Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

For hair as cute as candy

$199.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

Styling just got sweeter


Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the new candy collection from ghd. Inspired by the old – retro sweetshop favourites – and the new – zingy shades straight from this season's catwalks – the candy collection is perfect for brightening up any styling routine. The ghd candy collection features the ghd classic styler in three cute colours; mint, lemon and violet, all with black plates. With ceramic heat technology to straighten and smooth and a rounded body to create perfect curls and waves, the ghd candy collection promises a good hair day for those with a sweet tooth!

Price Includes

  • ghd classic violet 1” professional styler
  • keepsake box
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd classic violet 1” professional styler

    Flat Irons

    ghd classic violet 1” professional styler



    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd classic lemon 1” professional styler

    limited edition ghd

    ghd classic lemon 1” professional styler

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent These straighteners are brilliant for taming my wild hair, I couldn't live without my ghd stylers they are excellent. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing! I love it. It's heats up very quickly and cools down right away too! Works really good on my curly and frezzy hair and if don't need to add any products before or after makes it smooth and shiny October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fab colour Fab colour, great buy only negative is your hands slip on them due to the glossy finish. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product highly recommend Love love love these new straightners :D i have very thick long hair and the ghd's are the only product i can use October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ia a fab straightener from the ghd range I love ghd being a professional I use these to create the perfect finish from straightening, curls and flicks in hair. They are light weight and easy to use And the gorgeous colour just makes them beautiful October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving all the features Been desperate for some GHD straighteners and I love these and the vibrant colour October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a perfect result on my frizzy hair in just a few seconds. I love this product. This is my second one and I baught it as a spare. I have already recommend it to all my friends and they have baught it, too.Thank you October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever This is my third pair of GHD's, one broken, the other still on the go, they last for a long time. I am really impressed with my new violet styler. It is very sleek and glides through your hair with impressive results. My only issue, I have a teenage daugher and its a fight in the morning! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good What can I say I couldn't live without them they leave my hair straight and the colour is perfect October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it! What a pleasure to work with! I love the product... October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money excellent product really recommendd Excellent value for money would recommend brill product thanks ghd October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought as a spare styler Great product. Bought as a spare set for holidays, very smooth motion, makes me realize my old ones need cleaning! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Havent used Ghd's for a few years as been using a salon brand which are half the price and of very good standard. Was rather reluctant to buy as they are pricey but im glad i did, i didnt know what i was missing! Fantastic product, small easy and a great colour too :) Keep my hair straight and shiny for at least 2 days! Really impressed! :D October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely colour and great straighteners Brought as a gift. Best gift I have ever given my mum she is over the moon with them. Lovely colour. Very happy with them. Never buying any other make of hair straighteners again. Ghds all the way. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only hair product worth buying Although they are a big expense at first a ghd will be well worth it I had my old one I've seven years and lived it The new range is much lighter and heats up quicker I would definitely recommend September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth Best product i have ever owned and used. Heat up very quickly and easy to switch on and off without fear of burning yourself. Makes hair silky and smooth. Highly recommended !! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as older models I bought this to replace my old wider GHD straightners which stopped working because of the cable and nothing else (a design fault too I think) There are instructions in this to keep the cable folded in the same way as it is in the box but no cable clip is supplied other than a tiny little bit of wire. This should be reviewed I think. I like the timer to switch it off automatically and the beep it makes when ready....... but it doesn't seem hot, heavy or strong enough to flatten hair at all. I haven't managed to get the straight hair I had with my old one at all and my hair is only slightly wavy and very fine. God knows what someone with thick curly hair would make of its performance..... September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great quality and design! GHD is the best straightener ever! Great design,soft touch,silk straight hair and wonderful violet colour! The dreams come true by GHD styler. My lovely boyfriend made me a gift.I love him! Excellent choice! I recommend this perfect product. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Fantastic product - heats up in seconds, easy to use, outstanding results, beautiful colour! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Ghd IV violet styler is just Phenomenal!!! Receiving this ghd as a gift was the best thing that has ever happened for my hair. It doesnt break or damage my hair, it leaves my hair looking silky smooth and so light and it make gorgeous curls. It really does make styling a whole lot sweeter. It heats up and is ready to use in seconds and does the job in no time plus with my frizzy/curly hair, the ghd leaves my hair pin straight and it lasts even throuhout the cold weather. I simply love my ghd and would'nt trade it for any other hair product ever. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An all-round excellent product This is my second ghd styler and I love it! I used another less expensive product in between the two ghd's and am still amazed how much less damage they cause to my hair. Definitely worth spending the extra money for an excellent hair straightener that does every thing I need it to do. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love this styler. It is great don't think I could go back to a different brand. Well worth spending the money September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair straightener I absolutely love my ghd and find it to be very reliable. I had my last one for about 2.5 years, and now I am using the more funky violet styler which is cute and practical! It heats up fast, straightens my hair well, all the while making my hair look shinier! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill, work like no other straighteners These are brill! GHDs are the only straighteners that work on my hair n the colour is soooo cool September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have invested years ago. I have spent years making do with other brands of straightners..decided to invest, can't believe I waited so long. Brilliant. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good xx These are brilliant would recommend 10 out of 10 quality and performance September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New GHD I have had my GHD for about 3 weeks and am so far very very happy. I still need to learn how to style differently with it - but at the moment for straightening I am very happy with my product. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome project Amazing!!! Love it Never going back Colour is beautiful September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straighteners are the only product that can tame my frizz into a sleek straight do! I've always used GHD and the IV Violet are my second pair - my first pair lasted 5yrs plus ! The product quality is excellent and they are the only straighteners on the market that actually does a job that lasts. I always recommend GHD straighteners, they are fab ! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round product Love my GHD more than anything! Makes my hair perfect and beautiful September 2, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:42:36.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_273, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.