Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4887 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghd's They look lovely, and I love the heat proof mat. But they're just not as good as the old ghd's. I had a choice of these or the new plantinum ones, I wish I'd spent the extra and gone for the platinum. But they're OK. I wouldn't not recommend them because they do the job, it just isn't as WOW as straightening my hair with the old ghd's was. 22 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results So happy with this purchase. My hair looks like I come right from the hair dresser. Straight, smooth and shiny. Love how fast it heats up and how light it is. Best straightener I've ever had. 21 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm sorry to say that I am disappointed with these straighteners. These were replacement for my old GHD's and I actually believe they were better and of a higher quality. i use the GHD's to curl my hair as well as straighteners but these I have struggle with...perhaps because the plates are thinner...? These straighners are lovely and light however and you don't get a arm ache when using them. Disappointed that I didn't go for the GHD 6. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round I'm so pleased I was lucky to get this product for Christmas and wonder how I managed so long without them. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, fantastic results It is lightweight, really fast to heat up (almost instantly) & straightens thicker hair much faster than my ceramic straightener. It has cool to the touch sides & automatically switches off when not used. 20 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD's, disappointed Having always used other straighteners I was looking forward to my long awaited GHD's. Very disappointed, no heat control, don't seem to get hot enough, have to go over hair numerous times. Overall very disappointed for the price paid. On a plus, they look nice. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome styler This product is outstanding - it's effective, it's not pulling at the hair, the results are excellent and lasts all day (actually several days). As a nice bonus it's a really stylish, neat tool and it doesn't get as hot as to the point where you accidentally burn yourself. I'm very satisfied with my product! 20 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by GhD I have GHDs and have got to say I am not overly impressed I feel they don't straighten my hair as well I expected. So not a very happy customer as I paid a lot of money for them. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Absolutely adore them, not only do they get my hair dead straight, there stunning to0. Had to replace ones I purchased over 10 years ago, due to them being dropped, but be sure they are worth every penny. 20 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed Disappointed that I haven't even managed to use them yet as didn't work when I opened them. Sent back and still waiting for them to be replaced 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't be without my Ghd gold They heat up really fast , my long wavy hair is sleek shiny and straight in no time. 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good product, easy and stylish So i recieved some V gold glassic GHD's for Christmas. Iv been wanting a pair for sometime because of the hype. The first few performances aren't the best , you have to let the gold plates adjust. Something I realised also is a after a few goes the plates heat up nicely. Better then when it's straight out the box. My hair type is super thick, big and curly so the temp of GHD's makes straightening my hair quicker and easier. But over all a really classy and stylish looking pair of hair straightners with nice packaging and great performance. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks the part! My first ever ghd purchase. it is fabulous and stylish. The bag/heat resistant pouch is great too! Iwould only say a wider tong would suit somone with more hair. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Brill !!! So glad I picked these would recommend to anyone 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes I recommend I don't know how I survived without these. By far THE best straighteners I have ever had. Worth every penny. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase These straighteners were a good gift i got for christmas i would definitely recommened buying them however with thick hair it does take quite a while to straighten, but overall these straightners are very good! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE! I love my new GHD! I could notice an instant difference between my old and new GHD! So happy! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've had Every hair straightener I've had has not straightened my hair like the GHD. My hair actually stays straight the whole day! 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghds I was really excited to finally replace my old ghd`s which I`'ve had for about 7 years . I found my new ghd`s looked fantastic but I was quite disappointed when I used them . They do the job but take a lot longer than my old ones ,and do not leave my hair as straight . 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Sooo much better than my old random brand straighteners, heats up super fast and take 1/2 the time to get ready. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product could be improved by having temperature control. I personally prefer a slightly higher temperature, but do understand this is bad for my hair!! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best straighteners I've purchased. Love this straightener! Probably the best. Heats up super fast and the plates glide smoothly over my thick hair and does not pull it all. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't blown away Good quality product, performance not as good as I expected, takes some practice to get used to the small plates. Grip is not the best, need to squeeze the plates tightly to achieve steady grip for curling However I am impressed with quality and feel of the straighteners and hair definitely feels in better condition after using them. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd Still the best in my opinion . Cord can get very twisted 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides This straightener helps tame my hair, it's a bit wild on times. However when curling , the curls don't hold for long. The straightener is very easy to use and just glides through my hair minimising breakage. I will be sticking to ghd 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes hair styling very simple. Quick and easy to use. Very impressed. I have battled with curly and frizzy hair. I find it so easy to style my hair now that I have a ghd. It is quick and easy to use. I am very impressed with the product and wish I had bought one years ago! 18 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance Recieved these as a gift and they have a very poor performance not heating up to the standard I expected or previously remembered with this kind of product 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok The straighteners don't straighten my hair as good as my other cheaper branded ones. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look I truly enjoy using this product. Love that it heats up very quickly. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My ghd was a Christmas gift from my gorgeous son[17 years old] and daughter[19 years old]. They kept telling me I didn't know what I was missing since I had my 'Muster' from the 80s! They were so correct!...Bliss!..is what I feel now!!!...Easy to operate and my application is almost as great as a visit to my haidresser's! Thanks again Kindest regards Adriana 17 January 2016
  • 2016-05-05 T05:25:32.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4887, tr_4887
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 89 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.