toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: Get 25% off this ghd flat iron

$183.75 $245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $183.75

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $168.75

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great product and much better than any other brand I have bought before. They don't snag my hair, heat up in seconds which is great if your in a hurry, only downfall is I think they could chuck in a heat mat or something as they are quite expensive. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD straightener by far.... I really wanted a GHD like the other girls and was not very keen to spend all my savings on such a expensive 'nice to have item'; as a single mom I just could not afford it... So I went to hair salon and treated myself to a wash, cut, blow and straightener and the Eclipse was used on my hair... What a awesome piece ....!!!! I was immediately convinced to buy one for myself and the hesitant feelings faded and bought one immediately and as yet I do not regret spending my saving on this precious straightener and recommend it all my friends who compliments me on my beautiful hair :) Girls, go and buy one now as you will not regret it. It takes literally 15-20 min's to have a good hair day!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for frizzy out of control hair This product is perfect for thick, frizzy, long hair. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you GHD! I love my GHD Eclipse, I had a faulty product to start off with, this was given as a birthday present and was so distressed. Called through to GHD and got the details to send this back and within two weeks received a brand spanking new one. I love it! I naturally have thick wavy hair that goes down to the small of my back, so I need a straightener that is simple, easy and not time consuming! This ticks all the boxes, one button to turn on/off and wait for the beep and you are away. Leaves your hair so soft and sleek, you will be the envy of all in your work place! ' July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. Have used ghds for many years and the Eclipse is an exceptional product. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all. These irons are very hard to use. Too bulky and it struggles to go through the hair smoothly. Takes a large amount of time to straighten the hair.Unfortunately GHD has not delivered this time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple to use, Feel good to hold, slide easily through my hair, good temperature too. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever!!! Never had ghds before but wont ever be using anything else again. These are an absolute godsend! My hair is very tight curls and very thick but the eclipse straighteners glides through with ease leaving my hair softer than ever. No more going over the same piece of hair several times to get a smooth effect. They heat up in seconds and I actually like the tune when switched on (sad I know). Well worth the money wouldnt hesitate to recommend. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse v Cloud 9 I recently purchased my GHD Eclipse after my Cloud 9 stopped working. Going from a Cloud 9, I had very high expectations due to how well that straightener worked on my thick and frizzy hair. Overall, it competed really well. While it does take longer to do my hair I feel the results are better in that the straighten really lasts and doesn't frizz.. overall shine and softness are much of a muchness on my hair type when comparing the two. My only negative is that there is one size available.. a wide version would have been perfect. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good product I bought this product as I always thought that GHD had a good name I have bought from you before and have always recommended your products I feel very disappointed I spent alot of money on this product and it doesnt straighter my hair at all my hair is still left frizzy so now I have a product that im not using and I have spent alot of money which I cant really afford on these straighteners I have bought cheaper straightners from you that worked wonderfully like the GHD classic very upset and disappointed in this product July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is the best I love the ghd eclipse, they are so easy to use and manage my hair better than ever and the shine just makes me smile and it lasts too. I'm very very happy with these :-) July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as my older ones New Ghds look really nice. Like the fact that they let you know when they are hot enough. Really glide through hair smoothly but unfortunately do not do as good a job as my old ones! Have to go over several times which takes longer. Bit of a wasre of money for me as I am stil using my old ones. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic really tamed my hair Great product great service works fantastic on my hair July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good I recently bought these new straighteners with a retro john lewis heat matt on thorough recommendations on the john lewis website. I think they are good but have now reverted back to my original GHD appliance which I think is far superior even though I purchased it approx 7 years ago. The performance of the old appliance is excellent with my hair much more groomed looking and silky smooth. I hope my old appliance can be repaired if it ever breaks down? July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use I'm quite happy with my purchase. Bit annoyed that my best friend brought the same hair straighter and got a free landyard and I didnt get one with my purchase and we purchased them at the same time after you spend so much for a product. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have mine for a month and a half it stopped working I was extremely satisfied with the product until I had it for a month and a half and it just stopped working... July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the old GHD V styler This is easy to use and I can achieve excellent results whereas the previous GHD we had I could not actually get good results! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product My first ever onwned GHD hair straightner and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a top product. It does more than a great job, very easy to use with great features also. Overall I would say its definately a number one product and will not disappoint you. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product makes straightening so much easier! I find this straightener a lot easier to straighten with, but slightly harder to curl with compared to my last ghd. However I use mine all the time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive design and features Bought these to replace my old ones which were similarly priced but another competitive brand. I am absolutely stunned at the superior quality of these straighteners. They heat up in seconds, with useful sounds to tell you when you've turned them on, off or when they're up to temperature. They come with a great heat proof cover that fits over the ends when not in use. They're easy to use and - most impressive - the casing doesn't get hot, so you can, for instance, straighten your fringe without burning your forehead! Highly recommended! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good but nothing special I have really really naturally curly hair. I had ghds already just fancied upgrading and I read a lot of reviews on the new eclipse. People saying they keep hair straighter for longer, didn't go frizzy, helped with humidity ect. I got these in white look great. Used with ghd heat protect spray sectioned my hair like usual and the end result was really straight hair and I thought great these r quite good, 3 hours later my hair was frizzing my fringe was bending the wrong ways and my hair was no longer sleek, smooth and poker straight as it was when I finished doing it so really these straighteners r no better than any other ghds except for the look of them so save the extra money and just buy the cheaper ghds. Quite disappointed really and didn't even get a heat mat. The reviews and the video shown then straightening Afro Caribbean hair is just not realistic I want to straighten my hair well in the morning then it to last Atleast most of the day and I can't do that with these, quite misleading really. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more burn! It has taken some getting used to but we are getting along like old friends now. Results without the burn. Would recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & smooth Feels same weight as other GHDS but smoother and better performance given. Press button start up with small dings to let you know when ready , really pleased with my new GHD. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by i am dissapointed with the constant 'overheating' sensor issue, where i have to unplug my straighteners and wait for a reset. I am very dissapointed with paying £145 for the Eclipse styler, only to discover that the styler is too 'sensitive' for it's own good! I cannot straighten my hair in one go, the sensor keeps bleeping and warning me of electrical issue/fault, which means i have to switch the straighteners off at the mains and wait for a reset!! Only to start the whole process again and hope this time i can actually finish styling my hair without having to reset the straighteners all over again! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No better than standard version This is the third set of GHD straighteners I've bought and expected big things, but have found it is no better than the standard slim GHD straighteners. Heat-up is speedier (only plus point), but as with the other slim set, the two plates only meet at the end, so any hair close to the hinge end gets very little pressure on it, so has barely any effect from the heat. So far GHD haven't improved on the original 'fat' straighteners that I've had for years - they're the best by far, just a bit awkward to handle when trying to curl hair. If you already have previous versions of GHD's, I would stick with those. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love!!! Whats not to love about the Eclipse! As a hairdresser, I wouldnt use anything else on my hair July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic to use, heats up in 5 seconds, faster styling, saves time. I recently bought a GHD eclipse, special white edition. I was amazed that it literally heats up within 5 seconds, saving me so much time in the morning. The sleek design and the cute sound it makes when it is ready for use and when you turn it off are extra features I did not expect. My last pink GHD lasted almost 10 years. I hope this new one will carry on the "tradition" June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lasted 4 weeks Purchased a brand new Eclipse, it lasted about 4 weeks before I had to send it back due to a fault. I then had to wait almost 2 weeks for a replacement. Considering the price, I am not impressed with it having a fault so early on, and the time it took for a replacement June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! My very first GHD, the eclipse straightener. So easy to use, light weight and I'm so happy with the results. I wish I had bought one earlier! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does perfect curls Been dying to get the ghd for ages .. An now i finally have it I haven't put the straightener down ...!! Makes excellent curls an straightens equally as good.. Well worth the money....!!!! June 28, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling