toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get €25 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD25.

€245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    €245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €374.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1589 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money The new ghd eclipse are absolute value for money, having bought my new straighteners about 8 weeks ago (after treating myself to an upgrade from the gold styler ones) I could not be happier with them. They are complete value for money. My only issue with them was that the pair I got developed a fault after a few weeks but I couldn't have been happier with the prompt way ghd swapped them for me. Would recommend these to anyone . 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse I have owned a few ghd products in the past. The new eclipse is superior to the other ghd irons I have purchased. It heats very quickly in a matter of seconds. The eclipse actually does straighten the hair easily with one swipe on each section of the hair. The iron is slim and the light weight makes it easy to use. My hair is relatively straight, but very fine so I am mindful of damaging my hair when using heated appliances. I have used this iron for several months and my hair feels really soft without any signs of damage. A great purchase at a reasonable price. 29 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow So very happy with the ghd eclipse, am loving it so far. I want to also give a massive credit to the team at ghd Australia, who were efficient and were very knowledgable. Thank you again, keep up the great work! 28 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome styler! I love this styler! Its easy to use, glides easily and gives amazing shine to the hair. Perfect size for curls and waves for my long hair. My styles last longer than with my previous styler from ghd (the classic range). Im inlove. 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product produces great longer lasting results! I really love the results I get with the ghd eclipse, when I have the time to use it. So far, I've only done my hair for special occasions. I have very thick hair, so I need an hour to do the job properly. I wish I had more time in my mornings to do my hair more often...or had someone to do it for me :-) 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Myself and my 2 teenage daughters use the straightener nearly every day. It's fantastic to use ,so quick and light to handle. 26 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and easy to use with great results Whether straightening or curling this straightener excels at both. I now only need to style 2-3 times weekly after a hair wash. Previously I straightened every day. Now my hair is softer and quite healthy despite being colored and middle aged. Definitely worth the price although I've never paid this much for a straightener I would recommend it. 25 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love ghds the eclipse was a disappointment Was dissapointed no better in performance infact prefer the normal ones and I do all hair types for a living plus the bottom plates came loose after a few uses so very dissapointed sent straight back and purchased gold instead . Shame as I was so excited to get them and would have purchased for all staff for use on Afro and curly hair types . 25 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Not so bad. I have to straight my hair so many times to get it straight. GHD is no longer that good. Not worth the cost 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product which does what it should do I do like theses straightners because they are nice and smooth on the hair. My hair stays straighter for longer at least 3 days. Its expensive but its worth it. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start up. The product's appearance is very professional. The silicone cover makes it safe and easy for storing when still hot. Then there is the quick start up, very impressive. With the black plates gliding over the hair easy and smooth. Then there is the sensors in the plates that makes it ideal for fine hair, But!! Using it as an professional in the salon makes it difficult that it does not stick to its high temperature and have to word at a high pace. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat function The GHD Eclipse heats very quickly- great feature when you are rushing in the mornings! Even and constant heat distribution. I also noticed a considerable decrease in the 'static' in my hair after using the Eclipse vs the standard GHD. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuts styling time in half! I love the ghd Eclipse, my daughter and I both have thick wavy hair and it straightens it in no time, leaving our hair feeling soft and silky! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looove it! I absolutely loved it! I am black and it makes my hair perfectly straight!!! Just use a good heat proctectant and it's done!!!! A truly miracle worker! hahahahaha Totally recommend! :) 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does as the description says Everything it makes claim to such as haor staying straight and fast heating and keeping a constant temperature seem to be true. Only downfall is the price. I especially like that it comes with that heat proof cover. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hair Styler The Eclipse is a revolutionary product solution to turn bad hair days to a just-walked-out-of-a-salon hair day. It is quick and easy to use without the pro. Thank you GHD for this! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a difference I am not sure why I did not invest in GHD years ago! 24 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pulls out hair ... painful to use! The Eclipse has some excellent features. Unfortunately the build quality/testing is poor. We sent the unit back for replacement and the replacement, like the original, pulls hair out when my wife uses it. I have sent the replacement back for a refund. My wife will continue to use her GHD gold. Disappointed! I gave the Eclipse to my wife a s a gift. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed..... I've held off sending my review for the Eclipse, hoping that perhaps they just took a bit of getting used to but unfortunately after a couple of months I still miss my 10 year old GHDs (with broad plates). The Eclipse performance is definitely no better than the original and despite the aesthetic improvement is not worth the extra £100. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I purchased the eclipse for my daughter who has thick, coarse, frizzy hair. She previously had a ghd which she loved so much she wore through the coating but the eclipse is outstanding. Her hair is smoother and in a shorter amount of time. The sounds the eclipse makes are very high tech. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS QUICK NO NEED TO KEEP GOING OVER YOUR HAIR This hair straightner had been fantastic and great to use. A 2hr job to straighten my hair has now decreased to 40 min. My hair has always been hard to straighten because of the thickness and the frizz but the GHD ECLIPSE has solved all my problems. Definitely worth every penny. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have the curliest, thickest hair. A nightmare to straighten. But not with the Eclipse. These straighteners make easy work of my hair. The best straighteners yet. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's ready to use within seconds! I can't believe how easy and fast is to straighten my hair with the ghd eclipse. I love how it leaves my hair looking sexy all day long. I now can wear my hair down all the time without the frizz. I am very happy with it! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and straighter It gets my hair straighter faster and I love that. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The new technology on this straightener is amazing, it glides through the hair with such ease, straightens the curliest of hair types and is defiantly faster at straightening than the rest. 23 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is very easy & quick to use. Very happy, other then the fact it's a lot of a thicker straightener to hold then my old one, took some getting used too. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These straighteners are great. I replaced my old ones and was faced with a choice of like for like or these new ones. I went or these despite the price tag and I definately made the right choice. They have reduced the time it takes to do my hair and its stays straight for longer. All in all a brilliant product. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab for curly hair! I bought this for my daughter who had previously been to a salon who tried to straighten her hair resulting in what can only be described as a ball of frizz. She has tight corkscrew curls and whilst her hair is not quite afro in texture, it can get very dry and frizz I'm not a hair professional (in fact I'm clueless!) But I used the GHD eclipse on her hair and got AMAZING results first time. Of course products used played their part but I can straighten my own hair (normal texture) within 2 minutes. Btw we both have LONG hair. 20 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After my previous straightners broke, I had a look around to see which GHD straightners I wanted to purchase next. I read the reviews on the new GHD eclipse and decided they sounded just what I was looking for. I can see no real difference when I use the eclipse straightners compared to my other GHD sraightners. Really disappointed and now stuck with them. 20 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Eclipse is an excellent styling tool. I am still learning to use the Eclipse to get the results I want, and it is taking some getting used to as my previous irons had somewhat longer plates (not a GHD) which made it a lot easier for me to get the waves into my long hair. I went to a GHD styling night at a local salon, and intend to go back for the next one to get some further assistance on how to put the type of waves I'm using to creating with the longer plated irons, into my hair. Aside from this aspect of the shorter plates than I have been previously accustomed to, the GHD Eclipse is an excellent styling iron - it heats up remarkably quickly, the safety-off feature is a great idea, and the plates do create the smoothness that GHD promotes. I am glad I invested in the GHD Eclipse - it was a decision I made after researching numerous other styling irons and reading various reviews. I'll be completely happy once I have mastered the right technique! 19 June 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 45 next>>