Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

€159.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
ghd IV salon styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 521.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My daughter had thick wavy hair and now is happy to have salon straight hair every time it is washed
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great for thick, frizzy hair Time saving with wider plates that make it easier to take control of the frizz. Great for hair that's uncontrollable, my style even lasts a few days. Tried many straighteners in the past, these are by far the best, would recommend to anyone with this hair type.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is great Great at straightening my hair as its quite frizzy
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than last hair straighteners I would get narrower plates next time as difficult to get close to head with wide plates
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product beats all others! I purchased this ghd IV salon styler for my daughter, who has thick, long hair. She was so pleased to receive it and wanted to use it straight away. I heard "come here Mum" and rushed in to be shown how straight and smooth her hair was so quickly. I think that says it all! A definite buy.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! Thought it would be just an expensive version of the straighteners I already had - but they're amazing. Well done. Hope they last though!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is part off my life Can't go a day without doing my hair and the ghd is just the best !! Got 2 ghds that are not working anymore
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love GHD This is my 3rd GHD Styler which says it all, I keep coming back for more.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite simply the best! A gift from my daughter. She said this would be the best hair straightener I would ever have...she is right. It glides smoothly over the hair...no dragging. Hair is smooth and therefore reflective...how it shines! The warm up time is incredibly fast...as is the cool down stage. The GIV styler came with a quilted storage bag and integrated heat proof mat. Great gift...great product!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lo que buscaba He probado otras planchas, pero ninguna me deja el pelo como esta. Me decidí a comprarlas por que era la que utiliza mi peluquera conmigo, compra perfecta.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salon quality styling, every time. I've tried other straighteners before and spent fruitless hours trying to tame my frizzy curly hair to no avail. GHDs are not like ordinary straighteners though. They are, quite simply, in a league of their own. They straighten and style in half the time with double the impact. I never thought I could ever have straight shiny hair without the aid of my hairdresser. Thank you GHD for making it an every day reality!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sorry!! These werent the type I have. I have mk4 professional styler there thin black not thick black how can I change this?
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staratiner It's very good & working very fast. Hair strating very fine.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product... 1st time I've bought ghd straighteners. I bought the wide plate which I find better than a thinner plate. Heat up within seconds and bleeps when ready. Takes no time at all to do my hair and I've found my hair stays straight for longer and has a smoother finish. Excellent. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent straighteners, the best on the market! My old GHD straighteners stopped working after about eight years, so I needed to order some more quickly. I placed my order and received them the next morning. I was very impressed with the quick delivery and efficient service I received. I would recommend this website to anybody wanting the best product and an excellent delivery service.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results!! First pair of GHD's and am very impressed. Heat up quickly, comfy to hold and a smooth glide. Impressive results and long lasting straightness. All round perfection!!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and so easy to use. Should have bought them years ago :) They warm up quickly and glides through the hair without snagging
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good I would own buy ghd i dont think other ones are any good :)
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! A product I would definitely recommend! A must buy!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, a time saver Good product, a time saver and easy to style with. Good temperature settings. Quick heat system.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product! Lovely my new GHDs wish I had bought them before, the results I get with them is so much better than all the other straighteners I had before. A must buy!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for thicket hair I had the standard straghttners before and although worked well it took a while to get it dead straight . After I purchased these I realised they are much better when you have thicker longer hair
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product GHD is the only brand that actually straightens my hair. I love it!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has brilliant features. The product is easy to use and great for transforming a look when time is of the essence.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with excellent customer service. The product is high quality as is the customer service.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no complaints I only use it for minor straightening ie fringe etc. I find it smooth and easily workable and maintains its straightening for much longer than previous appliances I have purchased.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has good safety feature I am very happy that i purchase my GHD product. I had been thinking of buying one for a while now and i am glad i did. I heard about Ghd straightners long time ago and noticed all the hairdresser were using them. Not only does it heat up fast but it is easier to use and styles my hair beautifully and takes half the time than my old ones. I only wish i had purchased them sooner. I also like the safety feature as i always worry that i might forget and leave them on, now i know if they are still on by the flashing red light. Very very happy with them.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement product Excellent customer service. Second salon styler, both my daughter and I have one. The best for our long thick hair
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product Arrived the next day. Brilliant service from ghd. Have had many Pairs of straighteners from Ghd all fantastic!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is different from my previous GHD My previous GHD straightener I have had for over ten years and was very happy with it, especially it lasting so long. I bought the exact same model as really didn't need it to look fancy or be a certain colour. Honestly it has a different feel than my previous one. It takes longer to get hair straight. I have to go over and over my hair several times , plus does not seem to glide as easily through the hair. Feels like is dragging. It also does not appear to get as hot as the old style so that could be why it takes so long to get a length straight. Regardless of this I still prefer GHD over any other brand just a little disappointed that I would have thought technology would have got better.
Date published: 2014-04-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_521
  • loc_en_IE, sid_132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.