toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get €25 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD25.

€245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    €245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €374.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1604 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovin' my new GHD Eclipse I absolutely love my new Eclipse. The features, as with all GHD's are exceptional. If I had a slight criticism it would be that it could be slightly slimmer. I find it a tad bulky for curling. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am completely satisfied with this product. I am pleased that my stylist recommended this product to me. It works exactly the way he explained it would and I use it every day. 13 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as i thought i like the other GHD's better. this one seems to break my hair a lot and hurts my hair when i straighten as it pulls on it alot.i used my sisters limited edition GHD the other week and noticed the difference, her one is so soft and smooth where as the eclipse seems to be abit rough and pulls a lot. i would recommend the other GHD's. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product .. I have never used anything but a GHD, have never been unhappy with the product, heats up quickly and does everything that I want it to do. 12 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product I find the product is not value for money. It has great features but as in straightening the hair it was no where near as good as my 10 yeal old straightener. Very upset I threw my old one out. I find the hair needs to be straightened so many times to make it look good and I don't find it lasts very long once straightened. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse has exceeded expectations The GHD Eclipse is my first GHD . The shape of the GHD Eclipse sits easily in your hand. It heats quickly and the although I was nervous about it being at lower heat than my previous straighteners, the consistent temperature works perfectly on my curly and frizzy hair. With it's extra long cord, I have the ability to move about when using my GHD Eclipse and when I am finished, I can pack it away immediately in the heatproof protective cap and bag. There are no negatives with the GHD Eclipse - I love my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd I've ever bought I use the eclipse every day in salon on my clients and it is perfect for doing a straighten or big curls and it is super quick! Very happy with this product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word: amazing. The best Ghd yet. Must-buy! Makes my hair look so healthy, plus it's so lightweight and easy to use! 12 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am going back to my GHD IV styler Although I really loved my IV styler, it was about a time to change it to something new and hopefully better. I have been using my new eclipse for more than a month now on almost daily bases. I have quite curly medium length hair and my IV styler did a magic on them within few minutes. I read all reviews on Eclipse and decided to treat myself to hopefully even better version. I must say I am really disappointed. Looks great, it's very light, have this friendly tone when you turn it on and off but in my opinion plates either don't heat up enough or they do so just different way. It takes me ages to sort out my hair and the finish is not as good, smooth as after using my IV styler. It's a quite expensive luxury and for me not worth the money. Luckily I have kept my old Ghd which is now back on my dressing table and in full swing !!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast heating and a lot lighter to hold when using. For myself having frizzy, thick, corse and curly hair the Eclipse has been a life saver. I have used the GHD mark IV and thought that was great. The Eclipse takes less time to use and my hair doesn't frizz anywhere as much and I can go up to 3 days before having to fully straighten my hair. Excellent and would recommend to anyone with my hair type. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Never thought the GHD could get any better - this model takes all the amazing features of the other models and makes it EVEN BETTER!! I can straighten my hair in half the time and it stays a lot straighter as well. Styling is easier (could never curl my hair properly but now I can.) Definitely worth the upgrade :) Thank you to the GHD team for making me feel confident everyday! 12 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tomuchstatic7 Great straightener but the last thing you want after you have straightened your hair is to have loads of static, i have ruled out the hair dryer and the hair brush as possible causes, I wouldnt waste my money and should have just bought a mk 4 or mk 5. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dramatically cuts down time! I've had the eclipse now for I think about 6 weeks. I am loving it! I can straighten my hair in huge sections and it does an amazing job! My other classic GHD would take 3X as long to straighten my hair as the sections NEEDED to be smaller to do a good job. After straightening the hair the follicles honestly just feel smoother with no frizz. Unlike the classic where your hair can be straight but feel a bit frizzy and unmanageable at the same time. The hair also stays straight for longer. With the classic I would be straightening everyday with out doubt. However with the eclipse I can straighten my hair once after washing it and it will stay great until the next time I wash it. I was my hair every 3 days and find that on the third day I might need to touch up a few strands but other than that I find its perfect! The health of my hair has increased (didn't think it could because I have really healthy hair but it really has!) and it a lot more shiny and manageable. I bought and new GHD because I just felt like it. I had my other one for 8 years and I just wanted to spoil myself. There was nothing wrong with my old one in fact before I used the eclipse I would have highly recommended that one - but now after see the amazing results the eclipse gives there's no way I could turn back now. I didn't think GHD could bring out a better styling tool but my gosh they have! This product is a must in any household! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome I find my ghd eclipse gives quick excellent results. 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I want extra For the price and as a semi new hair straightener / styler user for the retail I expect it to at least have some basic instructions or ideas for use in a pamphlet included, and a storage case. I hate not having somewhere safe to put quiet a high end item away after use. Other then that loving it, heats up so quickly. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love the new GHD eclipse. It straightens perfectly and the curls are awesome 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is amazing Just wanted to say how much I love my ghd eclipse, it's so easy to use. I love the new look!!! Every time I go out people are always commenting on how beautiful my hair looks and ask me what do I use.. I always tell them the new ghd eclipse !!!! I won't go back to anything else :) 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's The Eclipse are a great. They come with a cover for the front which is awesome. This is my third lot of GHD's and I still love them - the only downside is the poor fittings/fixture of the cable closest to the GHD - this always goes first...my last two dies because of this... 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!! Especially love it turns itself off. The new GHD is just an improved version of the hair straightener that we all love. The consistency of heat across the plates and the way it glides through my frizzy hair makes it quick and easy to use. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing from GHD I'm in love with the Eclipse, I have really long, thick hair and the Eclipse has taken my straightening time down by 15-20 minutes. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed with this particular model I was so excited to buy the new ghd eclipse. However I must say I am now very disappointed. Compared to my older model ghd, this new model takes longer to straighten your hair. If you rush through the strand of hair you will need to redo it. I found the older model ghd took less time, had more heat and work quicker to straighten the hair. In fact I did a direct comparison with the old ghd and I think I prefer the older one. I spoke to my hairdresser about it and she told me that with this new model you need to go slower down the hair shaft. I now wish I bought the older model and not the eclipse. I still strongly recomend ghd, but not this model. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient It now takes only five minutes to straighten my hair . It heats up so fast and I now have to hide it from my son who loves it for that reason. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love it!! I love my GHD eclipse because I have really thick fizzy hair and it straightens it in one stroke. Well worth the money you pay for them. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price I have quite Afro hair and bought the GHD Eclipse precisely because it claimed to be particularly effective on Afro hair but I didn't notice any difference compared to my current 5 or 6 year old classic GHD Styler. If anything, because it doesn't go as hot I found it didn't straighten my hair as fully as I wanted. For the price I expected a big difference but there wasn't one, I'm sure it's fine just not good enough to warrant the significant price difference. However GHD were very helpful when it came to returns, especially when it got delayed in the post. If returning I really recommend recorded delivery! 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse is fantastic This straightener is amazing. I have been growing out my hair and had previous bleached ends and they were very dry and brittle and I felt other straighteners where doing damage and breaking the ends of my hair off, it looked horrible. The GHD Eclipse is really great it knows what temperature is best for my hair from root to tip . My hair feels and looks so healthy and shiny . I have very course unruly hair and I can tame it so well with straightening or when i want to ghd curl it. I love the sound it makes when its hot and ready to go, it heats up fast and has a glowing light which helps you know its on and also has a cut off feature when it has been left ON untouched for 30 mins which is an excellent safety feature. I have and will continue to recommend this straightener to everyone 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely to use Would recommend this to anyone. Light and very easy to use and controls and straightens thick hair 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product isn't as good as the original For the extra cost I don't think they work any better than the original ghds they may heat up a little quicker but that's about it 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I bought the GHD eclipse to replace my old straighteners, which had lasted almost 8 years without fault. I worried that this new brand could not live up to the same standard however I have been pleasantly surprised at the outstanding performance of the eclipse which straightens my fine, curly hair with one stroke and removes all frizz. If you are looking for a pair of straighteners that will reduce styling time, I would definitely recommend the GHD eclipse! 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the GHD Eclipse!! I have dry, coloured, thin and very curly hair. The Eclipse handles my hair beautifully. I'm totally satisfied with the eclipse...great value for money and simple and easy to use. 08 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use and so quick to heat up. I love this straightener I love my new ghd, it's looks sleek, is easy to use and super quick to heat up. The only downside is how much it cost other than that its a great product. 08 July 2013
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 45 next>>