Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

€129.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*


Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00 €124.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00 €134.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cle33 Fab, so quick and leaves my hair soft and healthy instead of frazzled. 16 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Air dryer I'm in love with my hair again. Never been the best at drying my own hair.... That has now changed. My hair now dries quicker, with less frizz and feels smother. I also use it on my Childrens hair and both their hair drys better than it has before in less time so WIN - WIN 16 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hair dryer! This hair dryer really surprised me, it dries my hair so much quicker than my previous one, and leaves it feeling soft and silky. Definitely worth paying a bit more for this product. The controls are well situated so you can't bump or knock them by mistake. 13 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has everything going for it!!!! My hair is thin and very fine, now I have this ghd air hairdryer it looks great, my hair looks full, I am so happy with it, 12 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I am so pleased with this air hairdryer so quick to dry my hair and gives it bounce and volume tames the ends makes the hair sleeker. 10 February 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Yes the ghd air hairdryer is okay, but nothing special, for the money it cost I expected it to be better than what it is, wouldn't rush to buy another one. 10 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Worth the Try I had been looking at this for a while and decided to take the plunge during a sale. The hair dryer feels very light weight but high quality. It doesn't feel as damaging to my hair as other hairdryers I've used in the past. I would definitely recommend buying one to try out if you're on the fence about it. 09 February 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's definitely not worth the money The hype and the name I'd say is all it is. Works the same as any other dryer 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Drys hair quickly and leaves s smooth finish to my hair. Much better than my original hair dryer. Only minor downside is that I found it quite heavy, however after time you get used to it. 05 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab dryer Absolutly love this dryer. It doesnt frizz my hair out like other dryers and it dries in half the time. In fact my husband has even started usi g it 04 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I never thought I'd spend a lot of money on a hair dryer, but you get what you pay for. This thing is awesome! I use it with a diffuser for my wavy-curly, thick, shoulder-length hair. The hair dryer takes my hair from soaking wet to a little damp in about 3 minutes. Hardly any frizz, and I don't fry my hair while drying. My hair isn't as curly with this product, which isn't a complaint, so much as an observation. I haven't had the hair dryer very long, so I hope it lasts. This hair dryer is worth the money! 03 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and super quick to style your hair with this prduct but careful about the flyaways The hairdryer is really good. It takes much shorter time to dry your hair and easily and quickly gives you the style you want. you are left with a silky, shiny hair. Two features could be improved though. First, contrary to the ghd irons, the hairdryer is a heavy. Second, it can cause flyaways. 03 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of air Love the volume of air that is released. Very quickly dries my long, thick hair. Fabulous. 03 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Love, love, love my new GHD Hairdryer, it is simply the best hairdryer I have owned , dries hair quickly and makes it so smooth 02 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has great features I love my new GHD dryer! Its amazing and wish I got one sooner. It dries my hair beautifully with no frizz like my old dryer did. Don't need any straightening after. 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer I have really thick hair and it dries my hair quicker than any other dryer I have had. Would definitely recommend it. 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I have been wanting a GHD Air Hairdryer since they first came out, and finally got one over the Holidays. Let me tell you - it is amazing! My hair is curly/kinky, and tends to frizz here and there, and this hairdryer does wonders! My hair turns out sleek and has no kinks, no frizz. Best of all - what used to take me 12 - 15 minutes, is now done in 5 minutes - seriously! Love GHD! 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, my best yet Great hairdryer, leaves hair feeling much smoother than other dryers 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use top quality Hairdryer It does exactly as the description says. I have hair extensions and my hair dries so quickly now. Lovely packaging Thankyou GHD 31 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and reduces hair static Having had GHD Straighterns for a number of years and been very happy with them I have purchased my first GHD Hairdryer. The Hairdryer has some great features with the added options of different heat settings including a cold shot. The Hairdryer has made a significant reduction in hair static which has made it easier to style. 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever had Great product, feels good to use and good results from the start 29 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great Love this hairdryer!! It has cut my drying time down by half and leaves my hair silky smooth!! 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned I didn't think a hairdryer could make so much difference to my hair - boy was I wrong! This one makes my hair look straight and shiny even before I get the straighteners to work on it! Would definitely recommend it to anyone. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Quality product. Well designed. Light weight. Good value for money. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic! I have really unruly hair, and in the past no amount of blow drying has helped calm it. The only way to make it look remotely reasonable is to straighten it. However, the GHD Air hairdryer is fantastic and since purchasing it I have not had to use my straighteners as often. The power is incredible and it gets very hot so most of the time hair only needs one blast to dry. It is definitely worth the money! 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever!!!! I have very long thick hair and hate drying it. Hubby got me this for a xmas gift as my old other brand hairdryer kept cutting out. It's a modern styler, light to hold with a long wire. My hair generally takes 30 minutes to blow but I now have it down to 15 minutes!!! Best purchase by far!!!! 25 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No faster than my current hairdryer After drying my hair a few times I felt it was no faster than my current hairdryer which was less than half the price of this one. It did leave my hair sleek and shiny the first few times but I had been using a different conditioner. When I went back to my old conditioner it was no different than using my other hairdryer and it turns out the difference was the conditioner, not the hairdryer. Nonetheless it is nice to use and has long cord which gives a better reach. This item was a gift as I always complain that my long hair takes too long to dry however i feel it makes no difference time-wise compared with my old hairdryer and if i had paid the money for it myself I would have been disappointed as the speed of drying seems to be it's main selling point. I feel it's too expensive for what it is. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realise what a difference a good hairdryer could make This is the best hairdryer I've ever used. I didn't realise that using a good quality hairdryer would reduce frizzing or help so much with general styling. It's also so much faster which makes the whole morning washing hair experience so much less tedious ! 24 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dare I say blows too powerfully? It blows powerfully, more than any other hairdryer I've tried before. But since using it I cannot brush my hair as it is too tangly and knotty. I've tried blow drying with head upside down, with head the right way and blowing downwards and section img and only blowing into the brush. Which ever way I have to cut the knots out afterwards. I've never ever had hair tangly like this in 35 years! But my hair is dry in 3 minutes. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round dryer. I use the GHD big blow dry brush Along with the GHD hairdryer and I get fab results- I only need to quickly go over my hair with my GHD eclipse straighteners - my hair looks shiny, and straight! The hairdryer is not heavy compared to other brands - it's light and powerful. I'm a GHD worshiper - it's the only solution to my thick, frizzy, course & curly hair! 24 January 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T11:27:06.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2254, tr_2254
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 59 next>>
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling


We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.


Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.