Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time only, receive €25 off this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €134.00

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €263.00

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3309 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant when working I sent mine away the other day to get fixed and cant wait to get it back ....I hate my curly hair :( 19 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish So happy with my purchase of the max styler, it's very sleek and stylish looking, my hair is done in half the time. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Fab This is a must have!!!! It reduced my straightening time from almost 2 hours to 20 mins!!! Easy, Fast, Fabulous!!!!!!! 22 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT/SUPERB/ super product straightens hair immediately :) strongly recommended! 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I already own a ghd but wanted a wider one for my long thick hair - my hair is colour treated and dry - used with the ghd heat spray and found it brilliant - leaves hair smooth and silky. Hard to get close to scalp as its wide so use my old ghd if I want it really smooth. Worth the money. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat a ghd, well worth the money Ghd gives the best results every time. I would be lost without it 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD is the only straightener that gets it right every time! I would be lost without it! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great feature in the fact that it beeps when its ready to use and also turns off if not in use, after a time period 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is perfect for my kind of hairs It is a good product, but is quite expence..but aniway I happy for this product. 08 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than All the Rest I love the big smooth plates that create very smooth hair. Heats up really fast, swivel cord is great and the protective heat cover means I can store it away as soon as my hair is finished. Best hair straightner i have ever purchased, worth every cent. 22 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Hair - Dont Care The thickness of these straighteners is great for long thick hair like mine! Took so much time off my morning routine. 21 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Second GHD's we have in house (3 females) these are a slightly different style than our first purchase but just as great. Will use nothing else. Easy to order online and superb next day delivery as promised. 20 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too impressed Product is no way a fraction as good as the original GHD. Leaves my hair looking dry and frizzy. Poor purchase :( 19 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair. Brought these to use as my hair has grown a lot since being pregnant and my original ghd were taking a while to do with a newborn I needed to do quicker and these did the trick. 16 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish this styler helps keep my thick hair under control 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products highly recommended The best products ever easy to use my hair was so nice as if I had done at the salon. It took me 7 minutes to straighten my hair I am extremely happy with this product 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plates Usually recommended for thick hair but I use them less on fine hair (though lots of it) so it doesn't take so long and not as much heat as having to use the smaller plates. 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I'm happy with that, so handy, so easy , so quick, 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love these!! 5 stars! My very much loved ghd's finally gave up on me after yesrs so got these beauties! I love them 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair feels and looks so shiney & and in great condition. My old GHD's broke ( I had these for 6 years), and I decided that it was time for a new pair, I choose ghd V Gold Max styler, they are so very easy to use, the plates heat up quickly with a small alarm sounds when they are up to temperature. The ghd V Gold Max styler leave my hair with a salon like look every time I use them, and people have asked me if I've been to the hair dressers. Better than any hair straightness I have ever used. easy to hold, not to heavy, has a little plastic cover to place over the top when not in use. Brilliant, I would not hesitate in recommending these to anyone. 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Already have classic gold styler and daughter has eclipse wanted to try max styler as I have long thickish hair and I love it not for shorter styles but I personally don't think that you can beat GHD products 07 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest Review These are a replacement set and though they are good, I really do think that the older GHD's were more robust and did a better job of actually straightening my hair. The new ones feel a lot flimsier to hold and my hair does not feel like it is really being gripped by the plates, nor does it slide as effortlessly through. I don't feel like I am getting the same sleek finish and effect as I did with my old ones which I am very disappointed about given these are new and the price. I still recommend GHD I just don't think the new model is a patch on the older, more reliable ones. 07 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners. Exchanged product as my original purchase was not suitable and caught in my hair. Very good service for sending replacement out promptly got within a couple of days of my request. 06 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The hair straighteners are poor, they do not straighten my hair properly and once done I find kinks throughout the hair..and I ensure I straighten each section correctly but they just become wavey 06 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This Ghd's are good, however would not recommend for very thick hair. The plates on other styles tend to be better and easier to straighten with 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good Not as good as my old pair. Don't seem to heat up and work as well. 04 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality You can't beat GHD's. Amazing quality straighteners 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes longer to acheive the same results as older models I bought this to replace my 10 year old wide plate GHDs which, although still worked had become unreliable. At first I thought it was great. Slid through my hair like silk, however I find I need to do each section 2 or 3 times to get the same result I used to acheive with 1 slow stroke of my old one. I'm left feeling a bit disappointed and find myself still using my old ones. 01 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product has flaws This is the second item I have bought which does not close flush. This is a flaw in the product which effects the productivity of the item. 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant product !!! After using lots of various other straighteners through the years I can honestly said my new ghd straighteners are by far the best. Easy to use constant temperature. It used to take me half an hour to do my hair now it takes 10 mins. .... So happy with them! 27 August 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T13:27:08.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3309, tr_3309
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR: