toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 off the ghd V gold max styler, for a limited time only

€154.00 €179.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €154.00

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €283.00

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00 €154.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    €169.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1715 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. Highly recommend!! I have quite thick hair and can break quite easily while straightening but with these straighteners that doesn't happen, it doesn't rip or pull my hair at all . Also, you an straighten more hair at one time and every strand is straight. It also leaves a nice shine to my hair and my hair stays straighter for long! 06 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great product, the only straightners that can sort my thick curly unruly hair! Bought at a good price and delivered quickly. Very happy lady 06 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Love the slightly wider plates, ideal for my very thick hair. Very pleased thank you GHD !! 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use With my kind of hair I doubted that anything but relaxing or brazillian blowouts will do the trick. Boy was I amazed after my first usage of of my newly purchased Ghd. I now have smooth and silky hair without any chemicals. 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD gold max Love the larger plates, way faster in the mornings 03 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made like they used to! I'd been using the old style ghd's for thick hair from 3 years ago and they were amazing. Unfortunately, they now wont switch on so i decided to order the new model. I was expecting them to be amazing but sadly the new model just doesn't compare - they feel cheap and nasty and I have to go over my hair so many times to get the same result. They are SO bad I'm thinking of sending my old ones away to try and get them fixed! 03 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Max styler doesnt get very hot I have an older 4 styler which gets hotter than my new max styler. since i have my max styler i haven't used it as it doesn't give the best results. im not happy with the product as i m not using it. it takes longer to iron my hair with my 6 year old 4 styler but it gives better results. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works like magic & worth every bit the price. Everyday essential ! 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for curly hair. I bought this after reading other reviews about how good it was for curly and afro hair types. I can't fault it at all. So nice to finally straighten my natural afro hair without smoke and a burning smell. Highly recommended. 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Fantastic product. I have used GHDs before and they are excellent. 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 01 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay and avarage Okay straighteners do the same work as others.. Harder to curl with and not as easier as the normal GHDs, better straightening wise for someone who has thick long hair 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long thick hair As my hair got longer and longer, i needed a bigger styler. These are fantastic and save me so much time, i do prefer the smaller ones for curls but these are fantastic for long straingt hair. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These are my first pair of GHD straightners and i absolutely love them. They leave my thick course hair smooth, shiny and easy to manage. I really like the wider plates. Very good purchase. Would highly recommend. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing! Loves how this glides so smoothly down my thick hair! What took me three to four strokes to do with my old flat iron, i can now do in one! The only slight drawback is I can't get down to the very roots of my hair because the edges of the plates are a bit thick. I'm looking at buying a regular sized one for when I need to straighten my roots, but it will be an extreme pleasure getting another one! Love the excuse to splurge on another ghd!!! 31 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ab fab Wonderful product. I have thick wavy frizzy hair, the ghd's make light work of taming my hair so that i have a style. Quick easy and the results are brill, will not go back to "normal" straighteners. 31 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for thick wavy bush heads! Better for thick hair like mine.. faster results and a shinny finish. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant I have ghd's for about 10 yrs now will never change! brilliant plates fast straightening leaves hair soft n silky 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant service I was very unsure to order online so I phoned and spoke to a lady who reassured me it was the correct ghd site as my husband brought some ghds last year from what he was sure was an original site but when we went to register the ghds they were fake but I so pleased with my ghds they are registered now and I would buy again 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome There is nothing in the market that beats this straightener. I totally recommend it. Thanks 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use Love my ghd. Its quick and easy to use. It heats up quickly. 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love this product & speedy delivery from GHD, will continue to shop with them. 26 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing Terrible quality for GHD, these were returned immediately. Have had GHD styler for many years and it still works better than this product. 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product These straighteners are fab but I have to say I preferred the older model.I don't like the fact that the plates don't lie flat together you have to use a slight pressure or hair just slips through. Apart from that you get a great finish and they are a bit better to use to curl hair.( I have long hair) I would recommend buying these over any other make of straightener even though I still have love for the old model lol. 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new ghd, great for my medium length hair....... This is my third pair of ghd straighteners and definitely my favourite 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners have speeded up my daily routine. Excellent service, product is excellent quality and performance is amazing. Completed by the carry pouch which is just right for storing straighteners and perfect for taking them with you anywhere. 24 August 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 45 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.