toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    €245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €374.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has nice features The sounds when you turn it on and off. Nice smooth plates that run through hair properly 14 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I am totally disappointed I bought the classic model four years ago and has been the best I've had in my entire life, now bought this new model and I was completely disappointed . This new model takes me twice as long as the classic hair to work my hair and pulls me each strand of hair. 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever. Pure GHD Magic The best hair straightener I have ever used. It looks classy, and works like a charm. One stroke with my GHD is all that is required to make my hair look like I just had a very expensive salon treatment. Its like a fairy godmother's magic wand in the shape of a hair styler. My hair stays thick and lustrous even after a wash. No dry after effects of straightening that come from other stylers. I would recommend every woman even with the most stubborn frizzy hair (like mine) to give it a try. ITS PURE GHD MAGIC. 13 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek&elegant These sleek and elegant stylers are excellent for any hair length or type. The sleek and smooth shape make it comfortable for styling and its light up features make it simple to know even your ready to style. The light up features add too the elegance of these eclipse stylers,making any girl ready too party. 13 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE THAN MY PREVIOUS GHD Not a patch on my old GHD it takes three to four runs through the hair to straighten. Much less effective than what I am use to from GHD 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression Love my new Eclipse GHD, i can't imagine using any other styler this one is simply the best out there! 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Much better than the traditional GHDs which I had been using for 7 years (1 pair lasted that long, so I can't complain too much!) Definitely worth the extra money, even if it's just for the sheer speed they heat up. Easier for curls thanks to the rounded barrel, and can handle more hair in each one, making them more efficient. Would definitely recommend. 12 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is OK but... The eclipse is good, looks great, but.. the problem that i am having is that it keeps burning the ends of my hair, and Im not even sure if it adjust its temprature to different types of hair, I use the eclipse on my self as well as my daughter and it does the same thing. 11 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes less time to straighten my hair I love it, it takes less time to do my hair with the eclipse as I have a baby and don't get long to get ready each morning so this product is great for me! 11 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHDS I've had Best GHDS I've had, great for curly hair doesn't pull hair when straightening 11 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I love my ghd eclipse! My hair is curly so I needed a really good flat iron to make my hair smooth/straight. I first bought a Chi which I thought was good but it still left my hair a little frizzy & it took forever to get my hair straight. When that broke I got a Royale which was better than the Chi left my hair smoother but still took me a long time to straighten my hair. When that broke I didnt know what I would do when I went into Sephora they mentioned the ghd was great and they showed me the reviews. I used it the next day and fell in love with it. Not only does my hair look smooth and shiny but it cut my style time in half!! It is well worth the money and the only flat iron I would use. I am so happy with it a definite recommend! 11 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic can't rate this enough. my hair is fine but there is so much of it. It glides through my hair and doesn't leave it static and one one stroke 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Definitely a step up from my old #4's. Highly recommend :-) 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - love my Eclipse Great product - love my Eclipse. I find the Eclipse gives better results than my previous GHD IV styler. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific straightener This is my second GHD straightener and I didn't think it could improve on what I already had...but it has. I can straighten my hair a lot faster than before and the plates don't get as hot, so it is a lot better for my hair. Great product. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this iron. I have pretty curly hair and am a le to finish in just a few minutes, like just ten minutes/ it also leaves my hair so soft and shiny. I just love if! 08 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Great as a straightener not so good as a curler, dissapointed as it is expensive 08 November 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by why is the cheaper ones better? Thought id go all out and by the most expensive ones because of my experience with ghd's in the past they where nothing but the best until I purchased these. They perform nothing like the old ones. My hair never stays straight for longer than a few hours now :-( 08 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is a great addition to the already fabulous range. I am really pleased with my new set of GHD Eclipse stylers. At last a product tailored for my fine, frizzy locks ! They give a smooth, shiny finish with reduced heat in less time! Another winner, My only criticism is not with performance but with packaging ....why oh why didn't GHD supply a purpose built hear resistant storage container instead of a lumbering cardboard box. I like to give my GHDs pride of place in the dressing table for ease of use and a carry case would be convenient for weekends away too........so, come on GHD...follow the product through.....would you give Kate Moss a beautiful outfit but not the shoes? 08 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought these to replace my old GHDs as I had recently had hair exstentions & found my old ghds were two hot!! After reading reviews on these & other straigners I'm so glad I stayed with ghd best purchase of the year....I also got 20% off ghd air when I registered them so my hubby got me one for Xmas. & I had to give it a test out & WOW I'm in love. 07 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I tried a friends plain GHD before buying and i sure was impressed but didn't think it would get much better, but i was amazed by how well the eclipse works! Its like a dream to use and just glides through my hair. I have very thick hair that looks quite frizzy if i don't straighten it and i could never get my hair perfectly smooth until I bought the eclipse, it was definitely worth the money. Oh and it makes the cutest sounds when turned on, off and when its hot which just add to how much I love it! 07 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product :) very happy! I couldn't be happier with my purchase! They are so easy to use and make my hair very smooth and soft :) highly recommended 06 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! I have been using ghd and just upgraded my old one. I am very happy with it. It works really fast. 06 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. I don't feel this iron gets hot enough and the plates are not long enough. I was happier with my old ghd iron. 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! GHD Eclipse has been a complete blessing! I have been through 3 GHD straightners before Eclipse, but Eclipse has been my ultimate favourite. I love the fact that it can tame my thick frizzy curls into smooth straight hair. The only disappointment was that 4 months into my purchase of the Eclipse, it had a electrical problem and I had to send it back for repairs. the wait was excruiciating as my hair could not handle any other straightner. Made me cherish my GHD Eclipse even more! I did get a replacement from GHD and all has been good since then. I would recomend GHD Eclipse to anyone who wishes to have the ultimate hair straightner. 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I purchased my first GHD in 2003 and until recently was working until the pin in the power cord broke. I decided to upgrade to the GHD Eclipse after reading all the reviews. My first GHD was incredible and I didn't think needed improvement but how wrong was I. The GHD Eclipse is brilliant and does everything that is claims to do. I have super fine thick wavy hair and the GHD Eclipse turns it into straight soft hair with ease. I don't have to keep going over my hair and it takes half the time to style as my old GHD. Very easy to use and I love the look and feel of it. The GHD Eclipse was worth the money and I highly recommend it. Thank you GHD for creating such an incredible hair straightener. 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Got these as a present for the wife for her birthday. They went down perfectly and she says they are fantastic. For me they turn on and do the job so that my level of expertise in this department =) Well worth the money!! 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service!! Thank you for excellent service and quality products!! 02 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by . My eclipse stopped working after two months of purchase.. And I think i have used the straightener for not more than 10 times. So therefore I don't think the straightner's quality is very good. 02 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever !! Over the years, I've purchased several hair straighteners. I always hoped the next one would be better than the last, one that would do what I wanted with my hair. Each straightener was a complete disappointment, never performing. Then I heard of GHD straighteners. I was skeptical as I've purchased so many that did not do well on my hair. However, I was impressed from the very beginning. The packaging was superb, the appearance was breathtaking. From the moment I plugged the straightener in. I knew this was going to be ALLOT different !! My hair has never looked better and healthier !!! I have Good Hair Days now !!! I can not begin to say how utterly grateful I am with this company for making such a quality product. Thank you so much, GHD makes ME look good !!! Now that's priceless !!! 01 November 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling