Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

€159.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
ghd V Gold Max styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3674.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance and product These gods are excellent for longer hair much quicker to straighten hair than the narrower version would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efectivo y ligero Consigo un efecto alisado con una pasada. Contenta
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Got these for daughter Christmas service fantastic speedy delivery I have these already wouldn't do without now
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I recommend these straighters as I have thick hair and they are ideal. Of all the hair straighters I have I still prefer the Ghds as I know they are good, expensive but they do the job I want .
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit possède d'excellente fonctionnalités J'adore ce produit il est efficace et rapide et laisse les cheveux brillants et soyeux.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has great features The GHD is a great tool, fast easy and looks great. I'm glad I purchased this item and was a great surprise for my daughter
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd My first time purchasing a ghd...wow ...have I been missing out ...I had been using my daughters old straighteners ....this ghd that i recently purchased has taken the "work"out of using straighteners...this straightens my hair so easily without effort ...have so many people saying to me did you get your hair done and I'm saying no got a new ghd ..it's the bees knees
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked really well on very thick curly hair. Cut down the straightening time considerably. I have used GhD standard sized straighteners for many years and when my daughter was a teenager bought her a pair...didn't really realise that I could buy a pair which would be better suited to her hair type...very thick curly hair. We trialled the straighteners and we're very impressed at how effective they were and how much the larger plate Ghd cut down on the straightening time. Why didn't we buy these sooner?
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best Had old GHD straighteners which recently gave up the ghost after 14 years of very good service but I did not use them every week. I have very thick, dyed as now lot of grey, rather wiry hair which my hairdresser refers to as a "head and a half". Was concerned reading some reviews that modern GHDs didn't seem as hot but I purchased the wider plate model V Gold Max and they are perfectly fine with regards to temperature, a bit quicker and can get my hair straight and shiny. They feel much lighter than my old model so l am very relieved that I can get my hair to look like normal hair instead of looking like wire wool.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent produit Exellent produit répond parfaitement à mes attente lissage comme chez le coiffeur moi qui galéré avec mes lisseurs de grande surface pourtant de marque ! Ils n'arrivent pas a la cheville du ghd gold max !!! Je le recommande a 100% n'hésitez pas ! En plus j'ai obtenu une remise de bienvenue sur le site que demander de mieux ! Merci ghd!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Makes straightening thick wavy hair so much quicker. Heat up really quickly and like the little cover you can put on over the plates when transporting if still a little warm when need to pack.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il top La miglior piastra in commercio: ho dei capelli a dir poco impossibili da domare, ma lei ci riesce benissimo. Una bella passata dopo averli asciugati e restano perfetti fino al lavaggio successivo senza bisogno di ritocchi. Il top.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensable !! En plus d'une estéthique particulièrement soignée , ce styler procure un lissage parfait en un temps record.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A head above my previous straighteners. Love the broad plates! I use it every other day with no apparent damage. My hair tends to kink with the slightest humpty, but my GHD keeps it in check. Great product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Performance I have extremely long, thick and curly hair but since using this particular GHD, my hair is a lot more manageable. I must admit that I probably don't use all the features that the ghd has, but the performance of it is amazing. I divide my hair into small sections, and run the ghd down each section twice, and my hair is smooth and straight. That's all I ever wanted - straight hair.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for long hair. Iv bought the ghd wide ones as I have long thick hair. My previous ones were similar ghd lasted about 10 yeas..it doesn't take long to straight my hair, turns out nice and straight and smooth. I'll. Recommend these wider ghd for long thick or thin hair
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from De las mejores, aunque algo decepcionada... Sin duda, deja un acabado y una suavidad que no deja ninguna otra plancha. En mi caso, he notado el cabello mucho mejor, y se me cae mucho menos. Sin embargo, no acaba del todo con el encrespamiento, es decir, magia no hace. Supongo que dependerá del tipo de cabello y corte, por lo que tendré que hacerme de productos para tratarlo. A modo recomendación para que aguante más el alisado, es hacer uso de algún tipo de cepillo iónico, ayuda bastante.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best GHD's are the absolute best! Would never buy anything but! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La migliore al migliore al mondo Ormai fedele da più di 10 anni nessuna come lei. Ho dovuto ricomprarla perché dopo 10 anni la mia mi ha lasciato. E devo dire che sembra più leggera ma le caratteristiche sono sempre migliori. Forse il prezzo un po altino ma ne vale la pena. Non la cambierei per nessun motivo!!! Ho capelli crespi e spessi ma con una passata sembri appena uscita dal parrucchiere!!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD V Gold max styler I find the wide plated ghd's saves going over my now longer hair numerous times. this prevents my hair from being damaged. I also now us a heat protection spray which also helps the condition of my hair.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LISSAGE PARFAIT/RAPIDE Ce lisseur met ma coupe en valeur comme quand je sors de chez le coiffeur!!! J'ai longuement hésité à l'acheter par rapport au prix mais finalement je ne regrette pas du tout. Un seul passage suffit donc lissage super rapide.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best straightener ever! My very first GHD straighteners and I will never buy another brand again! They heat up in seconds and are ready to go. only downside is you can't choose the heat setting, there is only one but it doesn't seem to matter. They make my hair so shiny and soft. I've asked for some GHD styling products for Xmas too. Next purchase will be a GHD hair dryer. highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto La max è esclusivamente per capelli molto lunghi, rende i capelli lucidi e lisci in una sola passata e la ceramica non li aggredisce troppo. Super consigliata.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best! My fiance decided to buy me a GHD for my birthday as I have long hair which is naturally curly and frizzy. The GHD really does make it all manageable without making it feel like my hair is turning into straw.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing! It's honestly amazing I've always had cheap terrible straighteners and this one just trumps them all, they're amazing!!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not satisfactory Hi GHD, I'm not very much satisfy with the product . This product is not straightening my hair . I'm not satisfy .
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This is my 2nd GHD styler, i have the thin plate one as well as the V Gold Max. Both work well and do a great job. Although I'm not sure if it's my hair or the styler but my hair does tend to go a bit static after using the styler. One thing i would say with regards to the design of the product is that the cap that goes over the blades doesn't click on, it just sits on the blades & does have a tendancy to fall off, if it clipped into place then i would have given the features an excellent rating. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I bought these after returning the GHD platinum I had previously bought as they were next to useless on my hair. I would highly recommend the GHD gold max styler. it has halved my straightening time and does a really good job of taming my very thick, curly hair.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Ghd Not used these straighteners yet as a Christmas present but my experience purchasing them with GHD was excellent I was advised which would be best & the delivery was very quick & very well informed
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed this time - previous GHD were great - these are not smooth through hair. Disappointed - they are nothing like my last pair of GHDs but supposed to be the same - its harsh on the hair and does not run smoothly through the hair
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3674
  • loc_en_IE, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.