Something new is   coming...
 Be the first to find out
By providing your email address you agree to our Privacy Policy
 All
  will be
revealed
   1st May 2015
Thank you for signing up to hear more
from ghd, we'll be in touch soon.
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

€129.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €145.30

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    €18.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €147.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €179.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €179.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €179.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer around Quality product so worth the money. Dryer is amazing makes my hair looks so shiny and smooth. So many people have commented on how nice my hair looks and feels. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best ever purchase Got this for christmas leaves my fluffy hair smooth and dried quickly, I have fine hair but lots of it, so drying was a chore - not any more, this dryer drys my hair so quickly, without leaving the fluffiness previous ones have, can highly recommend this product, hope I will get to use it for my years to come. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I got this hair dryer as a Christmas present. It's the best hair dryer I've ever had! It drys your hair really quickly. Very pleased with it 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! So happy with this great product, can not recommend it enough. Drys hair fast leaving it soft and shiny. Also I really liked the packaging. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING My hubby bought for me for Xmas, they are fab. Drying my hair now takes half the time and the various temperatures are great, I have used ghd straighteners for years and this fab hairdryer now makes doing my hair an absolute pleasure. If anyone is thinking of buying, don't think, just buy. Thanks GHD x 20 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product Great hairdryer. Excellent results. This is the perfect hairdryer if you are like me and not very good at a "blowdry" and don't "section" as you will still find this provides very smooth, non-frizzy results for thick hair #noting I live in Jakarta and the humidity wreaks havoc#. A little on the heavy side but the results are worth it. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is the only way to go! Everything stated in the 'specs' relating to what this hairdryer does is TRUE. Compared to my previous hairdryer [not a GHD] it is lighter [so your arm doesn't feel like it's going to detach itself], far more powerful and which means that YES it does dry my hair faster. I love you GHD:) 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air hair dryer I was bought this as a Christmas present this year. It's an excellent hair dryer - the best I've ever owned. Nice long flex - great power and heat. My only issue would be the heat button is difficult to change to high heat when you're blow drying your hair - it's quite small. Not a massive issue - I still love the product! 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD HAIRDRYER Got this product for christmas ,not something i would have bought myself , but already have the straightners and there amazing! This dryer lives upto ghd reputation ,it dryes my hair really well and its not to heavy as most dryers are. I would fully recomend this product. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries your hair so fast. I received this as a gift and I absolutely love it. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer wish I had bought one of these sooner drys my hair so quick and not noisey at all like some makes of hairdryers.very light to hold what more can I say fantastic hairdryer bought my daughter one for xmas too and she loves hers too. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cool shot button is great for setting your style and the extra long cord is a good feature. I love my new GHD hair dryer. My hair is more sleek and less frizz. My husband thought I'd been to the hairdresser when I first used it , my hair looked so good. I highly recommend it. 19 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I find this product to be average with a large price tag. It doesn't dry my hair any quicker than my old superstore brand hair dryer and it leave my hair extremely fly away making it difficult to style. Very disappointing for a GHD product. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by B ought for me as a gift Hairdryer bought for me as a gift. The only downside is that it's a bit heavy (hence the loss of a star) and bigger than the hairdryer it replaced But it's a lovely hairdryer. And will probably get used to the weight. Was also bought the straighteners, cannot fault these so far, they are smaller than my previous ones and are A good size to handle. My hair does seem to stay straighter. Was surprised I had to buy a heat mat though. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a bad hair day with Ghd. Great for my hair. Leaves my hair soft and manageable. Its so quiet compared to my last hair dryer, which is good. Its powerful. Love it. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smooth finish Great smooth finish with this product. Another great GHD product 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! Can't believe how happy I am with my new hair dryer. It's easily tamed my frizzy hair. So quick and easy to use. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed my daughter keeps stealing it It's so good everyone in my family wants to use it! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it I know people say a hairdryer is a hairdryer. BUT, this hairdryer is the best hair dryer I have ever purchased. My hair is very curly and is prone to extreme frizz. This hairdryer has really tamed my hair as well as giving it a great shiny finish. Well worth the buy :) 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned Very happy with this hair dryer, it takes all of the frizz put of my hair and makes it really shiny. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! The product is really good, does exactly what it needs to do in a little amount of time! Best hair dryer I have ever had!! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant!!!! I was bought this hairdryer for Christmas off my fiancée, it's always took me ages to dry my hair, but this literally cuts the time by half and my hair is left feeling silky smooth also - major bonus!! I also don't need to straighten my hair as much as my hair blow drys less wavey...All in all an amazing compact hair dryer - great value for money!! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hair dryer! This hair dryer has cut the time it takes me to dry my hair, really happy with it. A bit heavy but worth it. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and good looking dryer Very pleased to get my new ghd hair dryer, I love the feel of it, it's not as noisy as my previous dryer and my hair dries quickly and feels soft. I love the quality feel of it and would highly recommend this product. I am hoping to get many good years from it, the only thing I'd change would be to put the on/off and temp buttons on the inside of the handle but that is only from personal preference not at all a complaint. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have already recommended this product! Best my hair has ever looked, banishes frizziness (which I am prone to) and leaves hair sleek and smooth wigh a style that lasts until next wash. Can't imagine what I'd do without it now! 17 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer, drys and sets hair very well There is one problem with this hairdryer and that is I find it difficult to grip, not as easy as previous hairdryers I have had in past. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Best Christmas present ever, simply brilliant, highly recommend!!!!!! :-) 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have hair dryer From the first time I used this hairdryer I absolutely loved everything about it. I have not found a single imperfection with it and I am now looking to buy some ghd straighteners. Totally and utterely impressed 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really AMAZING and worth the $$ I don't mean to be dramatic, but this blow dryer is the best I've ever used. I used a friend's on a beach trip and loved it, but once I found out how much it cost, I was hesitant. I waited 4 months...and kept thinking about it and finally decided to take the plunge. It is so worth it! Cuts down drying time and makes my hair feel smooth with a lot of body. I def. recommend!! 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game changer I finally decided to bite the bullet and spend real money on a hair dryer. Best decision ever. This has transformed my hair! Reduced drying time by 50%, improved the quality of my hair and it is so much easier to manage! 16 January 2015
  • 2015-04-24T10:04:15.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1572, tr_1572
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 44 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.