Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I bought the V Gold Classic Styler to replace my ghd that passed away. I had it for around 6 years and it never missed a beat. I used it every day. So it made sense to me to purchase another one, and just like the old one I'm loving it. Of course the new one is a lot more sleeker and smoother to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone. 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my GHD Straightner but it needs a volume button so you can put it low, med or high 14 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light 13 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! 11 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold IV Good straighteners although not as good as the platinum I had ... Still very good on my hair 09 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the previous model This one catches your hair a lot more and has a constant gap towards the handle side of the plates leaving you straightening that area of the hair again. 09 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by New set not as good as old set Purchased new ghd's as old ones were about 8 years old. The new ones (gold) didn't work great left hair frizzy and have to go over hair again and again, Returned to ghd and were replaced and a new pair sent (gold) Unfortunately the new pair I was sent were exactly the same so gone back to using my pair that are 8 years old. Old product much better and feel better quality (white). 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product Heat up extremely quickly. Easy to use. An all round fantastic product. 08 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is easy to use heats up quickly. Great product simple to use heats very well. Has good warranty and after care. Would recomend it to friends. 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love my new straightener from GHD (Arctic gold). It's easy to hold, it straightens hair quickly and it's great that I can put it on the cover (heat proof) to cool down. It all looks beautiful (the case and the straightener). Thanks! 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisified I have course dried out hair from coloring and flat ironing everyday, my stylist recommended GHD flat iron for a smoother look and this product definitely delivered. Definitely use sone kind of heat protectant spray with this iron 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very fast and efficient, heats up quickly, does exactly what you want it to do. Doesn't get stuck or pull the hair, glides smoothly 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Wonderful tool!! Best straighteners I have ever owned. Thanks to my hairdresser for recommending them to me. 05 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by in my opinion this product had no great features These have been the worst hair straighteners I have ever had, they snagged my hair which has ruined my hair. I have short strands of hair all over my head which stick out. After registering them i phoned up GHD and explained the problem to them and they were of no help and just told me to take back to shop where i bought them from. Foolishly I exchanged them for a more expensive pair putting extra money to them, but still not happy as I feel these platinum straighteners don't get hot enough. These are my first GHD straighteners I have had and have to say my last! In my opinion the GHD straighteners are over priced for the job they do! 04 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks awesome & so does my hair! Love this new flat iron! Such a nice design & styles my hair effortlessly. My only issue is it is a little 'creaky'. It feels a little less substantial than my previous GHD, which is very sturdy. 03 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener The straightener is a good one. I have thick hair so it's hard to find a good one that won't frizz after.. This one is pretty good there is some frizzing but I'm not sure there is any one that will take that away. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Excellent product. Easy to use. Good quality. Well pleased. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and light to use brought them for my teenage daughter for her birthday. she has had other makes in the past but after about a year they always seem to breakdown so I'm hoping these will last longer, my daughter loves them and she says they are a lot lighter to hold when doing her hair. 03 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor in comparison to the classic Heat up fast and stay hot, although they glide through the hair they don't seem to give the same effect. The classic left my hair straighter, smoother and overall gave a better finish I wish I had stuck to classic which I had previously. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience with warranty I purchased my Gold Professional about 1yr and 6 months ago. Afew weeks ago my flat iron stopped working.Mailed to address listed my receipt, the form and my gold professional. After 7 days ghd sent me back a new ghd gold professional. I was amazed by how fast and professional ghd is with existing customers. I absolutely love my flat iron. I strongly recommend GHD Gold professional. 02 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure perfection Excellent service from ghd with an excellent product 02 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I cannot believe the difference these straightners have made to my hair. Both my daughters in law have used them for many years and I always said "all straightners are the same, why pay so much for a pair". How wrong I was, I decided to buy some when my last pair broke and oh my god what a difference they have made. I would highly recommend these to anyone. 02 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ones. Items arrived and could not wait to use. I had purchased them in anticipation of my old ones not working as I have had them several years. With the new ones the heat does not appear to be good enough as I have to run them through each section of the hair at least twice and yet my hair still does not have the sleek look I am used to. Have gone back to my old straighteners. Pretty annoyed to say the least. The new ones are now gathering dust. 01 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is better quality from the product that i bought 2 years ago. I hope this new product that i purchased wouldn't last for only 2 years. Luckily the product is still under warranty. I really like GHD i hope this product will last longer for me. 31 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding heat setting slim line easy to use I had ghd v gold Classic for the last 4 years and just purchased a new one ,I swear by this product and would defiantly recommend it to any one who wants straight soft silky hair,,the slim line tongs glide through my hair with ease ,,,I just love it 31 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not work well Does not really straighten my hair. Hair gets caught in the plates and rips it out. Plates do not seem to close properly and straighten the hair 30 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd at it's best!! Love ghd straighteners! I have been using ghd for years and wouldn't change to anything else. I have naturally wavy hair and ghd helps me to have straight hair. Wouldn't be without them. 30 July 2016
  • 2016-12-09 T06:31:34.134-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5416, tr_5416
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 98 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.