toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: €25 OFF this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer




    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00 €134.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00 €104.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works on my thick hair I was hesitant to buy my own ghd, but after using a relative's for a week while visiting their place, I was hooked. The available features are fantastic, but lacks one crucial feature: a heat control setting. If you are to ever curl your hair with this straightener, a lower heat setting would be beneficial so you don't burn your dang hair off setting up the curl. Aside from the high price-tag, this is a must-buy. Works on my super-thick hair and doesn't snag it. Extension cord is long, which is good. Heats up very quickly. Comes with a product registration code. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Definitely worth buying, worth the money. Highly recommended 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever! It is ready in seconds and effortlessly leaves your hair shiny and ready to go. Should have bought it years ago. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth hair Love my ghds they are my first pair and they make my hair lovely smooth and straight I've not quite got the hang of curling with them yet but hopefully I will 31 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, pleasure to use but tongs get too hot. I really like this straightener. It makes a cute little beep when you turn it on and it gets to optimal temperature in no time at all. It works well and the tongs themselves are sprung, so you don't need to press hard to get it to grab your hair. The only downside is that the end or tongs of the straightener get really hot, too hot to touch, which can make it harder to use in a precise way. A problem probably corrected in the newer models. All in all I am very happy with the V Classic Gold. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing wouldnt be with out them have used ghds for years and they are amazing angd cant live with out them and take them very were I go and all my family and friends use them, I also have a second pair incase one breaks to fall back on and I also have the hair dryer, all brilliant. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love GHD Just love my GHD's - never a day when I do not use them and such a fantastic product 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just the best Definitely a good investment! My hair never looked to great. 30 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great They don't heat up enough. I've bought much cheaper ones that are hotter and work better for my hair. I'm disappointed 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair never been better since I have had these stylers my hair has been far more manageable. easy to use and my hair keeps its shape better meaning I don't have to use so often. Fluffy untidy ends are a thing of the past. im so glad I got the storage bag too making them easier ti store tidily and will be great for going away. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and fast results soft smooth glossy hair every time, GHD is perfect. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am so please with my GHD. I can now straighten my hair so quick and easy and it looks so shinny and healthy wish i had invested in some a lot earlier they are well worth the money 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product this is the best straightener ... i used my friends and was in love with it and than bought my own ghd have been using it since 3 yrs and my hair is not damaged at all 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is very good these hair straighteners are very good, I had acheaper make and they were just ruining my hair. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so pleased with my new GHDs I'd had my old GHDs for about eight years before they gave up the ghost. My new ones are superb. They are lighter and a better shape so easier to hold. 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good to have a new replacement! Changed from old one i.e. switch and noise when turning on. hair glides through very easily - initial thoughts too easy without grasping hair to straighten it. But left hair feeling lovely and smooth. Still getting used to it, using my old one at times when need to get hold of hair to shape it. I am sure I will adapt! 28 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very happy with product this was a gift given to me for Christmas. first product was faulty and received a new one from the head office. I am not sure I just don't find it effective as the other GHD's my hair still takes longer to straighten 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answer to all your problems: When I got the product I was quite doubtful and I emailed the customer services. The reply they sent for my problem might actually be an answer to yours. This is what they said: When ghd stylers (IV, Gold series & Eclipse stylers) are cold you will notice that the plates only touch at the tip. This is not a fault but a design feature of ghd stylers. It is only when the styler is turned on that the gap will reduce. When the styler has been turned on for approximately 5 minutes (once the styler has reached thermal equilibrium) the gap will reduce dramatically, this is due to thermal expansion of the plastics. Every bit's true. The gadget works perfectly cool!!! 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have had numerous types of straightners in the past, many which have lasted from a couple of weeks to maybe 6 months. A friend recommended GHD Straightners and right away they looked and felt a much superior to previous brands. So far every time I have used them I have been more than happy with the results. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy any other This is my second ghd I have purchased. I didn't buy another one because the first broke, I had to buy another one because I couldn't get the first one back from my daughter. They glide really well over the hair. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does as promise Brilliant straighteners, would never use any other. 27 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so effortlessly I think it pulls my hair when I use it, but it lasts for a long time, so overall I'am averagely satisfied. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Great, good for in a hurry and when you are on the go. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by soso my last 4 pairs of straighteners have been ghds, because I have found that they are the only ones that work in my hair. however, this pair do not seem to be as good at straightening as the others. the actual quality is good, they are lighter than previously owned ones and they heat up quick. but all though they glide through the hair easy , I find I have to go over the sections again and again to get it straight and I think it takes me longer to do my hair now than it did with my old pair. sometimes after I have finished straightening, if I don't put hairspray on it starts to go frizzy straight away. some of the other reviews I read regarding this pair said the same thing, but mostly they were good reviews, which is why I tried them. customer services did say I could send them back to be checked over for a fault, but I thought I would try them for a little longer, in case its just that I am getting used to this new style, my previous pair were the iv series, which were a little heavier and wider plates. plus I would have to wait 2 weeks without them. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE MY GHD'S I moved to California from Wales, UK so i had to leave my ghd's at home. I bought a pair of straighteners here and I then realised how much i loved my ghd's. Im so glad i found these here and now i never have to use terrible straighteners again. These are the only straighteners I am ever going to buy. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works a treat on my hair! I look like i've been to the hairdresser everytime I use my ghd. It is light to hold so I can use different techniques without my arms aching. The heat is unreal and enables me to use various finishes depending on the look that I'm after. The slim body of the ghd is new to me but works well for both straight or curly finishes. The best feature is the is moveable cord so that the cord never gets tangled or twisted - what a brilliant invention. 26 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing Sadly this product does not heat up as much my old GHDs so my hair doesn't stay straight & frizz free for long. Disapointing! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hair straightener Definitely recommend this product. My hair stay straight for days. 26 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good Not as good as the first set of ghds I had. These don't seem to get as hot. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product witgh amazingly straight hair. Brilliant straighteners that are light weight to use and create a fabulous finish to your hair. Having very thick hair I find them perfect and would never use any others . 26 January 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T17:02:28.185-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4260, tr_4260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.