toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€245.00 Out of stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2771 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a GHD but I don't think its better than the GHD mark IV I have the ghd mark IV and thought this would be hugely different . I was wrong . Don't get me wrong this is a good product . However is it that different to any other GHd straightener ? Not in my opinion. I have thick frizzy hair and use a GHD daily . I thought this might cut the time it takes for me to do my hair , but it really is no different to the other GHD's I have ( I have 3 all up). all GHD's are great , if I had my time again I would save my money and stick to my old GHD. This one looks better though but what value you place on that is your decision. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I have ever used. It is the best flat iron I have ever used. I love it and will never have to look for a better one again! I am now switching all my hair supplies like my hair dryer to ghd! 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't buy anything other than GHDs The best and worth every penny - don't buy anything else, I've bought 2 so I won't be without a set ever! 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Strong, wavy Frizzy Hair I have recently received a replacement pair of GHD Eclipse due to a fault. I would like to applaud the customer service staff for processing my problem with ease and super efficiency. Your customer service and the system you have to deal with faults is just excellent , thankyou :) The Eclipse straighteners are first class and suit my strong, wavy and frizzy hair. I doubt very much if I would buy any other straighteners in the future and would recommend these to any future purchaser 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended!! This straightener is simply amazing. Beautiful design and it really works! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I absolutely love this product! It actually shuts off at 45 minutes of non use! I love how it heats up so quickly, I'm probably waiting less than 10 seconds for it heat up! I have read some reviews where it doesn't do a great job in making curls, I believe that is not the case because it is based on if you know how to make the curls! But it does the job for me, but I have very fine hair, so I can easily get the results that I want. Only thing I wish this product had was what the temperature indicator and improving the shape so the straightener doesn't flipping on it's side all the time. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have had the mini ghd and upon the advise of my hairdresser Mark from Planet Hair I have purchased the GHD eclipse. Of course I will never be able to do my hair as perfectly as Mark!! but I am extremely happy with your product. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformed my hair My hair is coloured, curly and frizzy. My old straighteners did staighten my hair but it still didn't look smooth and it didn't stay straight. I always felt that all straighteners were the same and begrudged paying a bit more, until I tried my friend's GHDs. I purchased the GHD Eclipse and it has transformed my hair; after use my hair is straight, smooth and shiny, and what's more it stays straight. I now only have to use the straighteners once on each section of hair, unlike my old ones which required repeat attempts, making the GHDs quicker to use and less damaging to my hair. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Eclipse! I was brought these as a Christmas present, absolutely love them. Great for straightening & curling and takes me half the time it used to with my non-ghds! leaves hair nice & smooth too. 25 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairstyler! Thus product is very appealing. The design is sleek and classy. It has a musical tune when you turn on/off and bright lights to show they are on. They make my hair feel so smooth and silky and running them through my hair feels so easy. I have quite frizzy hair from overdying and they make my hair look so healthy when used with the ghd Heat protect spray. Love these straighteners! Only down side is the price, but then I guess you get what you pay for! 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's yet The best I've ever used. Very smooth and easy to use. Heats up really quickly and the safety feature auto switch off is s great idea. I love them 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse - White Its awesome it doesnt pinch your hair curls amazing, love the power on and off feature and the speed it heats up.....just awesome another step forward in already an amazing product Well done GHD oh and your customer support service is fabulous always friendly and very helpful. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product I have very thick curly hair and this straightens my hair and it stays like it for days 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic So amazingly easy and quick to straighten hair with this product. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love how quick it heats up Love these.after styling my hair 1 day it stays in place the next day.brilliant!less damage 2 my hair.these straightners are excellent & the mat &case it comes with.totally recommend these 2 everyone. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best flat iron I've ever used bar none. Never used a flatiron quite like this one. It's heads above the rest. Love how it heats up instantly & turns itself off if left on. Glides over hair like a hot knife through butter. Curls & straightens with ease. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The technology behind the ghd eclipse is second to none. As a hairdresser I use straighteners every day to create anything from straight sleek hair to texture and curls - they never let me down and many of my clients have commented on how they glide through the hair. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast heating straighteners Very good straighteners, heats up fast and glides through hair smoothly. Fantastic present from my husband. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHDs ive had!!! Makes hair really smooth, easy to use with styling hair!!! 5* 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse I love these straighteners they straighten my hair brilliantly even though they use less heat and my hair has a natural curl to it 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in hand Awesome. Luxury in hand.. Ease of use . Great centre piece. Talking point Stuff to do home alone 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny This is by far the best straightener I have ever owned. My hair looks shiny, healthy, and stays that way with only one pass. Worth every penny. 22 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat Could be slightly hotter?! Unsure if that can be done! 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look good Very happy with my straighteners use them everyday will recommend them to all my friends :) 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!  I'm seriously loving everything about my GHD Eclipse. All of a sudden I'm wondering how I could have lived without it for so long? :) It has made doing my hair in the mornings so much better, quicker and more enjoyable and the results last all day. <3 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always the GHD lives up to the quality reputation! Looks stylish, works brilliantly and now something I can't live without! 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is awesome, it leaves my hair smooth and sleek. I love this product as it gives my hair an amazing finish, my hair is left smooth and sleek for days. However, it does not have much features, for example, to reduce hair damage, it could have done with a temperature control feature. But other than that, I'm very happy with this product and really glad I bought it. 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightners Best ghd straightners I have owned. Less frizz as heat is better controlled. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ghd's Have used GHD's for quite a number of years now and they just keep getting better, I got the eclipse as an upgrade of my V and love them, they are smooth and run through the hair effortlessly, highly recommend!! 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These new straighners are a must have WOW factor that is what these straightners give your hair glossy soft straight hair for days in one glide even when my hair has got wet in the rain it has not gone frizzy !! first time ever and i have used other ghd straightners for years try them you will love them thanks ghd 20 February 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.