toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3833 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by beth I am somewhat disappointed with my purchase. I bought the ghd gold classic as I thought it would be an improvement on my current ghd that I have now for approximately five years. However, I have reverted to using my older one as I just don't feel the new one heats up as well and doesn't straighten my hair to the same standard as my old one. On the plus side, it is lighter and, therefore, less strain on the wrist when using. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done quickly and efficiently The straightener heats up super fast which I love when I'm in a hurry!! Works really well at getting the job done efficiently. Gives hair a smooth and lasting texture. I also love to use it after I've curled my hair to lightly smooth out my curls for a more free flowing boho style curl. The only thing that would be nice to add to the features is a temperature control which this iron doesn't have but I am okay with that because I have thick hair. Would be nice to turn down the heat for styling my bangs. This straightener is also amazing because it doesn't break the hair giving it that over straightened split ends look. I would highly recommend this product. It's definitely worth the investment. Has saved me a ton of time getting ready. I am a pleased customer :) 02 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Being an older lady these straighteners are so easy to use compared to others i have had,they glide through my hair without ripping my hair out and now takes minutes to do my hair instead of half an hour..... i love them. 02 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great the plates are smooth and dont pull your hair, I have really curly hair and it gets its perfectly straight. 30 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieves great results quickly & easily I know there are lots of other brands on the market that are cheaper & claiming to be as good or better but I've tried plenty of them & they don't come close. The biggest benefits to me are the maintained health of my hair whilst significantly speeding up the styling process. 29 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good I like this product , the hair is good after using then 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is awesome So easy to use and smooth as good as it can be.a wonderful product which i always wanted .i would recommend this product to all my friends. 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exerlent Heats up in seconds easy to use good results recommend 26 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as ghd iv This ghd is not as good as my old ghd iv. I would've ecpected IT to be better. But it just does not straighten as quickly and smoothly. 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it in my opinion they are my number one The best hair straighteners ever I have tried other's but none does the job as good as GHD 24 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as my old GHD I bought a GHD almost 7 years ago, and it broke, I ordered the new one, but this unfortunately is not as great as my previous one, plates seem lighter and not as good as straightening as my first one from the UK. 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beaten Having mad curly hair over the years I have found ghd to be the only hair straighteners that look after my hair and give me the results I want. My last pair looked after me well for seven years before finally packing up on holiday. Luckily the local hairdresser stocked them. I love my new gold ones!!! 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overdue upgrade I had my previous GHDs for almost 6years & was forced to upgrade after the hot plate came loose from the plastic frame (not bad after years of continuous use). I was worried that all the new designs & features would have a negative affect on the basic performance of the styler, but it hasn't. This straightener is lighter to hold & glides through my hair easily. Love the beeping feature, letting me know when they're ready & so happy for the cap to keep the plates closed. Fantastic upgrade 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use The whole set is great. Value for money and good quality. The styler is lightweight so easy to hold even when working on the back of my hair. I have finally mastered curls with this styler too! Heats up quickly and has a safety switch off so no more panicked did I switch the styler off? Moments! 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star I have used hair straighteners in the past, but have always found them to be ineffective. This is because I have thick & strong hair, which is difficult to style. Since buying my GHD straighteners all this has changed & I am extremely happy with my purchase 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I Baught these straightners to replace my old ones and they are amazing, great price and quality. They turn off themselves if not used for a certain amount of time and are easy to keep clean. Would highly recommend them! 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great First hair straightener I ever owned and glad I went with GHD. Quick to heat up, it looks and feels great as well. 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My second set of ghds, would not use another brand now. 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant.. Replacement for my old ghd like always superb product. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Simple to use, but with great results. Had a few comments to say my hair really looks good. Certainly will recommend to others. 17 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features I find the features (temperature gauge) to be lacking - it's no issue for myself as the temperature is perfect for my kind of hair, however this limits which customers can use it. The majority of my family and friends have extremely fine hair and as such can not use a product with high heat - it only burns their hair. I understand there is a heat protection product that can be used before hand but this only does so much. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghds I have been using ghd straighteners for years now and would never go back to normal hair stylers. I would recommend any ghd product and I am very pleased with my own. 17 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in comparing this expensive product to my old device. The GHD do not have a variety of heat settings that I expected and the electric cable is in my opinion flimsy and not a proper thicker cable that I am also used to and would have expected from a costly proper "brand". 15 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I'm loving my new GHDs. They are easy to use and my hair stays looking good for a few days. Thanks 14 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market This is my third pair of ghd and they get better every time. I rang customer services and they offered me a discount as I had bought them before. I got a good deal and they were very helpful and friendly. They arrived 2 days later. Thank you 14 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased I purchased these after the wire on my pink GHD broke. They were about 6 years old and lasted well. These new ones are great. Heat quickly and do the job. Sometimes gets a bit tangled but I think that's my hair. Recommend. Free brush is lovely and the heat protection spray makes my hair feel smooth. Nice set. 13 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SMOOTH AND SLEEK They are very good and compact and I do like the 30 minute sleep mode I can do a quick fix or take my time and I am still impressed with results. A couple of years ago I owned a pair of these in a slightly different range with a free clutch bag which I had until I brought these new ones ...but I must say they were a better straightener compared to these new ones . 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs wonderfully. I love my new straightener, so quick to heat and very smooth to use. 11 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic, the only hair straightener that will work on my type of hair, These are the only straighteners that work on my totally crazy hair, was over the moon to receive them as an anniversary present from my husband, they are so easy to use glide through even my hair, I've tried plenty of straighteners and never has any managed to control my curl as well as the frizz, very happy with them. 11 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Practical little styler which is ideal for my hair. The only down side for me is my hair has caught around the plates a couple of times. Other than that, they're exactly what I need! 11 June 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:57:35.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3833, tr_3833
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.