toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 OFF the ghd V gold max styler, for a limited time only

€154.00 €179.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €154.00

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €283.00

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00 €154.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1829 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great product! I bought the ghd V Gold Max styler and is very impressed with the product. The styler straightens my hair without damage it, and stays definitely longer in this style. Since I have been using the styler I always get compliments for the good condition my hair is in. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide feature works well for my thick hair. After years of struggling using cheap hairstylers, I finally bit the bullet and purchased a GHD max. Can't believe how fantastic this works on my hair & kicked myself for not using one sooner. I have long thick hair so thought the wider styler would be best. It works a treat, I can now have smooth straight hair that stays that way for many days. Would never consider using a different styler. GHD for life :) 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to buy I was so impressed when I used the GHD straightner for the first time. I couldn't believe that I was battling on with my no name brand straightner for so many years. Now I know why everyone were always going on about how great a GHD straightner is. It's amazing, one glide through your hair and it's perfectly straight and glossy. I loooove my GHD straightner!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I absolutely adore this hair straightener!! That is one of my favorite hair tools now and I would not trade it for any other! Best product on the market and in my opinion it worth the price!!It does excellent job,my hair never been easier to style!Its saves u time and makes ur hair flawlessly beautiful! Every time I use it it's just makes my day: perfect hair for days, Thank u!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for straightening very curly hair I have extremely curly hair (bordering on unruly, to be honest) and the ghd V Gold Max straightens it perfectly. It warms up quite quickly and then thankfully warns you if you leave it on - I might have burned my bedroom down by now if it didn't! It straightens really quickly, so it takes far less time to straighten my hair, which comes in handy when I'm rushing to get to university. Additionally, my hair stays straighter for longer, so the next day it's still good to go. It curls quite nicely, too. My sister has very long (and very straight) hair that doesn't hold curls, but the ghd managed to create curls that did stay. I have used it on both of my sisters and some of my friends, and it's worked every time. At times I do wish it had a temperature control function, although I suppose it might not be as effective. I started using the ghd last year in December, and I've found that my hair is in better condition than before. I have fewer split ends and it doesn't erupt into a ball of frizz every time we have a bit of rain. I'm very glad that I have my ghd - it still looks and works like it did when I first got it, and I'm looking forward to many more good hair days! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by plates I love the way the GHD straightens my hair, but i would also love to make curls, but really dont know how to make curls..please assist me on how to use the GHD to make big curls.... 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is amazing! I love my new GHD maxi styler! Creating waves, big natural curls and extremely straight hair that stays straight all day regardless of the weather! I would never use anything else! I love my GHD maxi styler! mwa xx 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick wavy long hair. This product is great for thick wavy long hair. This product is light and easy to use especially if you are used to using the big old original hair straightener. Only issue I have is the plastic travel cover for over the plates does not clip on it just sits over the top. It would be awesome if they clipped on or were a tighter fit so it does not fall off when you take it out if the cupboard. Thank you GHD for a quality product. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. I have purchased many different brands of hair straighteners and I have found that the GHD is by far the best. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will recommend it highly. 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome GHD Hi Guys. Thanks for the lovely products. I enjoy the fact that my GHD cuts down on my styling time by at least ten minutes every morning is it heats up quickly and the broader plates helps to reduce time in straightning my hair. Plus I don't have to stroke every piece of hair a few times before it is straight. Please keep this product on the market as it really works on my thick hair! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than ever I bought this on the recommendation of my hairdresser and I adore it. my old ghd which I have had for 5 years I keep at work for emergencies!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! Great product, easy to use! Love it! It's safe, quick, just all round great! 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The GHD V Gold Max Styler is amazing! The features are incredible, my hair is now silky smooth and remains straight throughout the day and even the day after, I'm able to do curls for that special occasion that last throughout the night. I'm greatful for my ghd!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! Perfect size. The maxi GHDs are really good, the size is perfect for long hair, and they curl better than our medium size ones. They glide over the hair whilst not damaging it. Would and do recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great just a little expensive Great product have purchased a number of hair straighteners and customer service is fantastic 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome tool for your hair This is the perfect item for straightening, curling and waving your hair. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only styling product you need I love this straightner, it does everything I want to my thick long hair. It makes it so easy to straighten, flick, curl and even tidies up my fringe 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is an easy to use product i have been using GHD straightners for years and love them but i just find these ones i have puchased dont seem to get hot enough and i have to keep going over and over my hair. other than that i lonve the ghd products including the hair dryer !! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best of the straighteners Great product. I don't get to see it much as my 13 year old daughter has it permanently attached to herself!!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I last bought the wide GHD's about 13 years ago so thought it was time for an update. Not disappointed. These warm up a lot faster than old ones and good to have a beep on them to let me know they are ready. Peace of mind knowing they turn themselves off if I leave them too long - had many a dread in the past when I've been out and wondered whether I've turned the old ones off. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it Best straightener I've owned. Expensive but does perfect job. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for difficult hair My hair is super thick, super long and has unruly curls that never seem to want to straighten. With every other straightener I've owned it has taken over 45 minutes to get it to work, but with my ghd it became under 20 :) I'm so happy with it and definitely would recommend !! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen product! I looked for review and that's how I decided to buy it, I don't regret that I did it. I love it! It's perfect! It's what I was looking for! Thank you! 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Amazing product! Sometimes the edges grab some hair and it pulls when you are trying to straight it, which can be quite annoying. The best in the market thou 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought these to replace my old ghd and have never regretted buying them. Great for my long thick hair. I can straighten my hair in 10 mins. Perfect. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than other brands This is the first GHD product I have purchased, and I wish I had got one sooner. It warms up quicker and works quicker, overall a top product and well worth the money. Ideal for thicker longer hair. 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product... Wow what an amazing product,my hair has been totally transformed since using these fantastic straighteners !how did I manage without them?absorbing all the great comments from people about how good my hair looks!wish I had bought ghd,s many moons ago ,wouldn't swop them for anything else . 09 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD styler Was a bit disappointed with this product compared with my old GHD styler which also had the larger plates. The plates aren't as big as on my old syler and although it straightens my hair okay it seems to take longer than my old one. On the plus side it is a lot lighter than my old one. 09 July 2013
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 47 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling