Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

For a limited time, receive 50% off this ghd styler

$122.50 $245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $249.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSED! Honestly I bought this flat iron as impulse buy. Yes, I'd heard of GHD flat irons, but never the Eclipse model. I was hesitant to purchase it because of the price, but also due to the lower heat setting. I have thick, frizzy hair (I'm Puerto Rican) and I'm just used to high heat on my flat iron in order to get my hair looking decent...which usually over time ends up frying my hair. So I bought the flat iron and have been using it for over a month and let me tell you I was and am still VERY impressed! This is the first flat iron I've owned that doesn't sizzle or smoke (or make my bathroom smell like fried hair). It straightens my hair, makes it shiny, doesn't pull or snag, the handle doesn't get hot...I could go on and on with the positives! My ONLY issue is with the material of where you hold/grab the flat iron. I often feel like its going to slide out of my hands when I'm doing my hair. I wish it were made out of a silicone or a more "grippy", rubbery material. Bottom line: Out of the many expensive and "professional" flat irons I've owned, this is by far the best! January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected! I previously owned the 2 inch Gold GHD flat iron and loved it. It lasted three years before it suddenly quit working. I was so upset because I had taken such good care to never drop it, store it properly, and clean it. When it went out I knew I wanted another GHD, so I took advantage of a sale on the eclipse. Thinking it would take me longer to straighten my hair since the eclipse is a 1 inch I was kind of hesitant. Was I wrong! This straightener is just as good if not better than my previous GHD! I love using it and would highly recommend it! January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse I have been using GHD for years now and after mine broke I didn't get another one for a while. I got the rose gold edition over a year ago as a gift and was not impressed at all. I had been wanting the eclipse for a while so I decided to treat myself when it was on sale. It does straighten faster and make your hair more straight but it breaks off my hair terribly. Especially my baby hairs that are half the length they were when I started using it. It's almost not worth it if you have fine hair. It could just be me but I would be cautious if you have fine hair. I continue to use it because it works so quickly and gets so straight but I'm not sure if I would recommend to anyone that has fine hair and a ton of baby hairs like I do. Not sure I would recommend for everyone but it is overall an affective straightener. Probably best for those with thicker hair. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I absolutely love this iron! I couldn't ask for better! November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not Sraighten well enough I LOVE GHD!! I had my last straightener for over 6 years and loved everything about it and my ghd curling iron is amazing! So I was very excited about buying a brand new flat iron. This flat iron straightens the bottom of of my hair nicely, but it does not stay as well as my last ghd flat iron. My biggest problem is that I cannot get the flyaways around my face to straighten... By the time I get 20 minutes down the road, my flyaways are coming up through my hair on both sides. I like a nice sleek look, but with my wavy hair I just can't seem to get the top straight like I need it. Again, I LOVE my last ghd flat iron, so I have nothing negative to say against the brand as a whole. I am just very disappointned in this flat iron in particular. :( November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works fast and efficiently I owned the ghd pro and was happy. Now i have the eclips and my styling time has been cut in half!!! Happy girl here! November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money! I was hesitant to buy this because of the price when I first saw it. But I happened to be on the website when it was on sale. I immediately purchased it. And it was well worth the money I spent! I am mixed. With black and white. And I have very kinky curls that are thick and hard to manage. I straighten my hair very often and my CHI just wasn't cutting it. The eclipse by GHD was very much worth the money and wait for it to come. It took less than a week to get to me which was awesome. I probably won't buy anything but GHD products for a very long time! November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was uh-mazing! LOVE my new flat iron! Thank you, GHD. The size and style is super clean and pristine. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for people short of time! Great product! Quick and results are great. Curls stay longer than when done with a real curler ! October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flatiron Ever! I wish I had known about the GHD Eclipse sooner. I thought my other professional iron was good but the GHD Eclipse is so much better. What use to take me 30 minutes now only takes about 15 minutes or less. My hair is shiny and smooth and each section only takes one pass of the iron. Best in value and performance. I've been telling all my friends about it. October 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd eclipse At first I was in love then was ok my hair feel kinda dry. But I would still choose this brand October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deserving of best flatiron by Allure status This flatiron gives my daughter salon worthy hair at home!! Definitely the best flatiron we have ever used. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightener is AMAZING!!! Love this straightener. Cuts my styling time in half. My hair consistently looks great and holds it's shape. Couldn't be happy with my purchase. October 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD Quality! So this lasted less than 6 months. About 3 and then it started not turning on when I plugged it in. It would beep at me srangely and flash. I had to pull it out of the socket and put it back in. Over time it got worse, I would have to leave it out of the socket for longer and longer, some days it wouldn't work at all. AVOID THIS STRAIGHTENER! I expect better from GHD. It straightened my hair REALLY well when it worked. But unfortunately by the end of its 5 month life that was hardly ever. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is lightweight and works fast It is elegant, lightweight, fast and very good technology, excellent !! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Flatiron I debated whether or not to purchase this flatiron because of the price or to go with a cheaper version. Well, I bought the ghd eclipse and I couldn't be happier with my choice. It heats up in just a few seconds. It gives me great body when flatironing my hair. It is so smooth and doesn't tug or pull at my hair at all. I would definitely recommend this flatiron to anyone who is looking for a great product! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! i love this flat iron! It heats up in seconds, straightens my hair incredibly fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and looking shiny! I have curly dry hair so it's hard for my to get that shine back but this did the trick. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great iron. Plates are very smooth on hair. Heats up in less than 30 seconds. Automatic shut off within 30 minutes of not being in use. I would recommend to anyone who is willing to put the money towards it and last them a few years. Warranty is great on ghd. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely worth every penny! I love this flat iron! It is the best hair tool I have ever used. I have had so many compliments on the texture and shine of my hair and I give credit to this tool. I love the way it heats up quickly and maintains an even heat. Great for straightening and putting curls in my hair. September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Iron, But bigger than it should be! I absolutely love GHD flat irons and have never had any other ones for over 10 years. I loved the Eclipse the minute I saw it and wanted one for ages. It looks fantastic and makes a wonderful noise when it turns on but, the plate casing is larger than the classic 1" and is cumbersome. I'm finding it doesn't give me the comfort & control I have with my hair or my client's hair. Also, because the plate casings are so large, another problem for me is, I have short hair and I find that they really are just too big to do it properly and I find myself going back to my other GHD Styler that is 7 years old (the one I bought the Eclipse to replace). I will be returning the Eclipse, sadly as it really isn't working as I'd hoped and hopefully I'll be able to replace it with another one in the future. I will always use GHD as I believe they are the best Stylers out there, but the Eclipse is just not cutting the mustard this time. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so good I'm never excited me had been so smooth my hair. Now my hair is very shiny and beautiful. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect results I was looking for an easy to use (I have short hair) and still get good results. This Eclipse flatiron is the best I have ever used, no fuss setting the correct temp and comfortable in your hand. Will stick with this company and it's brand of products. You can't get any better! September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely user friendly It's almost impossible to straighten my hair because of how curly it is. I used this product once and my hair looked amazing. I can now straighten my super curly hair, worry free from damaging it. September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great for natural hair As a professional stylist, I feel that this iron is finitely not worth the money. My GHD classic irons are 10x better than this and I've had them for about 7 years and they're just starting to run its course. The eclipse is not hot enough, the plates don't close all the way not allowing the stylist to have any control or use tension based off the texture of the hair. Multiple passes need to be used to get best for results for a straight SMOOTH palette, and even that doesn't make the hair really smooth. Also the iron provides no silkness on the hair after pressing. My personal opinion is that this iron was particularly made for Caucasian hair, not ethnic hair. Definitely disappointed, but I still love GHD. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PURCHASE EVER I would recommend this straightener to anyone. I shower and blow dry my hair every night before bed, and I wake up and it is still pin straight. I love love LOVE this thing! September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I agree 100% with Allure that this is the "best flat iron" that I have ever used! My natural textured hair stays straighter longer and so shiny with only one pass! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy using this straightener. my hair is straightened in less then ten minutes. I glad i did my research 1st. I bought my straightener after my cheap conair infinite broke. It was damaging my hair. I wanted to buy the best i could get on the market. My hair has a shine after I straighten it when i use the GHD Eclipse. I have been recommending it to my family & friends to get it. August 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eclipse not good The eclipse isn't good for thick frizzy hair... I had to pass over the same spot over 3 times August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request First ever owned styling tool pleased with functionality August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed Best straightener I have ever used. My hair stays straight all day/night and my friends immediately noticed a difference. Obsessed August 24, 2015
  • 2016-05-30 T10:57:32.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3534, tr_3534
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 89 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.