Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time: receive €25 off this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €134.00

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €104.00

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €238.00

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00 €134.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd classic styler The ghd classic styler is a wonderful straightener. The matte black exterior with gold highlights make it look elegant and beautiful. The rounded edges allow you to create curls, waves and numerous other hairstyles. One thing that I noticed was that any style I do It lasts longer than with my previous straightener. Everything is amazing about this styler except that it doesn't have an option to change the heat settings. Other than that a wonderful product, definitely worth investing in! 17 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An improvement on older models This is definitely an improvement on older models (I had my previous one for 8 years and although it was still working, I wanted an upgrade as I think it was pulling my hair out). I know there are mixed reviews on this as it definitely doesn't clamp down as hard as older models BUT after you have used it a few times you'll realise that this is actually an improvement and that it's really not necessary to clamp down so tightly. I have never been able to curl with a GHD and I was hoping I'd be able to with this one, but unfortunately maybe I'm just not cut out for it, so I'll be sticking to my curling wand for that. 16 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE SO MUCH I'm really enjoying using this product I cant complain towards it THE BEST ever leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny so happy I brought them after saving up 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Got my GHDS from my siblings as a birthday present. I am so so happy with them. They heat up in about 10 seconds and glide through my hair for a silky straight finish. Use them to also curl my hair often which I'm very please with makes beautiful curls. Fantastic product. 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought Incredible product and best delivery system i ever received 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes your hair look awesome I love this product and how it makes my hair look and feel silky smooth. Other flat irons seem to burn the hair and make the hair look frizzy, but not with "ghd" it seem to look better and better. I get so many compliments on how my hair looks. Thank you "ghd" for letting me have a good hair day everyday!! 07 May 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plates kept snagging my hair Am sorry to say, I am very disappointed with my straighteners , I have used ghd's for years and loved them but although my new set look lovely and sleek, they snag and pull on my hair even if I only put a tiny amount of hair in.Sorry to post such negative comments. 03 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product I have only had this pair of GHD straighteners for a couple of weeks and already not working !! So very disappointed as my last pair have lasted years and thank goodness I didn't throw them away. 01 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up fast! Does an awesome job! Curls better Best flat iron I have ever owned l! My bangs are so easy to do with this iron. Heats up fast and easy to use. 30 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Was hesitant to buy one due to price tag however it has been well worth the money. Heats up much faster then any other hair straightener I've owned and maintains temperature to give me nice sleek hair quickly. Also brought the carry bag and that is fantastic to transporting the styler and love that you can seperate the cord. 29 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but liked the old one better I really like how fast the straightener heats up and works really well on half sections of hair! My only complaint is the straightener isn't completely flat. There is a small gap in the plates at the end of it and so only half works. I had an older version of this straightener and absolutely loved it until it broke. Next time I would buy this in store to make sure the plates were flat. 26 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for straightening I love this product for straightening my hair but I cannot get them to curl my hair which is really frustrating as I thought theses would,I have tried every way and wont work 24 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Producy The straighteners are very good, although would reccomend anyone with either thick hair i would but the ones with the larger plates 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Straightener - lasts forever! my last GHD lasted 10+ years before i started to get a short. Obvious and easy choose to replace with another GHD - Great product! 23 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product leaves lots to be desired Replacing my GHD with this one. I can't believe how poor the V gold classic is compared to other GHDs and other products on the market. Very unhappy I purchased this. It leaves my hair frizzy and barely straight, to get any kind of straighten I need to go over each section about 10 times. 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect versatile iron! My favorite iron I've ever used! Very lightweight. Smooth plates. Awesome features. Perfect for straightening and equally perfect for curls and waves! An absolute mainstay in my styling arsenal. 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightner is the best my little girl has curly hair and in two ticks its straight I love the GHD, this is my replacement GHD as the first one was not even 1year old, the only thing I have a problem with is the fact that the Warranty is not extended with the new one 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm really enjoying my new GHD, it starts up really fast compared to my previous GHD. I really like how it makes my hair feel. 12 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair straightners The new sleeker design makes the product look more appealing but the quality appears as good as ever. GHDs are in my opinion the best hair straighteners. They work really well on my thick, wavy hair while keeping it in good condition when used with heat protecting products. I would definitely recommend these. 12 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought a GHD for my daughter in South Africa in 2010 - she is still using it. I have now purchased the Gold for my Granddaughters 21st. It is really beautiful and I am sure she will love it 10 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I was hesitant to purchase one so expensive (I had always just purchased one from a superstore) and am glad I did. I have very fine, blond hair and seems like it is much easier on my hair. Would recommend and am writing this simply to help others. 09 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was given these as a gift to replace my old ghd straighteners which very sadly died after they lasted about 8 years of Constant use. I'd bought some cheep ones until I could afford to get more ghds. I'm so disappointed. My old ones straightened my very strong, frizzy hair first time. The new ones I have to go over four times to get my hair smooth which is causing so much damage to my hair. The plates only touch completely about one inch at the end & therefore I can't get any tension when straightening my hair. I would have to squeeze them incredibly hard to connect all the way down the length of the plate. My daughters hair is the same & it's not working on hers either. We are using get cheep straighteners instead. 09 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent styling features My Arctic Gold V styler gift set is the ultimate best hair straightener & styler I've ever encountered. Heating is virtually instant and it glides and slides over my hair so beautifully and so smoothly, it also can be used to make perfect curls and waves. I highly recommend this product to all. 08 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner My old GHD (8+ years) used to pulled my hair as i straightened and sometimes left it feeling very dry. With my new GHD V GOLD I was very surprised with how amazing my hair still feels after using it, no dehydration at all, Love the way it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky, weightless and amazing. thankyou ghd! 08 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the bleep noise it makes to say they are ready to use the quickness of heating up also the fact they turn themselves off. I have always wanted to own my own ghd and I would never go back to any other now. 07 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great happy , not unhappy with purchase not happy with ( but definitely enough to return ) the straightener is catching my hair on use .It seems to get stuck on the lip whilst ii am straightening .My last GHD didn't do it . I just have to be very careful. I am still a GHD lover I have the brushes , the hairdryer , styler chips and spray . so it has not put me off 06 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light. Compared to my old straightener this one is so light in my hand . Seems to complete the styling of my hair quicker . Very happy with this product . 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the hassle out of styling I asked for these as a birthday gift as recommended by a friend. It takes me no time at all to straighten my hair and is great for making my hair behave even on damp days - fantastic! 04 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD not like it used to be I am not happy with my GHD, I don't believe it works as well as other GHD straighteners I have used in the past. My Mum spent a lot of money on this gift for me and I am really disappointed. It doesn't make my hair smooth and straight the way other GHD's have in the past. It looks like the plates don't go together properly, they are off centre. I am very disappointed. 02 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than my old straighteners! These straighteners are so easy to use! They are lightweight, heat up really fast & just glide through my hair without snagging. One of the main reasons I selected this product is because of the universal voltage feature, although I have yet to test this out. 01 April 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T12:02:00.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5078, tr_5078
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 92 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.