toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get €25 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD25.

€245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    €245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €374.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1578 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start up. The product's appearance is very professional. The silicone cover makes it safe and easy for storing when still hot. Then there is the quick start up, very impressive. With the black plates gliding over the hair easy and smooth. Then there is the sensors in the plates that makes it ideal for fine hair, But!! Using it as an professional in the salon makes it difficult that it does not stick to its high temperature and have to word at a high pace. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat function The GHD Eclipse heats very quickly- great feature when you are rushing in the mornings! Even and constant heat distribution. I also noticed a considerable decrease in the 'static' in my hair after using the Eclipse vs the standard GHD. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuts styling time in half! I love the ghd Eclipse, my daughter and I both have thick wavy hair and it straightens it in no time, leaving our hair feeling soft and silky! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looove it! I absolutely loved it! I am black and it makes my hair perfectly straight!!! Just use a good heat proctectant and it's done!!!! A truly miracle worker! hahahahaha Totally recommend! :) 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does as the description says Everything it makes claim to such as haor staying straight and fast heating and keeping a constant temperature seem to be true. Only downfall is the price. I especially like that it comes with that heat proof cover. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hair Styler The Eclipse is a revolutionary product solution to turn bad hair days to a just-walked-out-of-a-salon hair day. It is quick and easy to use without the pro. Thank you GHD for this! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a difference I am not sure why I did not invest in GHD years ago! 24 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pulls out hair ... painful to use! The Eclipse has some excellent features. Unfortunately the build quality/testing is poor. We sent the unit back for replacement and the replacement, like the original, pulls hair out when my wife uses it. I have sent the replacement back for a refund. My wife will continue to use her GHD gold. Disappointed! I gave the Eclipse to my wife a s a gift. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed..... I've held off sending my review for the Eclipse, hoping that perhaps they just took a bit of getting used to but unfortunately after a couple of months I still miss my 10 year old GHDs (with broad plates). The Eclipse performance is definitely no better than the original and despite the aesthetic improvement is not worth the extra £100. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I purchased the eclipse for my daughter who has thick, coarse, frizzy hair. She previously had a ghd which she loved so much she wore through the coating but the eclipse is outstanding. Her hair is smoother and in a shorter amount of time. The sounds the eclipse makes are very high tech. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS QUICK NO NEED TO KEEP GOING OVER YOUR HAIR This hair straightner had been fantastic and great to use. A 2hr job to straighten my hair has now decreased to 40 min. My hair has always been hard to straighten because of the thickness and the frizz but the GHD ECLIPSE has solved all my problems. Definitely worth every penny. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have the curliest, thickest hair. A nightmare to straighten. But not with the Eclipse. These straighteners make easy work of my hair. The best straighteners yet. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's ready to use within seconds! I can't believe how easy and fast is to straighten my hair with the ghd eclipse. I love how it leaves my hair looking sexy all day long. I now can wear my hair down all the time without the frizz. I am very happy with it! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and straighter It gets my hair straighter faster and I love that. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The new technology on this straightener is amazing, it glides through the hair with such ease, straightens the curliest of hair types and is defiantly faster at straightening than the rest. 23 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is very easy & quick to use. Very happy, other then the fact it's a lot of a thicker straightener to hold then my old one, took some getting used too. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These straighteners are great. I replaced my old ones and was faced with a choice of like for like or these new ones. I went or these despite the price tag and I definately made the right choice. They have reduced the time it takes to do my hair and its stays straight for longer. All in all a brilliant product. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab for curly hair! I bought this for my daughter who had previously been to a salon who tried to straighten her hair resulting in what can only be described as a ball of frizz. She has tight corkscrew curls and whilst her hair is not quite afro in texture, it can get very dry and frizz I'm not a hair professional (in fact I'm clueless!) But I used the GHD eclipse on her hair and got AMAZING results first time. Of course products used played their part but I can straighten my own hair (normal texture) within 2 minutes. Btw we both have LONG hair. 20 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After my previous straightners broke, I had a look around to see which GHD straightners I wanted to purchase next. I read the reviews on the new GHD eclipse and decided they sounded just what I was looking for. I can see no real difference when I use the eclipse straightners compared to my other GHD sraightners. Really disappointed and now stuck with them. 20 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Eclipse is an excellent styling tool. I am still learning to use the Eclipse to get the results I want, and it is taking some getting used to as my previous irons had somewhat longer plates (not a GHD) which made it a lot easier for me to get the waves into my long hair. I went to a GHD styling night at a local salon, and intend to go back for the next one to get some further assistance on how to put the type of waves I'm using to creating with the longer plated irons, into my hair. Aside from this aspect of the shorter plates than I have been previously accustomed to, the GHD Eclipse is an excellent styling iron - it heats up remarkably quickly, the safety-off feature is a great idea, and the plates do create the smoothness that GHD promotes. I am glad I invested in the GHD Eclipse - it was a decision I made after researching numerous other styling irons and reading various reviews. I'll be completely happy once I have mastered the right technique! 19 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy wonderful product I love it Best hair straighteners ever they are brilliant I would definitely recommend them they are a great product Worked wonders on my hair I love them And great price too xx 19 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I purchased the new Eclipse Ghd's a month ago after reading good reviews about them coping with the curliest of hair. I have very thick and wavy hair. I already have a pair of cloud nine Ghd's which are about 18 months old and cope with my hair really well. I decided to buy the Eclipse straighteners because I thought they would make straightening my hair even easier going by the reviews on it. Disappointingly I have to say they make no difference at all to straightening my hair any easier than the cloud nine's do. I was expecting really amazing results for the price of them. I still recommend them as any Ghd's are the best product over all other straighteners but very expensive for doing the same thing as a pair half the price. I like the blue light feature on the Eclipse and they heat up really quickly. 18 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not worth the money as it's nothing special compared to other ghds. I was so excited to have this straightener for my birthday as I had previously purchased the ghd IV and it had served me well for 4 years before sadly not working anymore for no apparent reason. Anyways, sadly this ghd really didn't live up to my expectations at all, or to the amount of advertisement given to it. It was just like the ghd V Gold, which I also have. I have non-coloured healthy thick wavy hair (as I'm Middle Eastern), not unruly though, and this ghd didn't give the one stroke straightening it was advertised to give and in general didn't have any significant features which differentiated it from the other ghds. All in all, I didn't see hardly any difference between the ghd Eclipse and any other ghds, so I would recommend the ghd IV or Gold as there really isn't much difference. I guess it's more about the colour, button etc (i.e. physical features). There's always a hype about new products and I guess the price of this straightener reflects this. And the price was ridiculous to be honest, especially when it didn't deliver what it was supposed to, so if you still really want it wait until it goes on sale. 18 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good concept but design/build quality lacking Everything sounds and looks good. The only problem is that there is a slight gap between the tip of the blades on closing, which allows the ends to fall out as you slide through to the bottom of each section. Highly annoying given the finish of the ends is probably the most important part. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fab Bought these to replace my old GHDs and they are great make my hair really straight and it lasts all day. My hair also feels smoother. Well worth the money I think. 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for my daughters birthday got for my daughters birthday as she had scratched her ol ones and she is really delighted says they are brilliant the only thing is why do you not provide a heat proof mat 15 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not better as old It does not heat up as stated . You hold it on & on . Need to press your hair for 10 times to get result equal to one stroke of my 4 year old GHD.. Need to improve or my GHD is faulty .. 14 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results but... The end result when using my new ghd eclipse is fantastic. Long lasting and very smooth hair. However, my hair seems to get caught between the blades and frame pulling it right off my head resulting in a strand or two of hair getting stuck in the iron. I find this very annoying. Also I don't find it any faster than any other ghd I have had in the past I still have to go over the hair several times to get the desired result. 14 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I was excited to use this product as I believed they worked well with Afro hair. I decided to pay the extra £100 or so for that reason. They are no more effective than my old pair but have cost twice as much. Why? I would not recommend them. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the lights on it and love the feature of automatically turning off if left on. Absolutely thrilled with this product. I have leant to a friend and she too is going to buy one. A great product and as I now know worth the money. Thank you :-) 13 June 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 next>>