toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€245.00 Out of stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  2. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2943 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ghd product I previously owned the basic ghd straightener and it lasted 5 years. I decided to invest in another ghd and decided in the next step up! The eclipse ghd straightener is amazing. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny after straightening. Due to the tri zone plates my hair doesn't fry or use much heat. I love this straightener and recommend it highly. 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy It takes longer to style with the eclipse than with my previous flat iron but it lasts much longer, I use to touch up every morning with my old flat iron which I do not have to do now. And it leaves your hair shiny its awesome. It is expensive but worth every sent. 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it but it now doesn't work. I have used my iron for about half a year. It is awesome! Great design and feel. I came back from a trip and now it doesn't work. Don't know why so my review could change after I get it back. Overall, I would buy another GHD Eclipse. Thank You! 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up fast and is easy to use. I love this product. It does not take me long to do my hair like in the past. It is easy to use. It gives great shine and body. It is the best tool for hair styling that I have found. I am extremely happy with this product. I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost. I am sure glad I purchased it. It is worth every penny. Thank you ghd for the wonderful ghd eclipse styling tool. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I love my new straighteners. Manages my wild hair great :) 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased After 10 years my first ghds decided to pack up . I bought theses to replace and wasn't disappointed at all was told that they wouldn't be as hot but they are just as good 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightner Great straightner, always delivers great results and have loved my ghd' in the past 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I had my old GHD flat iron for eight years and thought it was the best, until I got this one. My hair is fine, naturally curly & frizzy, besides being thick -- in other words, a hard to manage unruly mess. This flat iron turns my hair smooth & silky in minutes. From start to finish, the time it takes to dry and flat iron my hair is about half of what it used to take. I plan to use this GHD for many years. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghds on the matket Love the ghd eclipse and best ghds on the market! Can not fault these or ghd them selves, as so helpful and surprised me with their customer service and far exceeded my expectations for solving a problem! Looking at buying g a pair of curling tongs as I love the eclipse so much! 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Ethnic Hair! As an African American without a relaxer on my hair, I had to use high temps on my flat iron to get a smooth style. The high temps caused my hair damage by breaking it. So I decided to try the GHD eclipse based on the lower temp the product info stated it holds. I was skeptical but to my amazement the 385 degree temp works! I can put the iron next to my scalp to straighten from roots to tip without burning my scalp. I've never been able to get my hair shiny, smooth and with such body at such a low temperature before. My hair is just below my shoulder blades and I can smooth and curl my entire head in about 40 minutes as opposed to over an hour in the past. And the shine plus style lasts for a couple of days looking gorgeous! Thank goodness I tried this product. I highly recommend it as it performs exactly as advertised. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has fast heat up time. I love the ghd. I think its awesome how fast it heats up. I like the way it straightens my hair. I like the way my hair feels after straightening it, its soft feeling. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I love it. Thank you Very nice one I really love it. Very recommend to use for all type of hair. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is my first set of straighteners, and I wasn't sure if it was worth spending so much, but I'm really glad I did. They heat almost instantly, are easy to handle, and do a superb job of quickly straightening my thick and wavy hair (and it still looks good the next day, even in damp weather). Highly recommended! 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I have never purchased a pair of ghd's before but I would never choose anything else now, they are superb 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Well this is my first GHD and I love it... it does everything it promised it would. My hair is quite temperamental and once straightned it stayed for over 2 days!! YAY! 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! I love this flatiron!! Preset temperature and so easy to use! Smooth and straight hair. Great product! Order yours now!! 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I have had straightener 's before but these ghd ones are the far best there is. They head up in seconds so no waiting around if your in a hurry . 08 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight easy to use Easy to use, heats up quickly. Glides through hair smoothly. Is light weight. Like the protector cover. Would be good if it came with a heat protector mat. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new ghd's, great for straightening and curling Great product, I am a bridal stylist and these help me do my job perfectly. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! This product is simply amazing, all features are great and told all friends/family about it, so recommend! Love them! 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great They are fabulous my hair stays straight lots longer than other straightners 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product I love how stylish it is and the sound it makes when you turn it in and off! I had my previous GHDS for 8 years and I was so worried about replacing them but I love love love my new straightners. 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic results, straightens even the most stubborn hair fast and efficient straighteners which have tamed my thick and wavy hair. Good to look at and easy to use. VERY impressed! 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dreamed of a GHD for years. Far better than expected. 07 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kept catching my hair in back of plate I was really looking forward to receiving my GHDs as I have never had a pair before but was quickly disappointed when my hair kept catching in the plate and getting pulled out, i have therefore sent back for a refund. 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me I have used a number of different irons to straighten my hair. This leaves my hair much smoother and shinier than most. I like the fact that my hair does not look or feel fried. The fact that it heats up instantly is a bonus. It's also lightweight and easy to maneuver. 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use Never owned a GHD straightener before, I don't know why I waited so long to get one - it's like a magic wand - I love it! 06 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great upgrade I am happy to say I am thoroughly enjoying my new GHD, after replacing my old one which was prehistoric I can now safely say I can straighten my hair without my hair getting ripped out by old used and abused GHD's. The new look, design and finish of my new GHD Eclipse is wonderful on the eye and the sounds it makes are amusing. 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features, excellent results. Excellent features and long lasting results. I am extremely impressed with the quickness in styling time compared to my previous styler. 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Performs as promised Love the ghd eclipse. Does what advertised it would do. Doesn't dull of break hair. Would recommend 06 March 2015
  • 2015-04-19T10:35:34.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2943, tr_2943
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 77 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.