Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€195.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    €215.00 €190.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3450 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes ages to straighten Does not straighten hair in one stroke. Have to go over it many times even though my hair is fine. Takes ages. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best styler I've ever used I love my new styler. It styles perfectly every single time and I finally feel happy with the way I do my hair. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a good styler but I didn't get the carry case and the heat mat. The styler works efficiently and is of very high quality, but my only quarry is that I didn't get the carry case or the heat mat, unlike my friend who recommended it to me. I would be happy if you would look into this matter. 13 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely user friendly It's almost impossible to straighten my hair because of how curly it is. I used this product once and my hair looked amazing. I can now straighten my super curly hair, worry free from damaging it. 12 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product I am very happy with the way GHD replaced a faulty appliance. Their customer service was excellent. 12 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tri-zone for the win! I love my GHD Eclipse, it creates so much shine! I love creating curls and great styles with it. You can cancel bad hair days when you own one of these that's for sure! 10 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great for natural hair As a professional stylist, I feel that this iron is finitely not worth the money. My GHD classic irons are 10x better than this and I've had them for about 7 years and they're just starting to run its course. The eclipse is not hot enough, the plates don't close all the way not allowing the stylist to have any control or use tension based off the texture of the hair. Multiple passes need to be used to get best for results for a straight SMOOTH palette, and even that doesn't make the hair really smooth. Also the iron provides no silkness on the hair after pressing. My personal opinion is that this iron was particularly made for Caucasian hair, not ethnic hair. Definitely disappointed, but I still love GHD. 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product. Quality questionable. The results are amazing. Truely worth the price. For a hair product, this sets the expectations very high. Full stars for that one. It broke within the first three months, however. This is peculiar considering I care for it as gold. When reporting it was also not regarded a surprise in the least. Very troubling indeed. The process of having it replaced went easy enough. Very quick and sufficient. I do hope the new one last somewhat longer. Maybe this was an isolated incident. Will see in time. ~GHD FOR LIFE xx 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has sleek and elegant design, and is very useful for straightening frizzy hair 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genius straighteners Very happy with my GHD eclipse straighteners which glide easily though my hair leaving it smooth silky and well styled! Great at creating the flick hairstyle at the ends after my new layered hair cut! 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd ever♡ awesome ☆☆☆☆♡♡♡♡:) Awesome☆☆☆☆☆ This is the best straightener ghd has ever invented. I recommend the ghd eclipse to everyone with tough hair. I get my thick coarse hair straightened in 7 minutes tops. Perfect for getting your hair done on the go. 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really does make all the difference Even my husband, who bought these as a gift for me, said he could see the difference in my hair from other straighteners I have purchased, to date. Sleek and shine. Best buy ever! 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PURCHASE EVER I would recommend this straightener to anyone. I shower and blow dry my hair every night before bed, and I wake up and it is still pin straight. I love love LOVE this thing! 04 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up in an instant and straightens hair with one glide of the tongs , so straightening your hair takes less time! This product is hands down the best I have ever owned! It heats up in an instant and straightens hair with one glide of the plates! Also, for people like me who leave the house wondering if they've turned the straightener off, no need to worry, if the straightener is not being used it automatically powers off after 30 minutes. 03 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ghd Bought two pairs both stopped working after a month or two 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use and works so fast. The GHD Eclipse is a stylish straightner with amazing performance. My hair has never been this straight and in so little time. I love it! 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!! I love how it instantaneously heats up, it's brilliant for when your running late. 02 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good upgrade from original GHDs After my 8 year old lovely original GHDs died, I needed an upgrade. I instantly thought the newest platinum GHDs would be the most obvious choice but after reading the reviews for the platinums, I was put off and the overall reviews for the eclipse were far better (and more reviews). I plumped for the eclipse and I am really happy with them. My hair feels softer, more nourished and the straighteners just glide through my hair. I'd highly recommend. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I agree 100% with Allure that this is the "best flat iron" that I have ever used! My natural textured hair stays straighter longer and so shiny with only one pass! 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy using this straightener. my hair is straightened in less then ten minutes. I glad i did my research 1st. I bought my straightener after my cheap conair infinite broke. It was damaging my hair. I wanted to buy the best i could get on the market. My hair has a shine after I straighten it when i use the GHD Eclipse. I have been recommending it to my family & friends to get it. 29 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eclipse not good The eclipse isn't good for thick frizzy hair... I had to pass over the same spot over 3 times 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have only ever had one straightener before this one and it just doesn't compare. It is very easy to use and does a fantastic job especially on my thick hair. I am so happy I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was always afraid to use the ghd. Today I am so glad that I purchased one. My hair looks great. I recommend it to others who wish to get a new look. My hair was so dull and never set the way I wanted it to. I decided that I should purchase the ghd. No regrets now. The investment was well worth it. I receive so many complements about my hair. Thanks to GHD. 27 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request First ever owned styling tool pleased with functionality 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I bought these to replace my 8 year old Mark IS, which we're still going strong but I wanted to give to my daughter for occasional use. On first appearance I was a bit disappointed -although they looked stunning the plates felt a bit more 'flimsy ' than my old ones, and they didn't seem to close properly all the way along the plate. I needn't have worried though, they work just fine. They do feel different from my old pair, nor as tight, but they work just as well, on fact, better. I don't think they could do a better job but they actually do! I'm not sure if they straighten my curly, frizzy hair any quicker but they leave my hair a lot Silkier, which I didn't think was possible. My hair also stays smooth for longer, it doesn't go as frizzy when it rains, for instance. 26 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed The Eclipse straightener made my hair fly away. I also had to pay £10 to send them back for my refund, the £10 does not get refunded, all in all very disappointed. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully designed Love my GHD it is simply awesome! Straight sleek shiny hair all day everyday! Highly recommend this product! Thank you GHD for your amazing products.. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed Best straightener I have ever used. My hair stays straight all day/night and my friends immediately noticed a difference. Obsessed 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Does exactly what I want it to. I loved my 10 year old ghd but the eclipse although quite expensive is excellent and very easy to use and is far better than the one I am replacing. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through hair perfect straightening ive got very thick wavy hair and the ghd eclipse straighteners make styling so easy and the results are stunning very pleased 24 August 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T09:23:38.855-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3450, tr_3450
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.