heat Protect Spray is safe to use with any of our stylers, Including ghd Platinum®.

We would recommend using around 6-8 sprays from root to tip to cover the full head of hair and then comb through to ensure the product is distributed evenly, this should not leave your hair feeling wet.

If you feel that your hair is too wet after following these steps, please allow the spray a moment to set before styling.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Animal Testing

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bathgate
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Super7star is loaded.
Additional information about Super7star could not be loaded.
Are the ingredients and/or the product tested on animals?
Hair type:Straight, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can confirm that none of our products are tested on animals.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Bathgate
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Super7star is loaded.
Additional information about Super7star could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We are happy to advise that none of our products, wetline or electricals are tested on animals.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RinaK is loaded.
Additional information about RinaK could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes this is suitable to use as it sits on the outside of the cuticle and is suitable for all hair types. The product assists with styling and do not affect the hair composition.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:24.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_236, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:24.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_236, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£