Something new is   coming...
 Be the first to find out
By providing your email address you agree to our Privacy Policy
 All
  will be
revealed
   1st May 2015
Thank you for signing up to hear more
from ghd, we'll be in touch soon.
toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

€179.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €179.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €308.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my ghds I've recently bought these ghds because my old ones stopped working. I really like the brand, it straightens my thick hair properly and I would definitely recommend it. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD Ever since 2005, I have used GHD straighteners. I have very curly hair and these are the only stylers that get my hair poker straight and it stays that way too! I love my new wide plate styler as it takes even less time to complete me look and the stylers have never damaged my hair with over styling. 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My mum bought me these and I am absolutely delighted with them! 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Iv salon styler Ghds that i purchased are excellant.i bought them for salon and the girls love them.thank you ghd 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Really love the straighteners great for thick hair 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I had an original pair of the wide straighteners which unfortunately GHD were unable to fix as they no longer have the spares. This pair seem the nearest design although they are very slightly narrower. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifelong customer... I was completely gutted when I accidentally stood on and broke my GHDs.... "never mind" I thought I have my back up set until my birthday when I would make a new set my number one on my priority present list..... I hunted high... I hunted low. .. my pesky niece delivered a blow... apparently in our family... and I'm not sure this is standard across all families... but once you've had something on "borrow" for more than six months....said goods become the absolute property of the borrower... its a little known law allegedly.... Anyway thanks to super fast delivery I only endured big frizzy unruly hair for two days... so thank you GHD!!!! 15 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I was glad that my ghd's arrived the next day and the way it was packed was real neat and cute. It's a good quality product and well made. It heats really fast too. I have really thick curly hair as I'm mixed race and these are the only straightens that are worth me using. They got my hair nice and straight. x 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! Took some getting used to bigger plates but they are fantastic for my thick very curly hair!! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wider plates equals faster straightening I love how quickly the ghd is ready to use and the wider plates make straightening long hair so much quicker. All of the features I loved on my previous ghd now amplified in this model. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by curls gone These straightners work brilliantly on my thick curly hair. It only takes 10 minutes to go from curly to straight! Would definitely recommend them. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best straighteners I have used, I would highly recommend 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Great product straightens thick hair in seconds much better than by smaller Ghds. Love them does its job like it says . 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest, most effective known to mankind ! As someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on my hair I can't believe just how easy, quick and effective GHD's are. I cannot believe how much better GHD's are to use and my hair seems to stay looking good much longer than with my previous straighteners. As a previous sceptic to the hype I really have to say you have got to try them to believe them- you'll never look back ! 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Love these straightners! Perfect for long thick curly hair. My hair feels great and can get it straight in less than 10 minutes unlike my previous ones !! 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have my ghd iv professional styler about 4 week. I find it easy to use, the plates are narrow and this suits me. The price was very good. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD's Really good and easy to use - my third pair! My hair is so straight and soft its great 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I have long thick hair and after using regular ghd's for years,I was bought the wide plate ones.They have cut my styling time in half!They leave my hair glossy and sleek and I couldn't be happier with them! 29 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant finish to my hair. Lovely and easy to use Heats quickly easy to use. Not quite heavy enough on my daughter longer hair. Otherwise brilliant product! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite GHDs The original style GHDs are the only GHDs that work on my hair. These are excellent. My only one complaint is that after a few months they seem to lose their heat slightly. I would definitely recommend the wide GHDs for long hair. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Pleased with this product. First time I've had GHD but really notice the difference from my old other make. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product GHDs are really the best straighteners out there - highly recommend. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 ghd iv styler Amazing value for money. Heats quickly, straightens without scagging the hair. 21 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great straighteners - super quick at heating up. Super for thick hair as they are wider. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love my ghds, i wish i had bought them years ago, it takes me no time at all to straighten my hair Fast, smooth and hassle free, why I didn't buy ghd sooner i beyond me. They are the best straighteners i have ever used. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality straightener see Very pleased with my ghd IV straighteners, although not as 'blown away' as I expected to be. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product cuts out the straightening time. Bought these for my child fir Xmas, she has long thick hair and she lives them it doesn't take her half as long doing her hair she would never go back to the slim ones again not that there's anything wrong with them. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features are simplistic, but stylish, great product. This GHD IV is great for my needs, heats up very quickly, with an indication beep to let me know it's hot. In comparison to my previous hair straightener the GHD gives me a much better look & feel to my hair. Very happy. 09 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my ghd are fast heating easy to use ,make your hair straight but also make it look healthy. My hairdresser used to say how good they are to use, ther so much nicer on your hair and not as harming on your ends ,and then this day i was getting my hair done an she told me about the special ghd straightners had on at this time 'and that was that if you brought in your old straightners you would recive $40 off a new ghd straightner' so i did and my daughter who has long healthy hair uses them all the time as well so we just love our ghd its the first time we have owned a ghd product an spending that bit extra was worth the wait an the special at this time allowed us to be able to purchases our straightners. 07 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for short hair. This is just what I needed since cutting my wavy hair shorter. It does what I want. Easy to manage and work with. My wider paddle Ghd conked out just out with warrenty which was annoying and I hated being without them. So these smaller ones are a perfect replacement. And hopefully last a bit longer 05 January 2014
  • 2015-04-24T10:03:41.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.