toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: $60 OFF the award-winning ghd eclipse® styler

$185.00 $245.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $185.00

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super flat iron This flat iron is lightweight and heats up super fast! I like the way it feels to hold - very comfortable. It is much lighter than my prior flat iron. I love that it sets its own temperature too. It has worked perfectly for me. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely perfect!!! Once again GHD has outdone themselves and I would recommend this to all my friends. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse You get what you paid for! It does wonders on curly hair the first time. No need to straighten several times. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse performs well on straightening hair Eclipse heats up quick and keeps constant in temperture, making me satisfatory on it so much among other straighteners. It does really keeps my hair straight all day (but not that poker straight like what I saw in fashion shows, may be due to the humid weather here I live in Hong Kong). One thing I would like to mention is that it is hard to make curls on my dry, thin and fine hair. Either a bigger or smaller chunk of hair and how hard or how light the pressure I use to press the clamps, my hair slips off from the slippery plates uncontrollably. That is why the shapes of curls are always not looking that good. And until now I use Eclipse for straightening hair the most. May 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not hot enough - doesn't work for me I used to have a ghd flat iron from the precious edition for 5 years and I was happy with it. Unfortunately, it died on me a couple of weeks ago. Therefore, I went to the ghd website and saw the ad for the new ghd eclipse. It was advertised as being very gentle to your hair while having a great performance, so I thought “Excellent, I’ll go for it!”. Now, after more than two weeks of using it, I can say that the straightening and curling power of the ghd eclipse is by far not as good as the standard one. All the curls that I iron into my hair are gone within minutes, unlike before when I used the standard iron which unfortunately broke after 5 years. I have purchased the eclipse iron as a bundle with brush and gift card, so returning will be difficult. Otherwise I surely would have done this. What a pity! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product ever. Very pleased and enjoying my styling iron. Love the feature that you do not have to adjust heat temp. Thank you for this great product. I am saving up for the curling iron now. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever I have had several professional flat irons, but none as great as the Eclipse. It is fast, easy to use and gentle on hair. Doesn't match any flat iron currently on today's market. The sleek ceramic coated plates slide easily through hair and heat up incredibly fast, with a reminder chime that expedites your wait time to start, and shuts off automatically if you forget to hold the off button down for 2 seconds. A brilliant, safe for hair, appliance with an excellent warranty as well. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing... I was skeptical about this flat iron because of the fixed temperature setting. But this iron is very cool and literally heats up in seconds. I do wish that the settings was high enough to use for keratin treatments but overall I will mainly be using this iron as daily maintenance to protect my hair and maintain my keratin treatment much longer. It's definitely a MUST have. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous price but great product I love my GHD Eclipse! I like that it heats up in under 20 seconds and it makes a sound that alerts when it's turned on/fully heated/turned off. I especially like the heat-resistant slip cover because I constantly worry about setting my hot straightener on something. The long cord is nice too because I have a large bathroom with only one outlet so it allows me to walk over to the mirror to do my thing. The major drawback is the outrageous price. Although it's a terrific product, I think a more reasonable price for the GHD Eclipse would be no more than $160. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more! I only had my GHD Eclipse for 6 months before it stopped working. One day it just stopped heating up and made a beeping noise for the longest time. For such a pricey flat iron I expected so much more. I have purchased cheap flat irons that lasted longer. Very disappointed with the product. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD flatiron!! It heats up so fast! Amazing! My hair is smoother, softer and shiney! The temperature holds steady so I can do my hair fast! I love my GHD flatiron! I would totally buy one again! I would recommend GHD to everyone who wants beautiful hair! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Heats up quick!!!! Will never go back to another hair straightener. Pricey but leaves hair straight & soft! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I really like everything about my ghd and i like how it leaves my hair smooth and shiny, I'm really glad I purchased this flat iron. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy A year in and it is still working like new. Best hair straightener I have ever owned. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I bought a GHD flatiron a few years ago and it was the best hair tool I had ever used. So when I decided to spend the money and purchase the Eclipse I was hoping for the same results. Unfortunately I am extremely disappointed. It doesn't work very well. My hair which is fine and wavy at most doesn't get that straight. Oh well. You live and learn. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to use this product...love the look and feel I get! I have long thick curly salt and pepper hair and on the days I want to have long silky straight salt and pepper hair I "heat" up my ghd and away I go....couldn't be happier! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Eclipse! Wow! This has been the best purchase that has happened to my hair. I love it! It has made every difference with my hairstyle all without additional products that I use to try. I love the natural way my hair response after using it and how well my hairstyle remains even after those windy days. I am so pleased with ghd eclipse. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely I highly recommend this flat iron for straightening hair, really good with that gives hair nice shine, for curling it's kinda flimsy the barrel exposing a bit space on the plate actually burn my finger, I don't used it for curling anymore without a gloves it's really good product overall. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it I loved it! My hair looked really good, really recommend it! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I purchased this product based on internet reviews...although my previous flatiron still worked, I found that the heat settings were difficult to control and my ends were breaking. I am very pleased with preset heat feature and my ability to style my hair more quickly with better results...I also appreciated the fact that you honored my discount code and included bonus pkg...nice!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product delivers I have thinning, relaxed hair and don't usually do my hair at home. Since purchasing the ghd eclipse, I do my hair at home with salon results. I have noticed little or no shedding, and my hair feels soft and smooth. What I save on salon visits makes the price worth it. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Still confused This is my first GHD purchase. The packaging is excellent you can't beat that. And I got free brush and the case with my purchase. I just don't know if I love the product yet or not. It heats up really fast. It's designed well. It's just the performance is good. I won't say excellent. My hair type is frizzy and curly. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATEST HAIR TOOL EVER I had always been afraid of flat irons because of damage to hair. I have really enjoyed using the ghd eclipse. I have course, thick hair and this has made my hair look a lot better with a shorter styling time. THANKS!!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I've ever used My hair has never looked better or felt better. Truly you need only one pass on most uses and the resulting silky smooth texture of my hair lasts a long time. I'm happier with this product than I thought I would be. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ghd product I previously owned the basic ghd straightener and it lasted 5 years. I decided to invest in another ghd and decided in the next step up! The eclipse ghd straightener is amazing. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny after straightening. Due to the tri zone plates my hair doesn't fry or use much heat. I love this straightener and recommend it highly. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it but it now doesn't work. I have used my iron for about half a year. It is awesome! Great design and feel. I came back from a trip and now it doesn't work. Don't know why so my review could change after I get it back. Overall, I would buy another GHD Eclipse. Thank You! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I had my old GHD flat iron for eight years and thought it was the best, until I got this one. My hair is fine, naturally curly & frizzy, besides being thick -- in other words, a hard to manage unruly mess. This flat iron turns my hair smooth & silky in minutes. From start to finish, the time it takes to dry and flat iron my hair is about half of what it used to take. I plan to use this GHD for many years. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has fast heat up time. I love the ghd. I think its awesome how fast it heats up. I like the way it straightens my hair. I like the way my hair feels after straightening it, its soft feeling. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! I love this flatiron!! Preset temperature and so easy to use! Smooth and straight hair. Great product! Order yours now!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me I have used a number of different irons to straighten my hair. This leaves my hair much smoother and shinier than most. I like the fact that my hair does not look or feel fried. The fact that it heats up instantly is a bonus. It's also lightweight and easy to maneuver. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:55.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3278, tr_3278
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.