Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4920 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the IV I bought the V model thinking about an improvement related to the IV, but this is not as good as the other. It is not a bad product, it is just is not as good as the other. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works brilliantly. I've had numerous different straighteners in the past but this is far better than all combined. 24 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Having had a ghd one of the first I find that the new ghd is not as good I also don't like that you can not change the heat setting ,I find in order to get my hair straight I need to go over my hair twice or three times to get it straight also the plates when u close the ghd meet at the top but not in the middle 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever used! I'm so happy I purchased these. I was initially hesitant due to the cost but they are definitely worth the money. Can use these to curl hair aswell as straighten so there is no need to invest in a curling wand. Absolutely delighted! 15 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ghd Gold Classic Styler didn't meet my expectations The plates do not meet together and that make straightening difficult because you have to use your strength to hold the straightener, also it is impossible to make curls with this straightener for the same reason but they said you can use it to curl your hair too, so I am not happy at all with this ghd product - it is simply not worth the price. 27 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by beth I am somewhat disappointed with my purchase. I bought the ghd gold classic as I thought it would be an improvement on my current ghd that I have now for approximately five years. However, I have reverted to using my older one as I just don't feel the new one heats up as well and doesn't straighten my hair to the same standard as my old one. On the plus side, it is lighter and, therefore, less strain on the wrist when using. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service from GHD. Top service and a great product. Would recommend to anyone. 24 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Straightener revelation! It heats up quickly and well straighten hair . With a pure heart I recommend 22 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features & easy to use. GHD V are easy to use, heat up quickly and my hair stays straight for days. 22 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great An excellent set of straighteners that give your hair the salon look 21 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love my Ghd straightener the best ones I've ever had would defo recommend 18 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd classic styler The ghd classic styler is a wonderful straightener. The matte black exterior with gold highlights make it look elegant and beautiful. The rounded edges allow you to create curls, waves and numerous other hairstyles. One thing that I noticed was that any style I do It lasts longer than with my previous straightener. Everything is amazing about this styler except that it doesn't have an option to change the heat settings. Other than that a wonderful product, definitely worth investing in! 17 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An improvement on older models This is definitely an improvement on older models (I had my previous one for 8 years and although it was still working, I wanted an upgrade as I think it was pulling my hair out). I know there are mixed reviews on this as it definitely doesn't clamp down as hard as older models BUT after you have used it a few times you'll realise that this is actually an improvement and that it's really not necessary to clamp down so tightly. I have never been able to curl with a GHD and I was hoping I'd be able to with this one, but unfortunately maybe I'm just not cut out for it, so I'll be sticking to my curling wand for that. 16 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE SO MUCH I'm really enjoying using this product I cant complain towards it THE BEST ever leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny so happy I brought them after saving up 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Got my GHDS from my siblings as a birthday present. I am so so happy with them. They heat up in about 10 seconds and glide through my hair for a silky straight finish. Use them to also curl my hair often which I'm very please with makes beautiful curls. Fantastic product. 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought Incredible product and best delivery system i ever received 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes your hair look awesome I love this product and how it makes my hair look and feel silky smooth. Other flat irons seem to burn the hair and make the hair look frizzy, but not with "ghd" it seem to look better and better. I get so many compliments on how my hair looks. Thank you "ghd" for letting me have a good hair day everyday!! 07 May 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plates kept snagging my hair Am sorry to say, I am very disappointed with my straighteners , I have used ghd's for years and loved them but although my new set look lovely and sleek, they snag and pull on my hair even if I only put a tiny amount of hair in.Sorry to post such negative comments. 03 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product I have only had this pair of GHD straighteners for a couple of weeks and already not working !! So very disappointed as my last pair have lasted years and thank goodness I didn't throw them away. 01 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up fast! Does an awesome job! Curls better Best flat iron I have ever owned l! My bangs are so easy to do with this iron. Heats up fast and easy to use. 30 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Was hesitant to buy one due to price tag however it has been well worth the money. Heats up much faster then any other hair straightener I've owned and maintains temperature to give me nice sleek hair quickly. Also brought the carry bag and that is fantastic to transporting the styler and love that you can seperate the cord. 29 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but liked the old one better I really like how fast the straightener heats up and works really well on half sections of hair! My only complaint is the straightener isn't completely flat. There is a small gap in the plates at the end of it and so only half works. I had an older version of this straightener and absolutely loved it until it broke. Next time I would buy this in store to make sure the plates were flat. 26 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for straightening I love this product for straightening my hair but I cannot get them to curl my hair which is really frustrating as I thought theses would,I have tried every way and wont work 24 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Producy The straighteners are very good, although would reccomend anyone with either thick hair i would but the ones with the larger plates 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Straightener - lasts forever! my last GHD lasted 10+ years before i started to get a short. Obvious and easy choose to replace with another GHD - Great product! 23 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product leaves lots to be desired Replacing my GHD with this one. I can't believe how poor the V gold classic is compared to other GHDs and other products on the market. Very unhappy I purchased this. It leaves my hair frizzy and barely straight, to get any kind of straighten I need to go over each section about 10 times. 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect versatile iron! My favorite iron I've ever used! Very lightweight. Smooth plates. Awesome features. Perfect for straightening and equally perfect for curls and waves! An absolute mainstay in my styling arsenal. 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightner is the best my little girl has curly hair and in two ticks its straight I love the GHD, this is my replacement GHD as the first one was not even 1year old, the only thing I have a problem with is the fact that the Warranty is not extended with the new one 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm really enjoying my new GHD, it starts up really fast compared to my previous GHD. I really like how it makes my hair feel. 12 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair straightners The new sleeker design makes the product look more appealing but the quality appears as good as ever. GHDs are in my opinion the best hair straighteners. They work really well on my thick, wavy hair while keeping it in good condition when used with heat protecting products. I would definitely recommend these. 12 April 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T05:31:35.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4920, tr_4920
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 90 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.