Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5403 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old model Bought this to replace my last one which just died. The 'new improved' plates seem to be less effective on my hair, and it takes longer to get the desired results. I haven't tried any other brands so can't really say where this sits in relation to others. All I do know is that for the first time in many years of using ghd, I am disappointed. 25 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same as they once were! I seem to have to buy a new set every couple of years or less recently. The first set I ever had lasted years....money well spent. As the years pass each set I have bought have had a shorter life span unfortunately. I debated weather to buy another make this time but due to lack of time to do my discovery I just opted for GHD's again. They don't seem to get as hot anymore so I think this will be my last set. 24 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy to use. Seems to go easier on my hair than my last straightener but with just as good results. I think what I like the most is that I don't ever have to worry that I might some day forget to turn it off and the entire house will burn up. 22 October 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected....very disappointed I bought these to replace my old straighteners. They do not do the job at all. They do not get hot enough to give a sleek look as my ones did. My hair is rather thick and it feels as though they are dragging through my hair instead of gliding. I am so disappointed. Is there a possibility they are faulty? 22 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star product I can't understand why I haven't bought one before. 21 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Bought this as a replacement for my other GHD'S and I'm very happy with this 1. 20 October 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced Not as good as my 10 year old ghds. The plates dont meet, and subsequently when taking a section of hair to be straightened, half slips straight through, and the other half gets a bit snagged up, making it difficult to get a good result. 19 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you expect from GHD Bought these as a replacement for my 8 year old GHDs that have not stopped working but just don't perform the same (now my spares). They are good but still v. New. Once I get past the newness I am sure they will start gripping my hair stronger. Beautiful sleek design. V. Happy. 18 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd review I would still recommend this product, but I do feel as though it pulls the hair a little. I remember my very first ghd used to glide through my hair. Hopefully it's hasn't been made cheaper but sold for more caus they aren't exactly cheap. Other than that it's a good straightener 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the wait... When my now husband and I started dating five years ago, he promised me a GHD, well four years down the line and he kept to his promise, it was definitely well worth the wait. I have very very thick dry coarse hair, which I usually just left up in a bun most of the time, but now I have to say I honestly can't wait to style my hair. whooohoooo :D 17 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well known favourite Had one of these 3 years ago before I broke it after a few too many drops on the bathroom floor. I then got a few cheap replacements till I bit the bullet and splurged on it again. Well worth the money and I can't believe I waited this long. My hair somehow turns our shiny and perfect every time, and it hests up in a flash 16 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality product i have extremely thick hair so straightening is quite an ordeal and it takes quite a few goes 15 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and handle I have been using GHDs since 2006. This is my 3rd styler. The first one packed in after about 5 years. The 2nd broke about 4 or 5 weeks ago. However it did not just fail to operate like the previous styler but overheated whilst I was using it on my fringe which created a lot of singeing of my hair. Luckily I have thick hair so it wasn't too obvious. I still love your product & purchased another styler a few weeks ago. 14 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my second pair of GHD Gold This is my second pair and to be honest I don't think that they are quite as good as my old one's. I used to have lovely straight hair all day but within an hour of using them my kinky hair returns 14 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I Love it ( professional) and bought for my sister too 14 October 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not value for money After 2 weeks of using them, the quality of the product decreased. I had to go over the same section of hair 3 to 4 times before it became straight. It it not worth the money, extremely disappointed. 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This product is brilliant. Invest in this for your first GHD product and you will be surprised at how lovely your hair is after stying. You will want other GHD products after using these a few times 12 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! I've bought many different brands of straighteners and this one has got to be my absolute favorite! It leaves my hair silky smooth and I don't have to straighten it the next day. 11 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides over hair Best straighteners I have used first pair stopped working within my guarentee period I sent them back and a new pair were sent out within two weeks 10 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but not how they use to be made I had my last pair of GHD's for 15 years. Dropped them a few times and broke and odd time but nothing my dad couldn't fix. Had a new plug, new lead and got taken apart and soldered back together and they still worked a treat. The last time I dropped them though I smashed a bit off the side which meant my hair kept getting caught and pulled out so I decided after 15 years it's time to invest in a new pair. I love these and as they are new they just slide through my hair! Not sure if they are too slidey as I have thin hair my hair slips out sometimes when trying to curl but I hope when they have had a bit of product on they will be fine. They look and feel top notch. 07 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product glides through your hair The product is very stylish and smooth, heats up fast and glides through your hair. The only thing i am slightly concerned about is it smokes a lot after straightening a section of hair, sometimes i do wonder if that is good for my hair. 05 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant straighteners These straighteners are the best ones i've had. I originally owned thick plate ghd's but find nothing gets my hair sitting straight and tidy like these. Highly recommend them. 05 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - what a product!!! :) I've never owned a GHD product before and I'm so happy with the quality. So easy to use and my hair has never been so sleek and shiny. Will definately be recommending this product to everyone I know! 04 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Beautifully designed easy to operate straighteners with temperature to suit variations of hair textures. Smooth glide plates for perfection and control whether your preference is straight or adding some waves or curls, includes turn off safety feature 01 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love! Great quality! Works great, love the style, love that it comes with a heat protected mat that clips onto the case and the little holder it also comes with! Would recommend :) 30 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++++ After owning GHD for years I will never buy any other brand super customer service and quality of product makes it my number one in my beauty shop 30 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to handle. Have always got ghd will never change. I love the new styles and colours. It's the best thing for my Curley hair and last a long time when I straighten it. 30 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality First time owning a pair of God's after using my sisters. Not disappointed great product no more snagging in my hair 29 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I would definitely recommend this product as it glides through my hair effortlessly. My hair is shiny and straight exactly how I want it! The time it takes to come on is next to nothing and the off feature is great for safety. 28 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flat iron, I wish it lasted longer.. Excellent flat iron. My last GHD lasted exactly three years before it stopped working without warning. I was not happy about the short life given that I was the sole user and and take excellent care of my belongings. With that in mind, I purchased another well known comparable flat iron that did not yield the same results as GHD and, in fact, damaged my hair. So, I purchased another GHD with hopes it lasts longer. 26 September 2016
  • 2016-12-02 T06:58:44.917-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5403, tr_5403
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.