toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, gleaming hair When I read the reviews about these straighteners, I was sceptical about how much different one pair of ghds could be from another. These genuinely do glide smootly through your hair and at first you wonder whether they are doing anything but they truly do work quickly and actually make your hair feel softer (I have South Asian hair but it's pretty thick and sometimes feels frizzy/coarse). I borrowed my sister's ghds since having these ones and there is a definite difference! Glad I bought them. Interesting little musical notes and lighting up when you switch it on and off - makes it look a little futuristic. It has a lengthy swivel cord which is handy, I'm a bit gutted that it doesn't come with the heat protective mat that my previous ghds have come with because whilst the outer casing doesn't heat up with these, I'd feel more comfortable putting them on a mat instead of on the bed or carpet. Because they don't heat up on the outside, I think it may be trickier to get a curly look out of them but I haven't tried as of yet and it doesn't seem impossible. Other than that, really pleased with my new purchase! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference...!!! OMG...Can't believe how much better my new ghd's are...!!! Had my last pair for 10 years and thought they were great. The Eclipse is so much better. Thank you ghd :-) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great new features have always had a Ghd and am still happy with the product July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! First pair of GHD's Love my GHD's I straighten my hair and it stays straight for a couple of days as my hair is really curly! Love love love them!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product This product will leave your hair straight longer than previous ghds and the iron leaves your hair super soft. When the iron is on your hair it glides and doesn't pull. They are a lower heat which means better for the hair. But they are still hot to keep your hair straight. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! 5 stars all around ***** This straightener is everything that is promised and more! It's "beauty with brains" :-) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another triumph I have only ever trusted my hair to GHD straighteners, and couldn't resist this new incarnation of my old faithful. I love them. My hair is glossy, not as dry, the product design is aesthetically pleasing and the heat up time is so conveniently short. I even love the little start up tune! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Really pleased with these straighteners, much better than my old ones. The audio sound tells you when they are ready to use & they heat up really quickly. I will always stick with ghd, what a great product! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product as usual. Really happy with my new GHD... This is my second GHD, my previous one lasted me many years and is still working well (i just wanted an update). Compared to my old GHD I found that the plates at first didn't seem to grip the hair as well but I am now used to the feel of the new one and have no issues. I do find that the ceramic plates seem to absorb the smell of certain hair products which can be slightly annoying but not a huge issue as the straightening quality is well worth it. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely I am relly happy with the product, I use it to curl my hair, and its ideal. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing product! My partner bought myself the white ghd eclipse to replace my gold ghd and it works like a dream. Easy to use, slides down the hair easily, heats up really quickly and the best part is, it has less heat to avoid ruining hair. I love the little rubber cover that covers the styler plates once you have finished to avoid burning - just needs a carry case to match! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to upgrade? This new Eclipse straightener is worth the money!! It heats up so quickly and the heat applied to my hair seems like half the amount. Handling the section of hair after styling doesn't burn my fingertips. Instead of 30 mins in the morning, styling is now done in 10 mins! I love the sleep function also. I always worry that I forgot to turn it off before running out of the house. Overall, I think it's the best thing since sliced bread and anyone who has loved GHD in the past needs to upgrade now, you won't look back. Enjoy, Mel x July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very happy with the product!!! My last straightener was a cheap quality one and lasted me over 6 years. So i was hesitant to buy a WHITE gHD. Surprisingly the white is really easy to keep clean and doesn't mark like i thought it would. I love the heating guard to put on the GHD when cooling down and the straightener is very light weight. The quality of the straightener is great and it makes straightening my hair so much quicker and easier. My hair is quite thick and i have struggled with straighteners before but the Eclipse works wonders and i don't have to worry about my hair being super damaged or dry from straightening it. Highly Recommended!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hair straightners are the best you can buy and so easy to use. ghd Eclipse are absolutely fantastic, my hair is thick ,curly and fizzy, it's now straight ,sleek and beautiful I really love how they make my hair look, everyone now says your hair looks lovely. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the results! Stunning styler that makes my hair look stunning!! Hair even stays smooth & straight days after using styler. Love Love Love. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A miracle for my hair. Works wonders in a short amount of time on my thick frizzy hair July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Straightens quickly and lasts all day! Wouldn't have any other straightener! It is fast to straighten and lasts all day straight! Best straightener u have ever had! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have short hair and find it difficult doing some areas of my hair. If the end of tha plates were a little thinner it would solve the problem If end of plates were thinner it would be more suitable for short hair overall it does leave a good finish. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous straightners, fabulous hair This product heats up in seconds, had more heating areas along the plates, and consequently, you don't have to use it so much, as it does a more thorough job the first time. The audible sounds clearly indicate when it is on and when it is ready. You can get the plates much nearer to your scalp without fear of burning. The rubber guard is very useful and they cool down quickly. I couldn't go back to my old GHDs now. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than the standard Ghd styler The Eclipse is made so much better than the latest standard latest Ghd styler. This styler is just as good as the older Ghd models which straightens my hair better and the Eclipse doesn't pull at your hair like the current cheaper Ghd styler does. Ghd still have some work to get the stylers back up to an excellent standard, but this is well on its way to being great. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying the straightner As always, GHD doesn't disappoint with regard to quality and performance...I've been a fan for over 10 years! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD ECLIPSE STYLER This is a great product and it is my second GHD styler that I have bought, however, I do think that the Eclipse styler is meant for thick, course hair and not fine hair like mine. I would have highly appreciated it if I was informed of this, before I made a purchase. My old, gold styler, was a much better product for my hair type. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The results I've been looking for. I had been using a styler that always leaves my hair looking unfinished and never could achieve that smooth, shiny look I get at my salon. I decided to invest in the ghd Eclipse and I'm so pleased I did. I get the salon looking finish with this styler. It heats instantly, and with less heat. A great investment. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Great product, glides through hair definately recommend, you don't have to go over the hair as much giving you more volume July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by its just fantastic I just love my new straightner, I don't know why I took so long to purchase one. Its so quick and easy. Fantastic July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st pair of GHD's This is my first pair of GHD straighteners and I can honestly say I am not disappointed. Give a much smoother finish to my hair than my previous straighteners did and my hair looks and feels in better condition. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality bought these ghds as a replacement for older ghds which i've had forever. they are absolutely great i used them on holiday and it was hot so usually my hairs a mess even after straightening them but this time my hair stayed and looked as i just did it and didnt need to do it in the morning so if you want the best ever straightners buy these they are great looking and light to hold but are quality in all ways im going now to buy the new hairdryer so hope it has the great same quality ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use was using a other brand straightener there is no comparison my ghd leaves my hair so smooth I have to use it less times than the other one I love my ghd July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners These are my third set of GHDs that I have owned, and definitely the best! My hair is really thick and long, but it takes no time to style with the Eclipse GHDs. The only thing I will say, is that the barrels are quite thick and chunky (more so than the V) but when you get used to it, works like a dream - makes curling easier!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used your product before, this has been my second one as the first only stopped working after 12 years, I feel that was very good. As above ' with the exception that I have no reason to think that this one will be any different" July 21, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling