toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 OFF the ghd V gold max styler, for a limited time only

€154.00 €179.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €154.00

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €283.00

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00 €154.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1822 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish I'd got some years ago. I have lots of thick hair that goes into waves, I've used other brands of straighteners in the past but used to give up as it seemed nothing would tame my hair without a lot of effort. I decided to treat myself to some GHD's after Christmas and am wondering why I didn't get some years ago. It takes seconds to tame my wild hair and I don't even have to use them everyday. I would completely recommend GHD's, I love them! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product love my new straightner.best ever I bought. save so much time 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair This product is very ideal for my long, thick, wavy hair as it straightens it in no other way i've experienced! 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the previous model I had These just don't work as well on my hair as my previous set. I had my previous set for probably 6yrs. They take longer to straighten my hair. So much so I've had to wear it up pretty much since owning them. They just don't get hot enough. Disappointed to say the least. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love my new straighteners, easy to use, takes no time to straighten and I have mega thick and long hair! Also stays straight for ages! 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product heats up instantly and is very good to use A must have if you are in a hurry My old straighteners were not as good as these are and heat up instantly 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product is wonderful, I have never had straighteners that work so well, heat up time minimal. Recommend to anyone 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightener my first one would not change them. Very good product for hair. Easy to use on all types of hair as I use it on my girls too. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed with performance and results Have used non branded hair staihhteners for a number of years. Always wondered what all the hype was with GHD straighteners. Thought that they were expensive and couldn't possibly justify why? Then I was bought some GHD straighteners as a gift. Wow!!! How wrong was I? They are brilliant, no comparison to others I have used? They keep my hair straight for days with just one use? Would recommend them to all people who straighten their hair! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product i've ever used This hair straightener is the best i have used, takes me only 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair. My hair now also stays straight even once it has been tied up and taken out. Couldn't be happier. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't of asked for better Really pleased with my thick max v straighteners Finally something that tames my hair 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my styler! I always wear hair extensions and with this GHD styler it's so easy to manage it glides through my hair wether it's to straighten or curl. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just perfect! fast and hot iron, straightens the hair in seconds, more surface than the thinner model - which why it makes quick trace. Just perfect! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Well made. Easy to use. Heats up quickly. Never use any other brands apart from GHD! Amazing. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful Excellent product. Leaves my hair feeling more silky compared to the last GHD straightner I had. For those with shorter hair around the hairline this product may not be ideal and go for ones with smaller size blades. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love the ghd gold v, they are excellent at helping me to manage my hair, the speed that they heat up is brilliant-I would definitely recommend them. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Going from the older thinner ghd straighners to these has been fantastic. Although my old ones still work (6years old!!) I have thick, just below my shoulder length hair and I can straighten my hair in half the time. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I bought this product for my daughter as a Christmas present and she loves them. She has naturally curly and thick hair and they have made her hair so much more silky and smooth compared to her previous straighteners. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Bought my ghd's after using a cheap appliance for a year. What a difference! They make my hair look much smoother and are great when using on my daughters extremely curly/Afro hair. Won't be using anything other than ghd in the future. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for curly hair I chose this product on other reviews and am very happy with it. It takes a moment to get used to using the larger plates if coming from ordinary straighteners, but they definitely help on curly hair. Hair feels lovely and soft after straightening and holds well afterwards. Great product. 14 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I was brought these as a gift to update some which I purchased several years ago. These are ok, but not as good as I thought they would be. Firstly these look much better in pictures than when you receive them and don't seem to heat up as well as my others. Also as these are much lighter, they almost 'feel' a cheaper design. Time will tell! Sorry this is just my honest review. 14 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic product for perfect waves The ghd V Gold Max styler is fantastic. It makes easy to do soft curls or waves in minutes.Iit heats up quite quickly so you don't have to wait too long. I have thin hair and it's even great for my hair type as the ghd curl holds really well. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this productos has good results I like the results in my hair. I have curly hair and with ghd Enlist hair is so easy. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok product, disappointed with curling/ waving Ok product, disappointed with curling/ waving. Don't pull out hair which is good. Would benefit from providing mat also. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great proforming straighteners that last!!! Brilliant straighteners, great proformance that last!!!! These straighteners are the best on the market !!!! 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! GHD is best choice for ever absolutely worth buying . It has awesome features to straight my curly and thick hair very quickly.. I had GHD IV which I have been used for four years! recently got GHD V max styler this is again amazing product!:) 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous I absolutely love this straightener It is so easy to use. It seems to be much better for my hair then all the other cheap straighteners that I have bought In the past. I LOVE IT!! 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Best straightners i've ever had!! I love this product so much! I've been wanting some for ages, and I finally got some for Christmas! I love them so much, I have very thick hair and it straightens my hair without a problem and leaves it feeling really soft and silky!! My hair stays straight for up to 4 days without re-using them!! Also I ordered them on the Monday and they came the following morning! very quick!Would definitely recommend them, the only downside is you cant curl your hair with them but that doesn't bother me as I already have a good curling wand! Although they are expensive they really are worth the money! xxx 12 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for straight, less so for curls He straight styles with these are fab - it's quick to hear, only takes one or two run throughout and the styles last. However beware with the curls as although they are nice and loose, they really do not hold for very long. 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new straighteners. In love with these straighteners. Glide through my hair leaving it lovely and shiny. Would definately recommend! :) 12 January 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 47 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling