Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2639 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect product My 3rd set of GHD's, can never say anything bad about them. This is my first max styler and I love it, perfect for straitening and curling. 18 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product as always Great product though I still think way over priced and why you have put worse plugs on them in an age when most girls have false nails is beyond me, I find it hard to unplug 17 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am my wife's favourite person My wife really enjoy this product & gives her hours of joy 17 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd brought them sooner Having very thick hair I finally purchased these and wished I had done it sooner It makes easy work of what was a long and tiresome daily chore. It's halved the time it takes to straighten my hair and although my other ghd's were good these are amazing!! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Present Bought it as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 EPIC just amazing, perfectly straight hair in just 10 mins, loving it. cant wait for new additions keep up the amazing job guys. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant on my hair type upgraded from the normal plates to the wide plates and I'm never going back, they leave my hair smooth and I only have to run them over each section twice at the most, whereas I was having to do it 3/4 times to get it fully straight. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab I replaced my 6 year old ghds with these and am delighted, 13 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I have long thick hair and I am amazed at how good my hair looks after using my GHD Wide Straighteners. I am not used to getting compliments on how great my hair looks so this is also great for my self esteem. Would recommend to everyone 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have 3 different sizes in ghds but these are defentlay the best 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these the same as my old ones! I absolutely love these the same as my old ones. They are such good quality and they even beep when they are ready to use.. My old maxi styler didn't do that! Really recommend these to anyone! 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoping these ones last 13 years too ! Great product ; does what it says on the box. My first ghds lasted 13 years; I hope these do too. 11 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work on thick curly hair After reading the reviews and spending a lot of money, I expected a lot from these straighteners. They were recommended for people with naturally thick curly hair. I have been straightening my hair for over 20 years and found these the worst ones I have ever had. They pulled my hair and they did not seem to get hot enough. It would take a long time to get my hair straight and it would be kinky by the afternoon, no matter how small I sectioned it and how much GHD heat spray I applied. Very disappointed, my hairdresser has given me a full refund and I am back using my old wet and dry straightener which cost a fraction of the GHD price. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to handle Had a pair of ghd for 2yrs decided wanted wider plates so glad I got these they are great if you got thicker hair love them 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product very very pleased with it, the extra width is brilliant Never thought that a pair of straighteners could bring so much pleasure, so easy to use, versatile,absolutely brilliant. My hair is wavy when wet and needs straightening each time, so the extra width saves a lot of time. 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Love it! Although feels much lighter than previous ghd's 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever. This gave the best results by far that we have ever seen. 07 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY GHD GOLD LOVE IT My husband has surprised me with a brand new ghd a year ago and i love it,just takes me around 10 minutes to straighten my hair and it works like a charm i love this product 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek! Doesn't grab at my hair doesn't make my hair frizzy, total control. Even though its wider, I can still get to my roots easily. Even around my fringe. 06 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to use, just love my new styler. My hair is frizzy and my new GHD takes it away making my hair look great. 05 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brought these for my daughter who has extremely thick hair,it now takes a lot less time to get the straightened results that she likes...she is very pleased 05 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too happy Purchased my third gahd and it has stopped working after a few months. Not worth the price 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product This product does exactly what I wanted to achieve with my very thick, wavy, frizzy hair., with the wide plate I get a smooth sleek look, with minimal effort. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, easy to handle with great service Replacing an older version of this product, I was pleased to receive the up to date version which is beautifully packaged & very smooth to use. Great for my thick hair, I don't know what I'd do without it. But best of all was the service, ordered online Sun evening, arriving with me in the far north of Scotland less than 2 days later. A true quality brand! 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product as always with ghd. Really happy with my replacement product, ghd is a great company, replaced my broken styler with no hassle really quick service, this is why i have used ghd for a long & always will.x 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! Love these:.. Straightens my hair so much faster than the starters ones!!! Makes getting ready so much quicker!!! So pleased with them ❤️ 29 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this to replace my classic ghd I needed a wider model due to my thick wavy hair. I was disappointed that it didn't come with a case . 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick!!! Dearest GHD team I just want to thank you ALL for the stunning product! It has made my life so much easier and my self confidence also got a bit of a boost, as i always feel pretty and excited about life again. What an amazing product! Lots of Love Lizel 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never go back to my old ones! My first pair of GHDs and I will never look back, they are fabulous. So quick and easy. Totally worth the money 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love!!! Perfect for my hair Have nothing more to say but perfect! First ever purchase and won't be the last 26 August 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:24:10.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2639, tr_2639
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.