toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3910 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by beth I am somewhat disappointed with my purchase. I bought the ghd gold classic as I thought it would be an improvement on my current ghd that I have now for approximately five years. However, I have reverted to using my older one as I just don't feel the new one heats up as well and doesn't straighten my hair to the same standard as my old one. On the plus side, it is lighter and, therefore, less strain on the wrist when using. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Absolutely love everything about these! I have always used GHD straighteners, my last pair are 9 years old and are still perfect I just decided it was time for a new pair! Perfect for straightening, waving and curling hair! 28 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love ghd above all the rest! I love ghd above all the rest. My IV seemed to get hotter than my V though, so I feel I need to go over the hair more times than I used to. Still does a good job though and my hair stays straight all day. 28 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 A tiny bit dissapointed Unfortunately i do not think my new ghd's meet the standard you yourselves set 9 years ago when i brought my first pair. I hate to say it as i love ghd but they just do not seem to work as well as they used to. 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I live without these? I have always resisted buying GHD's as they are very expensive, so when I had a small windfall recently decided to treat myself to the rose gold straighteners. To say I am impressed is an understatement! Minimal time to heat up and the beeps to let you know rather than having to burn your fingers is an excellent feature. Straightening is a dream and takes half the time it used to with my old ones. I will certainly never use any other product now! 25 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghds excellent product would reccomend to everyone and great value for money........ was a excellent birthday present ........ thanks ghd 24 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay. I thought it was cute. I did not like that it didn't have a heat dial. I though it was not hot enough and it skips when I pull it through my hair, leaving indents. My hair was softer though. I like how fast it heats up and the automatic shut off. I couldn't get the curls that I could with the other one. 24 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd still best on market great results each time love the ghd still the best no1 styler can do lots of styles using one product 24 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!!! Amazing!!!! Must buy for everyone!!! Fantastic quality and amazing on my hair. heat up really quickly, cool down quickly and leave me with perfect hair every time :) 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have never been disappointed with my ghd flat irons! I have thick curly hair and in no time I have straight shiny hair. 23 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well ...D oes what it is supposed to do. Easy to use, too. Just as my hairdresser ensured. 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold Classic straightners Very easy to use heat up and cool down quickly. what more could you want? Very happy with purchase. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly on my hair This straightener is great because it actually does a perfect job of straightening my long, moderately thick hair, and keeping it straight throughout the entire day. My friends love to use it when they come around too. 22 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsure Not sure yet about this styler feel the tips are meeting before the rest of the plate and drags my hair 21 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This product is a styler however it doesn't style hair very well and drops out after an hour or so 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using my new ghd v gold classic styler. After using a ghd hair dryer I then decided to buy ghd hair straightners. I am really pleased with this product. I have a shoulder bob and the volume and styling is fantastic. Easy to use as they heat quickly with plates covering sections of my hair and straighten to perfection. 19 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my first GHD styler Great purchase! It leaves my hair straight, shinny and smoth! 18 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Investment I've made this year!!! With thanks to my hairdresser, my ghd is the best item I have purchased this year! It's so quick and efficient and has cut my morning schedule in half. The results are fabulous and last all day It helps to control my daughters frizzy hair which makes life so much easier. Thank you ghd for your wonderful products :-) 17 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GOOD hair day!!! Always a GREAT hair day... its the first time since 2004 I need to replace my iron. A great investment. 17 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my hair type I have medium thickness, long hair and the wide plate on this styler makes straightening my hair very quick and easy. It only takes me 10-15 minutes! It doesn't curl as well as slimmer ones, but that's okay because I intend on buying a curling wand anyway. 17 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a lot more from this straightener with it being GHD. These new ones are no way near as good as the old GHD's! When I use them to straighten my hair it doesn't stay straight for long and when I use them to curl my hair they drop out straight away. I didn't have this problem with my old GHD's. 16 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Love these GHD straighteners , the best I've ever used . 14 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my ghd's GHD''s bought as a birthday present, use them to three times a week, excellent product 12 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I am more than pleased with my GHD s. My previous straighteners were from a different brand which is not available anymore so I decided to go with GHD and I'm glad to say they are just as good . I love a happy hair day ! Which you can only achieve with good straighteners . 11 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features-but not the best for my thick, curly hair. Overall I love this product. It has great features and designs. However, I have thick, extremely curly hair and usually require a minimum of 190 degrees to properly straighten my hair. Unfortunately, they only heat up to 185 degrees max. I'd still definitely recommend though! 11 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Different class to other straighteners. Looks like I've been to the salon everyday! 11 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I'd hoped I bought this after talking to many professionals at salons and they all recommended the ghds... It works really well for straightening and heats up in seconds but when I do curls the flat iron doesn't hold my hair well enough to make a good curl with the cord side down. In my opinion they are overpriced. But the straightener does what it says it does. 10 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't say they were amazing I have been using ghd's since they first came out. I feel my pair I purchased are just not hot enough. 10 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fantastic product! My hair is very coarse and very curly which makes it hard for me to straighten! But with this product makes it so much easier and not as dry or frizzy like other hair straighteners I have used! 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life made easy My GHD straighteners have transformed my mornings they are so quick to use on my hair, far better than my old ones so glad I bought them. 08 July 2015
  • 2015-07-30T10:35:47.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3910, tr_3910
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 77 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.