toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD25.

€179.00 In stock

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    €169.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1564 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair Works well on my puffy thick hair even better than the standard ghd plates. Also lasts much longer. 18 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing!! having naturally curly hair, standard straighteners took close to 45minutes to straighten my hair and even then it'd be frizzy or curl during the day! 10minutes with these and it's dead straight for the day! best purchase ever! 18 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I have really thick wavy/straight hair and this product is great because it straightens much faster than the thinner straightener!! 18 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD are the best straighteners I have owned and I am onto pair 3 so reliable. GHD are excellent and the service team are fast and if they go wrong either fixed very fast or replaced their the best 17 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels more lightweight but does same good job Bought this to replace a much older set of wide straighteners. They feel much lighter in the hand, and have more fancy on-off switch which sounds like the first 3 notes of Jingle Bells to me every time they are warmed up (suits me!). I'm very happy with them as they do the job admirably. god bless GHD! 17 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product!;) This product is great!!! I had my first ghd product about 7 years ago and they sadly broke so had to by a cheaply pair of straiteners to get me buy! But having upgraded to these u remember how great ghd's are!!! 17 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have recently upgraded from a Ghd IV to Ghd V and just love the product . It's kinder on the hair and can be used more often than any other hair straightener with less harm caused to the hair. The only minor drawback is that it takes less hair in one go than the IV even though I have bought the Max styler. Still worth it! 17 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but could be improved. I use to have the old ghd styler the thick plate ones and I felt they were more sturdier and strong when I clamp my hair with the new style they dont feel as strong and feel like they could easily break. Still do the job however not expecting the long life span the same as the originals. 17 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as smaller GHD straighteners I bought these as my hair is now past shoulder length and hairdresser recommended larger pair of straighteners, however I find that I need to use smaller barrel GHD's to get my hair straight and can only use these to 'top up' once straightened. It is also more difficult to get to the roots of your hair. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product & I would definitely recommend this, particularly for thick/frizzy hair. Quick warm up and smooth plates. Satisfied customer. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the first time, straightening my hair is easy! I have always struggled to straighten my hair, not because is it very curly but because I have A LOT of very fine strands of hair and my hair holds a lot of moisture meaning humidity really affects it. I live in Tropical North Queensland and with my new GHD it takes only 30 minutes to straighten my hair and the result is as good as when I leave the hair salon AND it lasts, even in our humid climate! I don't know why I didn't get one sooner but I honestly thought that no straightener would be effective on my hair, now I'm kicking myself for all those lost opportunities to look amazing! 15 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the straightening performance I have to press firmly with my fingers with both hands so the plates can touch together to achieve a reasonable result, I use to own the original Ghd and I was happy with the result on my wavy hair, but this one is hard work with not good results at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just perfect! I got this who couldn't buy online because she has no pay pal account but got to try it myself as well! I couldn't believe how great it is! I did my hair in 10 minutes and got so many compliments! Its worth every single penny! Wish I could afford it for myself as well! 15 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results These straighteners turned a 40 minute job with my last straighteners into a 10 minute one. My hair is much smoother too. I should have bought one years ago 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek, sleek, sleek!! fab. sleek product producing sleek hair! what more can i say. 14 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as i expected for thick hair Was recommended these by a friend but I wish i had followed my instinct and bought the same straighteners i had before which lasted 8 years! T3 straighteners far outweigh the GHD. Sorry GHD! 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick curly hair. I have really thick curly hair. Now I have long think straight hair. Many thanks 14 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for long thick hair Replaced my very old ghd with these and there brilliant. Heat up super quick and have an auto shut down if you leave them unused for a long time, also came with a case for the end so you can pack and go even if there still hot Def **** 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Very good straighteners!! So quick to respond and get back to you, really happy and Wudnt use anything else. 13 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with my new Ghd styler I feel that Ghd is not what is used to be and am having regrets about buying my new Ghd as my old one that is now about 3 years old and seems to work better than my new Ghd.. Have spoken to many people lately and everyone seems to be steering away from ghds these days as they are not the best stylers anymore.. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 very good This is the best one for me as I have a medium one before and even I did like it this one now is the best 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for thicker hair I've always used the regular GHDs but went for the wide plates this time and wish I'd done it sooner!! I have thick hair so its straightened in half the time and the results are so much better! Will never go back :) 11 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Cloud 9 Excellent model of GHDs I made a mistake of buying cloud 9s after 3 different GHDs now I'm back to the pro straightener! 11 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it :-) Previously had the Classic styler but unfortunately after 4 years they gave up on me and i decided to purchase new ones instead of paying to get the old ones fixed and i am very pleased i did. I chose the large style as i had read reviews that it seemed to straighten quicker especially on thicker hair which mine is and i now find i only have to straighten my hair every couple of days instead of daily which is great. Stays straight for so much longer, definitely a great investment. Love, love, love my new GHDs. 10 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful product It might be my hair or technique but I didn't find it easy to get my hair super sleek or glossy 10 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product protection after care it requires plastic casing to store safely I loved the plastic cover but it should come with full plasti case as i broke two of my ghd straightners at the paddle joint 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 09 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic results! Bought for my daughter as this was on her wish list for her 12th birthday. She is extremely pleased with it. We have been using my ghd with narrower plateson her hair until now. Her hair is long, thick and wavy, the results are amazing looks like she's just left the salon! Her hair is done in no time at all. I'm really impressed. Thank you :) 09 September 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 42 next>>