toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD25.

€179.00 In stock

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    €169.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This product is amazing. My hair feels like silk once I have straightened it and it is so shiny. I love how quick I can make different styles in my hair using my ghd 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At last! I can wear my hair 'Salon Straight' every time I style my hair! At last! Thanks to my new Gold V Max Styler, I can wear my hair 'Salon Straight' every time I style my hair! I have been a huge fan of GHD straighteners ever since purchasing the slimline model around 9 years ago to wear - as pretty much every female world-wide did at that time - the 'Rachel' style (and yes, even now, 9 years later, they are still operating perfectly). However, over the past year, I have been growing my layers out and, still impressed by Celebrity styles, I am currently wearing Gwyneth Paltrow's long bob. My hair is very thick and has a natural curl, which although my friends with immaculate straight hair tell me I should embrace it and wear my hair curly, I have always envied anyone lucky enough to have long, straight, shiny hair. Never in a month of Sundays did I think I could achieve this style if I grew my hair, but now, I can straighten my long bob, and be confident that the style will stay perfect till the next time I shampoo. In fact, some mornings, I can get away with running my fingers through it rather than a brush! It's hard to believe that styling my long thick hair, is now quicker, much easier and lasts longer than when I used to wear it shorter and layered. GHD. If only you had been around in the 70's when the feather cut was in fashion. It might have been much easier for my parents and younger siblings to live with me as a teenager. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great flat iron.... Takes seconds to heat up....easy to use.... All around great styler! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle For My Thick, Curly Hair I've always had really thick, curly hair. And there was nothing wrong with that, but at times I wanted to go for a sleek, straight look and I never could achieve the look. That was, until I got the GHD. Now, I can do so many styles with it, even a different style of curls to my own. It heats up really quick and I don't feel overwhelmed using it, cos it works so effortlessly. Most importantly, my hair doesn't feel damaged and actually feels softer than before I started using it. I love it and recommend it to ANYONE & EVERYONE! You won't regret it. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd Gold Max styler I've used ghds for several years now. Owned 2 more but my daughters keep taking them. So bought the gold max styler - LOVE it. It doesn't pull the hair, styles beautifully. Best part - works just as well overseas in countries where the voltage is not that high. Highly recommend it 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I have bought for a long time. GHD definitely lives up to the hype. I have heard about how fantastic GHD's are from friends and hairdressers for many years, but I kept persisting with my department store-brand hair straightener, thinking "GHD's can't be that different". How wrong I was. A few months ago I achieved a goal in my business and I rewarded myself with my first GHD. What a difference! This is an amazingly good quality product that delivers on it's promises. GHD, I highly recommend your products. Thanks again! Elise 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener, versatile, auto shut off excellent Provides smooth glide on hair. All 3 of my daughters use MY straightener rather than their non GHD product. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and performance. Excellent quality and performance. This is great for those with thick hair. Styling time is much faster. A heat mat or pouch would have been useful in the pack though. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is is super efficient I am delighted with the speed with which my product heats up . My hair has never looked so good. It's much easier to use than my previous straighteners and gives me confidence in the end result and It doesn't snag my hair . 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick straightening, changed my life! Very good, good buy, reduced styling time significantly 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I have ever used. The GHD gives me sleek hair that lasts until I wash my hair again. Previous products would only straighten for a day. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not overly impressed I have been using ghds for over 7 years and have been very happy, only recently replaced my SS2 model with this new ghd gold salon styler. I have been finding that the product quality seems to have diminished overall, it takes much longer to straighten my hair as the plates are smaller and not as effective in terms of heat transfer for some reason, and the barrel seems to twist slightly where it hinges when trying to create waves, so it doesn't feel as if the quality and durability has been maintained. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long hair I have thick, long hair and wash my hair everyday, after blow drying I always use my ghd's and could not live without them! They glide through my hair with hardly no effort, don't damage my hair or rip through it and my hair looks so sleek and smooth after, excellent! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Decided to upgrade my original GHDs after about 12 years (they still work perfectly) but wished had done so before now as these are brilliant for my thick unruly hair, now get the job done in a third of the time. Definitely the best! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners ever brought Brilliant straightners,hair stays straight longer, 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not buy any other straighteners have only bought these for the last 7 years - good value for money Would not buy any other straighteners have only bought these for the last 7 years - good value for money 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I absolutely love this product, its the god of my beauty regime! It's perfect for my long, thick and curly hair. I would recommend this to everyone, absolutely brilliant! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab straighteners as usual Great replacement for GHD's I had for over seven years. Very fast heat up time and the larger plate gets the job done quicker. Excellent! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its exactly what my daughter wanted I got these for my daughters birthday and she is over the moon with them. She is using them all the time now and has actually thrown her old ones away as she gets a much straighter line with these, 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab ghds Fantastic product upgraded from originals. These are great as I have long thick hair and they straighten in no time at all. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT STRAIGHNERS I had the smaller GHD before purchasing these new bigger ones, and the difference is amazing. They cut down my time it takes to straighten my hair, which is excellant when I don't have loads of time on my hands. My 11 year old daughter uses them too and she prefers these to the old ones we had. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did I expect too much? I have had pair of *other brand* straighteners with wide plates for 3 years and I was super satisfied. When they broke looking for replacement become a nightmare After 4 pairs of hair straighteners in the last year which all did not satisfied my needs I got very nervous and decided to forget about the price and go with what it seemed to me the best hair straighteners on the market according to reviews I've read. Having in mind the price of the GHD Gold Max styler I've expected them to be the best I've ever had, and they disappointed me. They are not the worst but they barely edge over lot of cheaper straighteners I have had tried, and there are lot of better pairs, for a fraction of ghd's price. They do give a nice smooth finish, but despite of the "wide" plates it takes me almost 45 minutes to style my hair and achieve the desired effect. And after that long struggling, then I can say I'm pretty satisfied but that's only 'till the next day when I get up. My hair don't last more than one day, ever. So I have to style it every day, which is exhausting and frustrating. Because I use straighteners almost 10 years, I know what I'm looking in a product, and with this item I certainly didn't get it. I think the problem is in the non adjustable temperature, in my experience my hair needs a temperature over 220' C to be styled fast and smooth. Also it needs bigger plates. If it had that choice and I could adjust the temperature to higher one I think that I would be more than satisfied. Until then I don't believe that I'm gonna pay this high price for GHD pair of straighteners. 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good straightener I was the owner of an origi.al pair of ghds. The newer versions are good but I still think the originals were the best. The newer ones don't give the sleek effect I was used to. I had my previous pair for 8 years so I would definately recommend them for quality 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! These are the best hair straighteners that I have ever used and purchased. Would reccomend them to anyone, so brilliant! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick hair I have really thick hair, and since purchasing this product it has kept the frizz under control for days. It really does what it says in the description! 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very good I love this straightner because it does the job quickly and easily. I have long thick hair.. this is perfect! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality you can be Assured of. I bought the Max for my daughter. She was over the moon when I gave it to her as a present. Immediately the inferior make and model were packed away. I can now get my daughter to clean her room up with the threat of taking the straighteners away if she doesn't. Call me mean but in this day and age with Teens getting lazier by the day I am left with no choice. Review written by her Dad who spoils her. You reap what you sow. 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New product not as good as my old one. I bought a new set of the large straighteners to replace my old ones that my daughter has pinched. Although they have one or two features that my old ones don't have they are not as good. I have thick wavy hair and I can't get my hair as I want it so easily, it takes me much longer to straighten and thin my hair. I was assured when I bought them that they would be beta but although they are good, not as good. 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for long hair Good hair straightners, not as good as the previous model. My hair doesn't stay straight for long but I couldn't live without them! 22 May 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I bought these GHD's to replace my old ones which I have had for years however, I was extremely disappointed with the results. These GHD's do not heat up to nearly as hot as my old ones and the results I get from these straighteners just simply isn't good enough. I have found myself still using my old GHD'S! I have always sworn by my GHD's but will think twice about purchasing them again / recommending them after my recent experience. 22 May 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 41 next>>