Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time, receive €25 off this ghd styler

€134.00 €159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €134.00

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €104.00

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €238.00

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00 €134.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic straighteners I order the broad straighteners for my daughter but she couldn't get on with them returned them for the classic ones....she is delighted with these. The service was superb. 15 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product have used ghd for many years Highly recommend have used ghd for many years. Fantastic results 15 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Best straightner i have used so far. I got mid length very wavey/natural curly frizzy hair. This ghd thick plates do wonders on my hair. Never got perfect smooth finish before with any other brand straightners. Only thing it lacks is heat resistance cover. It comes with small plastic cover but it seems to be bit loose n keeps dropping from the straightner not tight enough. 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance and product These gods are excellent for longer hair much quicker to straighten hair than the narrower version would recommend to anyone. 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Got these for daughter Christmas service fantastic speedy delivery I have these already wouldn't do without now 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I recommend these straighters as I have thick hair and they are ideal. Of all the hair straighters I have I still prefer the Ghds as I know they are good, expensive but they do the job I want . 13 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features The GHD is a great tool, fast easy and looks great. I'm glad I purchased this item and was a great surprise for my daughter 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked really well on very thick curly hair. Cut down the straightening time considerably. I have used GhD standard sized straighteners for many years and when my daughter was a teenager bought her a pair...didn't really realise that I could buy a pair which would be better suited to her hair type...very thick curly hair. We trialled the straighteners and we're very impressed at how effective they were and how much the larger plate Ghd cut down on the straightening time. Why didn't we buy these sooner? 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best Had old GHD straighteners which recently gave up the ghost after 14 years of very good service but I did not use them every week. I have very thick, dyed as now lot of grey, rather wiry hair which my hairdresser refers to as a "head and a half". Was concerned reading some reviews that modern GHDs didn't seem as hot but I purchased the wider plate model V Gold Max and they are perfectly fine with regards to temperature, a bit quicker and can get my hair straight and shiny. They feel much lighter than my old model so l am very relieved that I can get my hair to look like normal hair instead of looking like wire wool. 12 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Makes straightening thick wavy hair so much quicker. Heat up really quickly and like the little cover you can put on over the plates when transporting if still a little warm when need to pack. 08 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A head above my previous straighteners. Love the broad plates! I use it every other day with no apparent damage. My hair tends to kink with the slightest humpty, but my GHD keeps it in check. Great product. 05 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Performance I have extremely long, thick and curly hair but since using this particular GHD, my hair is a lot more manageable. I must admit that I probably don't use all the features that the ghd has, but the performance of it is amazing. I divide my hair into small sections, and run the ghd down each section twice, and my hair is smooth and straight. That's all I ever wanted - straight hair. 05 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good for long hair. Iv bought the ghd wide ones as I have long thick hair. My previous ones were similar ghd lasted about 10 yeas..it doesn't take long to straight my hair, turns out nice and straight and smooth. I'll. Recommend these wider ghd for long thick or thin hair 05 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD's are the absolute best! Would never buy anything but! You will not be disappointed. 03 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V Gold max styler I find the wide plated ghd's saves going over my now longer hair numerous times. this prevents my hair from being damaged. I also now us a heat protection spray which also helps the condition of my hair. 02 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ever! My very first GHD straighteners and I will never buy another brand again! They heat up in seconds and are ready to go. only downside is you can't choose the heat setting, there is only one but it doesn't seem to matter. They make my hair so shiny and soft. I've asked for some GHD styling products for Xmas too. Next purchase will be a GHD hair dryer. highly recommended. 28 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best! My fiance decided to buy me a GHD for my birthday as I have long hair which is naturally curly and frizzy. The GHD really does make it all manageable without making it feel like my hair is turning into straw. 24 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing! It's honestly amazing I've always had cheap terrible straighteners and this one just trumps them all, they're amazing!! 23 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfactory Hi GHD, I'm not very much satisfy with the product . This product is not straightening my hair . I'm not satisfy . 23 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This is my 2nd GHD styler, i have the thin plate one as well as the V Gold Max. Both work well and do a great job. Although I'm not sure if it's my hair or the styler but my hair does tend to go a bit static after using the styler. One thing i would say with regards to the design of the product is that the cap that goes over the blades doesn't click on, it just sits on the blades & does have a tendancy to fall off, if it clipped into place then i would have given the features an excellent rating. Overall a great product. 22 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I bought these after returning the GHD platinum I had previously bought as they were next to useless on my hair. I would highly recommend the GHD gold max styler. it has halved my straightening time and does a really good job of taming my very thick, curly hair. 22 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from Ghd Not used these straighteners yet as a Christmas present but my experience purchasing them with GHD was excellent I was advised which would be best & the delivery was very quick & very well informed 22 November 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time - previous GHD were great - these are not smooth through hair. Disappointed - they are nothing like my last pair of GHDs but supposed to be the same - its harsh on the hair and does not run smoothly through the hair 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold max styler the best ever I love these ghds they are fantastic I have coloured very very long hair and these are just great, highly recommended does a fantastic job my hair is smooth and shiny love love love them 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide plates cut the time I need to style my hair. I have very thick, long hair. Lucky me, but it really doesn't look good in its natural form. I need to straighten it like most people do. I was always fine with the standard ghd straighteners until my hair got much longer, and then I just didn't have the time any more. I have found that with the ghd V Gold Max styler I only need to spend the same amount of time straightening my long hair as I used to take straightening my shorter hair. 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners you can buy I've tried GHD and other brands, GHD always come out best for me. I have struggled on for a couple of months with another brand since my GHDs broke but I have caused damage to my hair. Since getting my new GHDs it's getting back into condition. The wide salon styler makes such a difference also. 21 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it was I have had a large pair of GHD straighteners for some time and decided to get a spare pair. However the new set seem cooler, less substantial and don't feel like they snap shut as well as my existing pair. 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD's My daughter's bought me these GHD straighteners for Mother's Day. They all have their own GHD straighteners which I have borrowed in the past so I know how good they are. I do not use them every day but I do use at weekends. I can only tell you of my experience, they are very easy to use, heat up extremely quickly. I love the fact that there is a beep when they are at the correct temperature. I love the shield that you can put on after use to store them safely, all in all an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone 20 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product much easier than the slim ones Great product normally use the slim version, but tried the max and they are much easier and quicker 20 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety feature that it switches of auto after 1 hour. My first ghd served me nine years. Bought another one and love it. 19 November 2016
  • 2017-01-18 T12:19:58.638-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3554, tr_3554
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 80 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.