toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

€159.00 In stock

Select your free product

select
Ceramic Vented Radial Brush  Size 1 (25mm barrel)
Ceramic Vented Radial Brush  Size 2  (35mm barrel)
Ceramic Vented Radial Brush  Size 3 (45mm barrel)
Ceramic Vented Radial Brush  Size 4 (55mm barrel)
Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 1 (28mm barrel)
Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 2 (35mm barrel)
Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 3 (44mm barrel)
Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 4 (55mm barrel)
Detangling Comb
Tail Comb
Paddle Brush
ghd narrow dressing brush
Oval Dressing Brush
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I already own a ghd but wanted a wider one for my long thick hair - my hair is colour treated and dry - used with the ghd heat spray and found it brilliant - leaves hair smooth and silky. Hard to get close to scalp as its wide so use my old ghd if I want it really smooth. Worth the money. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat a ghd, well worth the money Ghd gives the best results every time. I would be lost without it 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD is the only straightener that gets it right every time! I would be lost without it! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great feature in the fact that it beeps when its ready to use and also turns off if not in use, after a time period 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is perfect for my kind of hairs It is a good product, but is quite expence..but aniway I happy for this product. 08 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product as always with ghd. Really happy with my replacement product, ghd is a great company, replaced my broken styler with no hassle really quick service, this is why i have used ghd for a long & always will.x 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! Love these:.. Straightens my hair so much faster than the starters ones!!! Makes getting ready so much quicker!!! So pleased with them ❤️ 29 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this to replace my classic ghd I needed a wider model due to my thick wavy hair. I was disappointed that it didn't come with a case . 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick!!! Dearest GHD team I just want to thank you ALL for the stunning product! It has made my life so much easier and my self confidence also got a bit of a boost, as i always feel pretty and excited about life again. What an amazing product! Lots of Love Lizel 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never go back to my old ones! My first pair of GHDs and I will never look back, they are fabulous. So quick and easy. Totally worth the money 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love!!! Perfect for my hair Have nothing more to say but perfect! First ever purchase and won't be the last 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I've used different types of straighteners but with this straightener my hair is shiny and healthy. would recommend. great investment. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly hair! So impressed with these straightners, i have naturally curly hair and occasionally like it straight. Previous straightners have never kept my hair straight for more then an hour or so, these have been great, hair is soft and shiny and stays straight. Im very pleased 25 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor product This was my 3rd Ghd straighteners I Was renewing my old product but this doesn't seam to be any where as good. No worldwide plug as advertised and doesn't heat up very well. Doesn't really give my hair te straight look I am after. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd styler, I will never use anything else apart from ghds again!. They make my hair so straight and doesn't make it look greasy after use. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver The straightener works very quick so I do my hair in 8-10 minutes. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and effective Excellent results ! Glides through hair easily giving smooth silky straight hair! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them My previous straighteners broke and was worried that I wouldnt beable to buy the same ones again but thankfully I could and with £20off offer. Excellent 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair A grat straightner for thicker hair. I had almost given up on trying to straighten my hair. Now its straighter than ever! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and a master at styling! This product makes life with 2 daughters so much easier. We all head out to work and school in the morning and honestly our hair now takes 5 mins. After years of styling with cheaper products and having to replace them every 12 months it is a real blessing. The investment is well worth it as it is a simple styler to use, simply turn it on and turn if off, no other considerations to make. Brilliant! 22 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly so good Sadly these are not nearly as good as my original ghd's bought in 2006. Only bought as originals broke, gave me electric shock . Disappointed. 20 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! I replaced my old straighteners after they broke initially I didn't want to but they have been amazing. Quick to heat up and the features make it easy to use. They don't even take as long to cool down so the husband doesn't get burnt! 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am very pleased with the hair straightner the broad stokes give a professional finish, it fulfils the manufacturers statement. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job quickly and easily This is my third GHD and I must say it's the best yet. My other GHD's have had the narrow plates so after getting this one with the thicker plates it's been a big difference on the time it takes to straighten my hair. Love it :) 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality This is a replacement purchase and would not consider using any other. My hair is in great condition and I love these straighteners. The quality is fantastic. 17 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I brought new straighteners to replace my broken old GHDs that I'd had at least 10 years. I was expecting the new improved product to be so much better than my old ones but I was really disappointed. They feel so light that I actually questioned if it was a genuine item! They don't straighten my hair as well as the previous ones either. 16 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This has been a great buy Really pleased with the product .i have really curly hair and struggle to straighten it but using ghd what a difference 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my hair I've had so many pairs of straighteners over the past few years and none of them even come close to these. They're expensive, but for a reason. They heat up really quickly and straighten my thick, stubborn hair with ease. They were delivered in no time at all. No complaints here. 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes straightening hair quick and easy Excellent product, makes straightening hair quick and easy 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Multifunction Tool I'm 30 years old and this is my first hair straightener. The extra wide heating element works great on my super, thick long hair.I can now straighten my hair and make it curly or wavy! I love it! 15 August 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:27:15.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2559, tr_2559
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.