Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time, receive €25 off this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €134.00

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €104.00

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €238.00

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00 €134.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for my daughter My Daughter was totally amazed that her hair was straight the next morning as she has naturally curly hair that needs constant touch ups but not after using GHD ... now theres no going back ! 29 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent GHD styler Having had the thinner straighteners for many many years (which are also fabulous) I bought these on recommendation as my hair is quite thick and can be quite curly - these straighteners make it quicker to style my hair as I don't need to repeatedly go over sections of hair. My hair looks more naturally straight than salon poker straight. Big thumbs up, would highly recommend for shoulder length hair. 29 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product bought as a Christmas gift for my daughter who has really thick hair. This product straightens her hair really quick and easy. 28 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, 10/10 I bought the product after my ghd had died after about 5 years! I was expecting to buy a new one soon so I wasn't upset about having to buy a new one. My hair is curly, frizzy and quite thick so I was looking for a straightener that was quick and easy to use. I couldn't be happier with ghd and it arrived so fast, which was helpful because I can't last a day without it! 27 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stopped working after 2 weeks!!! If my straightener hadn't stopped working my review would be completely different. It took ghd 2 weeks to collect my faulty straightener and then they closed so I've now been without my straightener for as long as I had it. I really take care of my straighteners and this is the most I've ever spent on one. Not impressed with ghd so far. When it is working it works great. It's quick. There's no settings to change and I've read it has an auto off feature. 27 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the storage feature, keeps the product locked. My first GHD I have had for over 8 years but recently decided I would purchase the wider iron. WOW why did I wait so long. Super good for the straightening of my hair so now just use the narrower version for curling and waves. 26 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats quickly ...and I like the auto shutoff feature! Fab (as expected from GHD) it heats fast and works well and I like the auto shut off feature,so you don't panic after leaving the house, that you might burn the house down! 25 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good replacement I bought these as my original GHDs stopped heating up. They have a larger heating area which helps me to do my hair quicker. 23 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great features Love my new ghds was missing having them since my other set i had for 9 yrs broke they lasted well .....was using other straightners and my hair was a mess constantly in a bun ..... now my long straight red hair is fab and straight and sleek again love them 23 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good smoothing iron I have really curly, thick - almost coarse - hair. I loved the large 2inch plate. And it's a great smoothing iron, but it did not take the curl out of my hair very well. I had to return it. It was too much money to be an "okay" product. 22 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Have to say that this is just a spare pair but I love them! Have to say though that they dont seem as hot as the old ones. Not a problem if you use the hairdryer before which gets the hair so straight 21 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous ghd's better not as affective in straightening as my last ghd's 20 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have thick naturally curly hair and these are the best for straightening it - no need to go over and over it like other straighteners and it normally lasts until i need to wash my hair again! Ive had my pair for about 5 years with no fault at all - I recently bought these for a present as i love them!! 19 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Straighteners Have used the normal GHD straighteners for years. I have very thick hair and is now much longer. Spoke to my hairdresser who suggested I tried the Max styler so I decided to give it a go (with £20 off !!). What a difference. It's much easier and quicker to straighten my hair. Well done GHD. 18 December 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Very bad product didn't work on my hair is had to refund 18 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dedicated Follower Of GHDs - Consistently Great Results Having thick, long hair, my hairdresser recommended these as a replacement for my Scarlet edition regular GHDs to help speed up my mornings. I was contemplating buying the eclipse/any new model - but even though these are a slightly older model, my hairdresser said they were the best as they didn't go to shiver mode and worked beautifully- the newer models she had noticed problems with them at the salon from going into shiver mode and the replacements doing the same. My hair is finished in a few minutes and they slide through - my older model used to snag a bit (but they are 6 years old!). Hair is glossy and healthy, also stays pretty straight even after sleeping - when usually my hair would turn back into a bit of a bush overnight with the older model. I've not yet tried to curl/wave my hair with the new GHDs yet, but the large area of the model will make lovely loose beach style tresses! Thanks for continuing to be brilliant GHD! 17 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it I have thick hair and I'm mixed heritage This ghd is perfect for my hair and so quick I love it 16 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic straighteners I order the broad straighteners for my daughter but she couldn't get on with them returned them for the classic ones....she is delighted with these. The service was superb. 15 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product have used ghd for many years Highly recommend have used ghd for many years. Fantastic results 15 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Best straightner i have used so far. I got mid length very wavey/natural curly frizzy hair. This ghd thick plates do wonders on my hair. Never got perfect smooth finish before with any other brand straightners. Only thing it lacks is heat resistance cover. It comes with small plastic cover but it seems to be bit loose n keeps dropping from the straightner not tight enough. 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance and product These gods are excellent for longer hair much quicker to straighten hair than the narrower version would recommend to anyone. 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Got these for daughter Christmas service fantastic speedy delivery I have these already wouldn't do without now 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I recommend these straighters as I have thick hair and they are ideal. Of all the hair straighters I have I still prefer the Ghds as I know they are good, expensive but they do the job I want . 13 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features The GHD is a great tool, fast easy and looks great. I'm glad I purchased this item and was a great surprise for my daughter 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked really well on very thick curly hair. Cut down the straightening time considerably. I have used GhD standard sized straighteners for many years and when my daughter was a teenager bought her a pair...didn't really realise that I could buy a pair which would be better suited to her hair type...very thick curly hair. We trialled the straighteners and we're very impressed at how effective they were and how much the larger plate Ghd cut down on the straightening time. Why didn't we buy these sooner? 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best Had old GHD straighteners which recently gave up the ghost after 14 years of very good service but I did not use them every week. I have very thick, dyed as now lot of grey, rather wiry hair which my hairdresser refers to as a "head and a half". Was concerned reading some reviews that modern GHDs didn't seem as hot but I purchased the wider plate model V Gold Max and they are perfectly fine with regards to temperature, a bit quicker and can get my hair straight and shiny. They feel much lighter than my old model so l am very relieved that I can get my hair to look like normal hair instead of looking like wire wool. 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Makes straightening thick wavy hair so much quicker. Heat up really quickly and like the little cover you can put on over the plates when transporting if still a little warm when need to pack. 08 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A head above my previous straighteners. Love the broad plates! I use it every other day with no apparent damage. My hair tends to kink with the slightest humpty, but my GHD keeps it in check. Great product. 05 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Performance I have extremely long, thick and curly hair but since using this particular GHD, my hair is a lot more manageable. I must admit that I probably don't use all the features that the ghd has, but the performance of it is amazing. I divide my hair into small sections, and run the ghd down each section twice, and my hair is smooth and straight. That's all I ever wanted - straight hair. 05 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good for long hair. Iv bought the ghd wide ones as I have long thick hair. My previous ones were similar ghd lasted about 10 yeas..it doesn't take long to straight my hair, turns out nice and straight and smooth. I'll. Recommend these wider ghd for long thick or thin hair 05 December 2016
  • 2017-01-15 T12:14:44.732-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3538, tr_3538
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.