Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $249.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features, excellent results. Excellent features and long lasting results. I am extremely impressed with the quickness in styling time compared to my previous styler. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by oh my hair loving goddess!!! This is the best thing to EVER touch my hair. it turns my fine and frizzy hair into sleek and smooth in one pass!!! I have struggled with straighteners before I was recommended this little miracle. They all left my hair dry and straw like even though I used the heat protection on my hair first. Now in one pass only I get the sleek smooth hair I have wanted for years. It shows off the choppy cut as the hair designer had intended Vs the frizz I was getting before. I have never loved a product or recommended a product like I have this one. Just a gift from the hair goddess. Perfection. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cool product Im so pleased I bought these straighteners.I was a little worried they would not be hot enough to properly straighten my hair ( I have very thick totally grey but fully coloured hair that is quite high maintenance ! ) They do just as good a job as my old ghd'is but at a lower temp so better for your hair.Very sleek & modern looking,up to temp in a few seconds,nifty little beeps & flashing lights so they look good on your dressing table as well as being kind to your hair . March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy Ever I have upgraded to the GHD eclipse and have to say it was worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants beautifully styled hair without all the drama. Takes me 10 minutes in the morning!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutly love these straightners far superior to the standard ghds March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks its a great product Hi Guys Thanks for the great product also not difficult to use. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 eclipse This is an excellent product. I cannot fault it in terms of it performance. It remains at the one even temperature throughout and is much faster than the old IV styler i had. One this point I do note that on first instance the handles/tongs feel loose when you first start using it compared to the rigidness of the old IV styler. On a different note, if you are going to purchase a GHD styler, don't fool yourself into getting the waste your time getting the new IV styler, YOU NEED THE ECLIPSE. My friend bought the new IV styler (in a nice rose colour) and I used it once, it was so unbelievably hot, i could feel my hands getting hot if i touched the outside of the tongs. The heat is not even and it is too hot. I have bleach blonde hari and would absolutely not recommend the IV, i could just see my hair snapping right off. Plus the eclipse ha a tiny little safety barrier (from where the tongs finish to the encasing, whereas the IV styler the hot ceramic part goes right to the ghd.. goodbye fingertips!!) Don't waste your time, get the eclipse, it even gives you a gloss like shine when straightening. I also use it for curls and its fabulous! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to expectations! I haven't had this long enough to comment on how well it will stand the test of time, but so far I love it. Hair is smooth and very shiny with minimal effort - one pass straightening. I have played a little with curling and it is great too. Like that it chimes to let me know it is on, ready off. Design helps prevent accidentally burning my skin. Love love love March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd's are the best I've used My hair looks and feels much softer I was worried the temperature would be a bit low for my hair but it staightens it well and leaves it lovely delighted March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great !!!!!! After months thinking about I decided to order this hair straightener and was the best decision ever !!!! My hair is very curly and long but this straightener makes my hair looks as straight as it can be for days , it also takes me only half of the time that use to take me with my old one which is great !!! Definitely worth every penny !!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved and gives shine Better but not excellent like the first ghds on the market many years ago. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice product very nice product with sounds that are wonde rful to use March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!! Straightens my hair quickly and leaves lovely and glossy with no frizz March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast heating time The eclipse is the best product on the market. Super fast heating time and aesthetically pleasing March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great performance love this product..light easy to use..no more burns March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Does what it should. Looks nice. Pouch is broken so will need returning to the store. Metal edging has become loose. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing product Very dissappointed with this product, leaves hair frizzy, have since bought a cheaper hair straightners & it is way better than the GHD Eclipse. Very expensive & NOT worth it. Waiting on a replacement to see if it's any better. My 1st GHD & my last!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Much kinder than older version. Gets straight results fast. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a GHD but I don't think its better than the GHD mark IV I have the ghd mark IV and thought this would be hugely different . I was wrong . Don't get me wrong this is a good product . However is it that different to any other GHd straightener ? Not in my opinion. I have thick frizzy hair and use a GHD daily . I thought this might cut the time it takes for me to do my hair , but it really is no different to the other GHD's I have ( I have 3 all up). all GHD's are great , if I had my time again I would save my money and stick to my old GHD. This one looks better though but what value you place on that is your decision. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't buy anything other than GHDs The best and worth every penny - don't buy anything else, I've bought 2 so I won't be without a set ever! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Strong, wavy Frizzy Hair I have recently received a replacement pair of GHD Eclipse due to a fault. I would like to applaud the customer service staff for processing my problem with ease and super efficiency. Your customer service and the system you have to deal with faults is just excellent , thankyou :) The Eclipse straighteners are first class and suit my strong, wavy and frizzy hair. I doubt very much if I would buy any other straighteners in the future and would recommend these to any future purchaser February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended!! This straightener is simply amazing. Beautiful design and it really works! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have had the mini ghd and upon the advise of my hairdresser Mark from Planet Hair I have purchased the GHD eclipse. Of course I will never be able to do my hair as perfectly as Mark!! but I am extremely happy with your product. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformed my hair My hair is coloured, curly and frizzy. My old straighteners did staighten my hair but it still didn't look smooth and it didn't stay straight. I always felt that all straighteners were the same and begrudged paying a bit more, until I tried my friend's GHDs. I purchased the GHD Eclipse and it has transformed my hair; after use my hair is straight, smooth and shiny, and what's more it stays straight. I now only have to use the straighteners once on each section of hair, unlike my old ones which required repeat attempts, making the GHDs quicker to use and less damaging to my hair. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Eclipse! I was brought these as a Christmas present, absolutely love them. Great for straightening & curling and takes me half the time it used to with my non-ghds! leaves hair nice & smooth too. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairstyler! Thus product is very appealing. The design is sleek and classy. It has a musical tune when you turn on/off and bright lights to show they are on. They make my hair feel so smooth and silky and running them through my hair feels so easy. I have quite frizzy hair from overdying and they make my hair look so healthy when used with the ghd Heat protect spray. Love these straighteners! Only down side is the price, but then I guess you get what you pay for! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's yet The best I've ever used. Very smooth and easy to use. Heats up really quickly and the safety feature auto switch off is s great idea. I love them February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse - White Its awesome it doesnt pinch your hair curls amazing, love the power on and off feature and the speed it heats up.....just awesome another step forward in already an amazing product Well done GHD oh and your customer support service is fabulous always friendly and very helpful. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product I have very thick curly hair and this straightens my hair and it stays like it for days February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic So amazingly easy and quick to straighten hair with this product. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:39:50.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3342, tr_3342
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 85 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.