toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get €25 OFF the ghd gold max styler, for a limited time only.

€120.00 €145.00 In stock

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €120.00

    €145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €120.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €240.00

    €265.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €145.00
  2. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    €120.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1232 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straighteners in the market, they make frizzy thick hair sleek and smooth I love this product! There isn't anything better in the market and I wouldn't purchase anything else 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than previous model Awesome product. Much lighter and easier to use than previous model. Takes less time to hear up. Highly recommended. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best thing I eva bought, totally enjoyin the broad plate ghd. I am absolutely in love with my ghd . I did recomend the product to my friend who also purchased it last week from the same salon. So trust me I love it. 05 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gives good results I find the wide straightener very heavy (much heavier than my previous straightener, different brand). Also, it is more difficult to add wave or curl to the end of my hair with the wide plates. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely love this styler Would recommend this styler to anyone with long hair. Absolutely wonderful cannot wait to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron The best i ever had i'm mixed black with white so my hair is not easy to be straight. I was a little afraid to buy it because of the price and didn't knew if it was going to do the job but it's worth it the price , the job is well done 5 stars . Defenetly i recommend it . 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hair styling staple The usual excellent straightening power I've come to expect from GHD. bought as a replacement for avery old pair that must be on their last legs. Fast and exceptional straightening. I have quite thick hair with a default style of neuvo bog brush (can revert to type when caught in the rain) and bought several and much inferior brands of straighteners which didn't perform at all well. And then tried the GHD's couldn't believe the difference and been using them for years now Altho my hairdresser reckons the cloud 9s are very good I couln't risk the disappointment if they didn't live up to my GHD's. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I expected nothing less from ghd. I was a little disappointed when I first got my straighteners because the plates were different. But as soon as I used them they were awesome!!! Thank you ghd The reason I got new was because my previous ghd straighteners finally broke after 10 years ! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Makes straightening speedy Great hair straightener I have long thick hair curly and it makes straightening it easy and fast. Comes with a guard which is a nice addition as helps for storage and after. Only one heat setting but don't suppose you need any others. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very pleased with product Never used hairstyler before, would have had some much sooner if I had known how easy to use and effective they would be. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair I have had GHDs of all sizes over the years and these are definitely best for thicker and longer hair. It only takes around 10 minutes to straighten all of my hair (my hair is curly) and stays straight until next wash. Quick to heat - and has light and sound to indicate when at highest temperature. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab.... The best straighteners that I have ever used. Quick to heat up and glide through my hair.....nothing else to say....just fab! 02 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! i have very curly and thick hair, so initially the wide plates is what drew me to this product. I am loving it so far! It heats quickly to a reasonable temperature and since there is only one setting, you don't need to fiddle with temperatures. It does the job quickly and really well! I can easily straighten all of my hair in 30 minutes! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!! I am very happy because I can now mange my hair properly, my hair is smooth and shine perfect touch!! I recommend it whithout a doubt!! 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what GHD product review says This product is excellent, it heats up quickly and copes wonderfully with my very thick long hair. The product is not bulky either and can easily be stored and has a good long length of cord. My only criticism is not about the product but I feel the product should be supplied with a covering case ( like a sunglasses case either flimsy or slightly rigid ) for you to put the stlyer in to protect it when it's away in a drawer or if you take it away on holiday. It just comes in the box and it does have a rigid cover to cover the plates but I would have liked a soft case for it to go in to cover the whole product. Thank you 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product received as a christmas present. I already had some ghd but was bought the wide ones as my hair is very thick. Really pleased with them and can straighten my hair in less time. Passed my other pair onto a friend. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, pity about the protective plate The larger stylers are great for long thick hair like mine and speed up straightening hugely. Gets hot quickly and auto shut-off gives peace of mind. The protective plate guard however doesn't work when packing these for travelling as the straighteners close and it falls off. I prefer the old school heat resistant case. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners happy with them I bought the big ghd as I have loads of hair not necessarily long, however I must admit I like the old style ghd as they were heavier and I feel you didn't have to put so much effort into using them. Still fantastic straightners just preferred the old material used. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle and performed with ease. Glad I bought it well worth the money after using other straighteners this one is by far the best I've come across will be recommending this to others and I won't be sharing mine and more importantly its quick and easy to use. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results, much quicker than the smaller irons. very sleek results Excellent results with a sleek finish. The size of the lrons make it faster to complete the effects. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product; exactly as described. I have really long hair, that is quite thick, so I really like the wider style of this straightener. It's still really easy to use it for curling and styling though, so an all round win! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate GHD's I am very pleased with my purchase. The wider plates are so much better than my other GHD's. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. I have long, thick frizzy hair so it takes forever to style normally. I got the 2 inch GHD for Christmas and it takes me about ten minutes - just once or twice through each section and it's good to go. Once my hair is straigh it stays that way til I wash it again. 28 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I have been using ghd straightners for many years and would not even entertain purchasing an alternative brand. Ghd's always get the job done 28 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To be honest, they don't work as well as I'd hoped. I thought that the new straightener with wide plates would mean fantastic results. This is not really the case. I find that if I straighten my hair at night, it is no longer very straight in the morning. I find that it pulls a bit, which I didn't expect with new straighteners. All in all, a bit disappointed. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great :) Lovely straighter. Only downside is that there is no heat control. Otherwise very nice. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has improved my life This product is great - the wider irons mean I can straighten my hair in a much quicker time which is great for when I go to the gym. GHDs changed my life! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is smoking! Every time I straighten my hair on cruise ship I had phone call from the bridge as the straightners give off a smoke whilst straightening thus setting off the alarms that indicated high levels of smoke in my cabin!! Was not impressed so stopped using them! 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd had one for 10 years until I lost it in Las Vegas . Then bought many others that did not perform like Ghd does The best straightener ever!!! I have three straighteners that I just was not satisfied with so I gave in bought the ghd rationalising that I don't have the thick plates. Best decision even if it did leave my bank account a bit poor;) 27 January 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 next>>