toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: €25 OFF this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00 €134.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00 €104.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4260 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product After having the GHD Classic for 8 years with no problems thought I'd go for the Gold Classic this time it has slightly better features & the new gold plates glide through my thick hair so smoothly another excellent product from GHD 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy I purchased this straightener because it seemed versatile (for straightening & curling). I love that it heats up so quickly and it has ceramic plates. My hair looks great after using the iron. I didn't give it 5 stars because there's a slight gap towards the bottom of the plates-I wish they touched the entire length of the plate when closed. So far this hasn't been a major issue with styling in the past month - I hope it stays that way! 21 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for many years but 3 have always after a year broken down that is the only downside of them as I take them abroad. Apart from that excellent product would recommend to many to buy and use for hair like mine that is wavy it does the job fine. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best super light and easy to use. heats up fast. one stroke straight and doesn't break hair 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best I absolutely love my ghd! It changed my life and I recommend it to everyone! 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best ghd! My favourite ghd straightener! Best purchase, no regrets and no complaints. 15 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overprice for a product that does half a job I use to be a fan or Ghd until my most recent purchase. The bottom half the plate does not grip my hair which means Im going over the area several times using only the tip of the plate. Very frustrating to use! 14 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment When my old styler died on me after years of service, I researched the market thoroughly and everyone seemed to recommend the amazing ghd stylers. So I decided to try this one even though it doesn't go very high in temperature. Everyone said it would work on my thick, frizzy hair anyway. But it doesn't. Even after blowing it out so there are no curls left, I have to go over every tiny section of hair at least three times to make it fairly straight (not sleek, sleek is impossible for me with this styler), which takes forever! And even though I'm using the best salon styling products, my hair doesn't stay straight for more than an hour or so. I am truly disappointed. Ghd gold classic styler might work perfectly for people with less frizz, but it doesn't work for me. 13 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by . Hi bought these new and do not close together properly and You have to really close them but when you do this it really pulls on your hair what can I do Please help I had a pair for ten years and they were great 12 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Happy With The Product The Styler is good quality and works grate with my hair type. Curling with the straightner is a breeze. 12 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces fantastic results The plates used on this straightener are fantastic. Other straighteners are usually quite hot and therefore harsh...but with the ghd, my hair always feels good after i straighten it 11 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product been changed my last pair of Ghds were great and lasted me around 6 years but this pair I am not impressed with, I straighten my hair and it goes back curly within minutes, it doesn't keep it straight at all. 11 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New gold ghd Bought in addition to my narrow straighteners as growing my hair. Love it 10 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance In August I have purchased my first ever ghd (opal) with much excitement. Unfortunately I have been left quite disappointed. Compared to the gold my girlfriends uses and I had borrowed in the passt, the opal does not live to my expectations. The iron plates doe not close (don't meet together) and due my very fine hair, I have to continuously go over the same hair part making the straightening process take longer. The edges of the iron shell also continue to pull out my hair as the edges catch my hair instead of the plates as they are not thick or rounded enough to provide a smooth stroke. It further makes it quite hard to curl as the shell is very slippery. 09 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as the original I purchased this product after my original ghd developed electrical problems after 10 yrs. The new ghd doesnt work as well on many fronts. Not as hot, does not smooth my hair dries it out and takes twice as long to straighten. Feels lighter and cheaper. Totally dissapointed after spending a small fortune on it. Currently saving to purchase a competitors product. I would not buy a ghd again. 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars ***** looks great and feels great on my hair. Perfect product for my hair type. It not only straightens my hair but it de frizzes it and maintains it too! Amazing product. Couldn't be happier with my daily results. Looks and feels great! Perfect. 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener I have had. After my auntie starightened my hair with her ghd I fell in love. It actually stayed straight not like other straighteners which after a while make my hair go curly again. After that I saved up and bought one for myself and I'm glad I did because it is absolutely amazing. 09 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by like the shut off feature I have never had a flat iron pull my hair as much as this does.. i am not very pleased with it. 08 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes i am happy with the multiple features of thus particular model of styler The styler is excellent in what it does , especially with regards to the short amount of time it takes to get the job dione. The curling feature is good too,. 07 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad My old Ghd's were about 15 years old and were brilliant, I was guaranteed smooth silky hair every time and it lasted until the next day. My new ones are still good but I don't think they are as good as the original. I have thick long curly hair and by the next morning what was smooth and silky is still straight but thicker again. So the effect doesn't last. 04 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the gospel! My old ghd just died after about 5 years. I have replaced it the gold classic - wouldn't purchase any other brand. Love it. 03 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I have tried many straighteners and when I bought this one I thought for sure my hair would stay straight. Well I was wrong. It's okay. Nothing special. If you are looking for something to keep your hair straight I would look for another straightener. 01 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent i received these ghd clasic styler in a competition from Sallys hair products and i have used them daily in my profession . i would never use other stylers I get perfect straight hair every time would reccomend these. Have not tried the later newer stylers yet but when we get them tin our local salon iam sure these may be better 01 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flat iron This by far is the best flat iron I have owned. I think that it is worth spending the extra money on a product that I use daily. My hair is much straighter, smoother and almost silkier. Thanks for making a great product! 30 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quick heating up The actual styler is great and very quick to heat up. The only thing I was disappointed about that there wasn't a heat proof bag included. I had to use an old one from a competitors product. 29 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed with my purchase My old GHD performed much better, it glided through my hair in fewer strokes. The unit also gets really really hot even when it hasn't been on for very long. 28 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Qulaity Product My favorite part about this product is how quickly it heats up and the fact that it automatically turns off in 30 minutes if I do not use it. I have left my old styler on for several hours at a time because I had forgotten to turn it off so this is definitely a must for me. However, a heat/temperature adjuster would be a great addition to this flat iron because sometimes I just need a quick touch up and I do not need the product to be as hot as it is. 28 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I bought this to replace my old IV model that gave out after a good number of years usage. Honestly, I wish I'd just bought a straight replacement. The V is fine but it doesn't seem to get the job done like my old model. It feels less sturdy somehow and so I imagine that it won't last as long. All in all, it's ok and I'm sure I'll get used to it, but I was expecting more for the price than a few gold-coloured designs. 28 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected this straightener doesn't get hot enough. I know that it works on base of thermo regulations but it's not gonna be of much use and different to cheap straighteners, when my hair ends up being frizzy shortly after straightening. It also pulls hair while straightening which is usually seen in cheap hair straighteners. I have used quite a few hair straighteners and I certainly think that these are not worth their money for sure. Won't recommend this. 27 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and not worth the money Actually quite disappointed with my recent purchase, they don't seem to be particularly hot and are therefore lacking in quality. The overall look and feel after doing my hair is disappointing. I also feel like they are damaging my hair quite quickly, as they are catching and causing split ends. Right now I don't feel like they were worth the money and would not really recommend them to others as a first choice of straightener. 27 September 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T17:02:25.954-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4260, tr_4260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.