toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Get a FREE heat protect spray plus a paddle brush, worth $77, with this styler, for a limited time only.

$245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1802 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my BAG-Less GHD LOVE: The look of the eclipse and the fact that it matches my GHD Air. It is a bit lighter than my previous GHD which I like but it is something to get used to. I am obsessed with the sound it makes when it goes on and off!!! Lol... It makes my hair super shiny and gorg!!! HATE: The only thing i do not like is when i press the plates together it feels like the one plate at the bottom goes left and the other at the top goes right or the other way around.. almost like the plates are a bit too loose or can move around a bit too much... but i have also gotten used to that... it does pull my hair every now and again... WHY DOES THE ECLIPSE NOT COME WITH A BAG OR SOME CLIPS SERIOUSLY GHD MAKE A PLAN I AM WILLING TO PAY EXTRA FOR THAT A GIRL CANT JUST LEAVE HER GHD LAYING AROUND HELOOOOO!!!!! (Luckily I found a bag online and bought it with my GHD) Overall i really love my Eclipse and I do think its an improvement from the previous edition of GHDs. It just might take some getting used to. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as normal GHDs The straightners are ok however once my hair is straight it doesn't stay like that for very long. I preferred my ghd IV. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dose what it says I have very thick course wavy hair and these work brilliant on my hair best iv ever had would definitely recommend these straighteners. Very very happy with results my only complaint is the on off button position I keep knocking it off by accident. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Not a huge step up from my non-GHD that I've had for 8 years. There is a small gap between plates and frame and people with very thin hair, like me, keep getting their hair caught in this gap. It's probably common for many straighteners but I thought it would have been improved in these newer models. So overall it's a good product and it works well. But it can be a very painful experience to straighten your hair and you can certainly pull out quite a few hairs in the process. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a while to get used to! Excellent product yet again however my previous GHDs were slightly wider so it took me a couple if weeks to adjust to the new ones. I now love them! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star - Triple 'A' Rating :-) The GHD Eclipse is truly amazing. I have unruly 'mature' hair which is difficult to style but the Eclipse has changed all that. These straighteners are so fast, really easy to use and give a professional looking result in a super fast time! Not only that, the style lasts all day, which I've NEVER experienced before! Both my daughters and granddaughters have tried them too, varying hair lengths & textures and they all agree with me. I love the Eclipse, with great looking hair all day every day now, it's also boosted my confidence about my overall appearance. I can't recommend these highly enough! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No split ends I was sceptical when I made my purchase but had decided to order the eclipse after reading reviews. I can honestly say I'm shocked by how good these straighteners actually are, no catching whatsoever, the sides don't get hot so no burnt fingers or ears. Love love love April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says I got my ghds a few week ago and I love them at first they felt weird because they are slippery and I was cautious because my friend has a different type of ghds and I dont like them however the eclipse has made me change my mind about ghd my hair stays straight for longer unlike my old straightener which only made my hair straight for like an hour with these my hair lasts all day. They are really good once you get used to them. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I bought these to replace some non-ghd straighteners and they are fantastic! They straighten my hair in half the time without frying it! Style lasts all day whereas with previous straighteners my hair would go frizzy part way through the day. Styling my hair now takes 5 minutes. These straighteners heat up so quickly and the quality and cable length are brilliant! Highly recommended! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad hair days gone !! Excellent ghd's as usual wouldn't use any others my only small complaint is that for the price a travel/ carry case should be included April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased excellent product, heats up extremely quick, would definitely recommend April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever used. Far superior to other straighteners. Great product. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good but squeaky Very good product but squeaks when ever it's closed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant straighteners These straighteners are brilliant. Heat up in seconds & keep my hair straight all day. My hair is so shiny& healthy too which isn't always the case with other straighteners which can dull it down. Great product April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast I love how quick it heats up!!! I'm always in a hurry so it's perfect! Perfect team with my ghd air April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous. 4th straightness this new one are the best yet l have curly hair that can go frizzy .This does not happen now and last 2 or more days before I need to straight .happy days. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever GHD's! These GHD's are amazing! My hair has never been so straight! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product I prefer the old style straighteners (wider plate) because they heat up more and straighten my hair with ease. Also in between straightening, the Eclipse does not rest properly on a hard surface like a table and the base is rounded so it either wobbles or falls down. Had I not been in such a rush to buy as my old straighteners refused to work, I would have ordered the old style straighteners. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good After doing lots of research I bought these Ghd eclipse hair straighteners for my wife I wondered if they would be worth the extra and did they really work like they claimed? Well the answer is yes these hair straighteners are like no other they have transformed my wife's hair and she is really happy with them. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse is not great for all hair types I tried the Eclipse on a section of hair at home, and knew straight away that it was not suitable for my hair. The tension is not tight enough and I found that because it didn't grip my hair firmly, I wasn't getting a smooth, straight result. I returned it to the store the very next day and exchanged it for the same GHD model I had used previously for many years - GHD IV Professional Styler. It has a much stronger grip of the hair and gives me a much better, smoother result. For ME the GHD IV Professional Styler is superior. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet For My Mental Hair I wasn't really convinced that straighteners were going be that great, even after I read all the feedback and watched the youtube demonstration, but I have to tell you.. I bought loads of straighteners over the past 10 years and yes they've been good, but these by far beat the lot of them. I have natural curly hair (now frizzy) and it normally takes me hours to do my hair... not any more.. my hairs as straight as can be in more than half the time with almost double the section size. Well worth the money! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My hair looks more sleek, less frizz and more evenly straight! Great product! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent After making a decision to buy a GHD I have not once regretted spending the money to get a good quality product. It is so reliable and able to deal with my think hair, no matter how wayward it is. In the past I had to use a hair drier and then a straightener to get it smooth and straight. Now I just use my GHD and get a better result. One happy customer!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My hair doesn't look damaged any more after using my ghd. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be happy My ghd straightener died after 9 years of friendship. I replace it with an Eclipse and have not regretted it. My hair doesn't get snagged and it glides through my hair. It it quicker to straighten my hair which is slightly wavy. I get salon results with the Eclipse that stays straight even when you sleep on it. I am very happy with its performance. April 12, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 50 next>>