Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

For hair as cute as candy

$199.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

Styling just got sweeter

Description

Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the new candy collection from ghd. Inspired by the old – retro sweetshop favourites – and the new – zingy shades straight from this season's catwalks – the candy collection is perfect for brightening up any styling routine. The ghd candy collection features the ghd classic styler in three cute colours; mint, lemon and violet, all with black plates. With ceramic heat technology to straighten and smooth and a rounded body to create perfect curls and waves, the ghd candy collection promises a good hair day for those with a sweet tooth!

Price Includes

  • ghd classic violet 1” professional styler
  • keepsake box
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

    Flat Irons

    ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $221.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd classic lemon 1” professional styler

    limited edition ghd

    ghd classic lemon 1” professional styler

    $199.00
  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $199.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Funky Colour These straighteners are amazing! They heat up within seconds, brilliant for when your short on time. Give a really sleek and smooth finish. How did I ever manage without them? January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product, would definitely buy another. My daughter and I have three ghd straighteners between us and they are all amazing I have bought other makes in the past and none compare to ghd. I have hair extensions and these work wonders on my extensions. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Worked great the first time I used them, normally with straighteners I find I have to use them a few times to wear them in! Great for curling and straightening and are a gorgeous colour as well! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product looks very trendy brought this for my daughters as a xmas gift they were both very pleased with product January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality. I would buy another! My GHD iron is, first of all, very cute! The purple color is fun & colorful. It is very comfortable for my hands, which are already developing carpal tunnel from my Cosmetologist ways. Ha You do not have to grip the iron really hard to get it to work. I especially appreciate that the iron heats up so quickly. I have never used an iron that heats up in under 30 seconds AND turns itself off after a certain period of time. I like that this will prolong the life of the iron if I forget to turn it off. My only complaints would be that, sometimes, it doesn't seem to be quite hot enough (which may actually be a good thing because it's not damaging my hair as much as my last one. Ha ha). Also, I expected, due to its rounded design, that it would curl, bend and wave slightly better. But, overall, I'm very happy w/ my iron. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product and just love the colour There are no straighteners to match GHDs they are the only ones that can cope with thick frizzy or difficult hair. They heat up really quickly and are easy to carry, fabulours product. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is amazing ive used alot of other hair straightners but this is %100 better will never buy anything else I love it so easy to use and great for curling your hair January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV violet styler My first pair of ghd's! I've borrowed my daughter's for years and loved them and my family decided enough borrowing and bought me these. I love them. Not only do they look great but they are also light in weight. They still do the same brilliant styling as the heavier versions. They heat up and are ready to use almost instantly and their performance is second to none. I can't praise them highly enough and they ensure that when I go out, if nothing else my hair looks good. The down side of course of these wonders is that my daughter borrows them all the time because they are 'brilliant' - need I say more! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is the best this is my 4th set and only one doesn't work properly, the best thing brought out for hair, i can't recommend them enough to people who haven't yet tried them, i will never be without a set of ghd's January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good(ish) I love these and they worked well before they didn't break.. I only had them a total of 2 weeks before they just stopped working completely. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Style your hair perfectly no frizz and gives your hair a great shine to it! Definatly recommend anyone getting Ghds! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant ! Had the original black straighteners for 5 years then upgraded to the iv violet, Amazing straighteners! Very easy to use for both straightening or curling hair. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It doesn't hear up like the ceremic plated orginal GHD Doesn't heat as well compared to the first ever ghd. Not completely happy with it January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is exceptional and smooth going for hair styling The smooth plates glide through my hair beautifully and are excellent when using the straighteners for many different styles, I use my straighteners on a day - to - day basis as I straighten my hair almost everyday and tend to often curl and wave it, my hair keeps the style through out the day even without using hairspray, this is brilliant as my hair usually easily can transform and become curly and frizzy. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed Looks cheap and theres a cheap plastic look about it. It doesnt get very hot at all. Takes me three times as long as remington to straighten. Only positive is that it leaves my hair v shiney and soft. Wouldnt recommend for the price paid January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissatisfied with ghd i have bee a ghd user for over 10 years in that time i have owned 3 ghds, this xmas my mother purchased my4th ghd ivviolet for a xmas present and i have to say iam very very dissatisfied in how it straighting my hair i have to go over my hair 2 /3 times so its straight they are not as good as they use to be . i would like to know what has happened in the last couple of years since i purchased my last one two years ago. i have used it now so i cant return it to get my moey back very very very dissatisfied and upset as this is thw only hairstraighter i use and recomend to friends work mates and family . i dont like to give bad review but this time i think it was need .... January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab straighteners nice colour - good hair days Thee straighteners are a lovely colour. Do the job perfectly wether I want straight hair curls waves. All round great package. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good compact straightner Love the colour Quickly heats up Very compact Easy to use Light weight Don't feel like I'm damaging my hair December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - as always! My old GHD's gave up on me after 5 years of (almost) everyday use. I certainly had my money's worth and looked nowhere else other than GHD for a new pair. These are the same as my last pair just a different colour and are excellent as usual. Very happy :) December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product bought this to replace a different make of hair straighteners that I have had for years. This product is excellent, easy to use and is also compact. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is easy to use Very easy to use, light weight and smooth, but being a GHD, I thought my hair would be smooth and shiny when I straightened it, instead it was a little frizzy with dry ends November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV violet styler I like this ghd because I save time now, when using it. Before I spent hours doing my hair. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the most amazing hair straighteners I have ever used I have used many different straighteners, but none come close to my lovely amazing GHD's they are totally awesome!!! I would never even think of changing to another brand!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product This not only looks great and great value for money it is also an excellent item does its job! Very happy November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are fab! Love my new hair straighteners! Got them to replace an old ghd style and would defo recommend them! Colour is lush too :D November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is brilliant the product is just as it says.... the delivery was fast and efficient.... overall excellent website with excellent products ..... will definately use again x x November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stylers fantastic results First pair of GHD straightners and I am over the moon with them. Unlike any other straightners they glide through my hair leaving a fantastic look and feel to my hair. Excellent value for money and arrived the next day. A very satisfied customer :) November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing features I have the best experience ever with this product , its quick time saving and less electricity spending from my non GHD straightner ,but it would be the perfect package if it includes a small wallet to take it on travelling and to make it safer to carry it around in the bag. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thing I would change Overall I'm very happy with my iron. It slides smoothly through the hair, heats up quickly and is estefically pleasing. My only complaint is I don't understand why it doesn't have a temperature control ... Not all hair types require the same temperature. I am a stylist and use this as my professional iron October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I feel so lucky that I can have an amazing product in my favourite colour. October 27, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T22:53:01.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_273, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
$