toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 I am totally disappointed I bought the classic model four years ago and has been the best I've had in my entire life, now bought this new model and I was completely disappointed . This new model takes me twice as long as the classic hair to work my hair and pulls me each strand of hair. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is OK but... The eclipse is good, looks great, but.. the problem that i am having is that it keeps burning the ends of my hair, and Im not even sure if it adjust its temprature to different types of hair, I use the eclipse on my self as well as my daughter and it does the same thing. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I love my ghd eclipse! My hair is curly so I needed a really good flat iron to make my hair smooth/straight. I first bought a Chi which I thought was good but it still left my hair a little frizzy & it took forever to get my hair straight. When that broke I got a Royale which was better than the Chi left my hair smoother but still took me a long time to straighten my hair. When that broke I didnt know what I would do when I went into Sephora they mentioned the ghd was great and they showed me the reviews. I used it the next day and fell in love with it. Not only does my hair look smooth and shiny but it cut my style time in half!! It is well worth the money and the only flat iron I would use. I am so happy with it a definite recommend! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this iron. I have pretty curly hair and am a le to finish in just a few minutes, like just ten minutes/ it also leaves my hair so soft and shiny. I just love if! November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. I don't feel this iron gets hot enough and the plates are not long enough. I was happier with my old ghd iron. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever !! Over the years, I've purchased several hair straighteners. I always hoped the next one would be better than the last, one that would do what I wanted with my hair. Each straightener was a complete disappointment, never performing. Then I heard of GHD straighteners. I was skeptical as I've purchased so many that did not do well on my hair. However, I was impressed from the very beginning. The packaging was superb, the appearance was breathtaking. From the moment I plugged the straightener in. I knew this was going to be ALLOT different !! My hair has never looked better and healthier !!! I have Good Hair Days now !!! I can not begin to say how utterly grateful I am with this company for making such a quality product. Thank you so much, GHD makes ME look good !!! Now that's priceless !!! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron out there! I wouldn't purchase any other brand of flat iron. ghd flat irons are worth the investment! I had a ghd flat iron for 6 years (and it got use everyday, sometimes twice a day) prior to purchasing this new ghd eclipse. I am very happy with the quality, life, and performance of the ghd flat irons I have owned. I opted for the eclipse knowing that it would provide the best styling performance, and least damage to my hair, and I am very pleased! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic to hair Truely love this product. One of the Best hair straighteners till now.quantity of hair fall is reduced.and has a shining effect too. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up super fast! With one stroke my hair becomes straight. Heats up fast. Neat design. I have extremely long hair so it allows me to straighten my hair in half the time of other straighteners. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a chi, which I thought was great, until I got my new eclipse. It works quickly and effortlessly. So quickly, in fact, I'm still getting used how it glides down your hair and the shine it leaves. I was especially impressed with customer service. I had several questions prior to buying which were answered immediately. I asked advice on what I needed for international travel. The rep not only told me what I needed to buy but found the product for me online! After my purchase, I once again had a question immediately answered. This type of service is exemplary and unusual! October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money. For the cost of this iron, I didn't find it to be worth it. The worst thing about it was that it kept pulling my hair out! October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product broke 1 week later My product broke so I did purchase another one to give it one more shot! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The best iron/styler This is the 5th iron I have owned and I think I finally found the brand I like. I only take out one star because I have to use a hair protector spray before use because I can dry my hair just to use the styler without the protectant. I have received many positive comments about my shiny, soft and straight hair. I am very happy I have purchased the ghd eclipse. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is superb. I was so attached to my original GHD hair iron that when it began to fail, I was distraught. Along came the GHD eclipse and I am beyond happy with this product. The device glides through my hair without any snags or pulls or breakage of hair. The heat is even and the styling is easier, resulting in less time to achieve a better look. I highly recommend this product. This product is superb. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron Ever!! I love my new Eclispe. It straightened, smoothes, and shines my hair better than I've ever seen before. It also works very quickly and minimizes damage to hair because of its optimum, constant tempurature of 365 degrees. It is also very easy to maneuver and can get as close to your roots as you want. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is a good investment I have used ghd stylers for years and this is the best so far. It has worked for practically every style I have done and the shine is incredible. It is hard to believe that can be achieved with less heat but it really works. It heats up in seconds and shuts off when not in use. I guess some of the other models shut off but my last ghd styler lasted so long that I got it before the auto shut off feature was available. To sum up I would have to say no one wants to spend a lot on their tools but if they last, and you find yourself using it on almost every client, it is worth it. The eclipse also comes with a silicone cap that is great for taking it home at the end of the day, while it is still warm. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have been using ghds for about 8 years now and always upgrade to any new product launch. I am such an ardent user of ghd that I have owned ghd IVs, ghd V and now an eclipse. My thought was eclipse would be an upgrade to the ghd V i had, but now i can say that it was a DEGRADE AND NOT AN UPGRADE. I use flat irons everyday & over the years have become a total pro at using them. Having used these pair of eclipse, its a TOTAL TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. It claims to straighten in one stroke, but when you actually do it, it doesn't. Infact you have to go over and over again with it. On the contrary, it takes more time than my older ghds. I would say my ghd IV and GHD V are a zillion times better. Eclipse doesn't even come close to what it claims in terms of performance. Yes it looks quite swanky compared to the earlier ghds, but what will you do of its great and super modern looks when it cannot give the desired results. I have packed it and kept it inside my drawer because it is simply USELESS. In a nutshell, if you have used the older GHDs, then u will be totally disappointed with this product. I wish i could return or exchange them for older ghds THIS PRODUCT FAILS ON ITS PERFORMANCE!!! I AM REPENTING MY PURCHASE September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner i have owned I am loving this straightner. Heats up in seconds which saves me so much time in the morning. Plays a sound to let you know once it is ready to use. My hair is wavy and long and it takes me 5 mins to straighten my hair. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect temperature I had been using another high end flat iron for the past 4 years. While it worked really well, I guess I'd been using the iron at too high of a heat setting. I had recently had highlights put in my hair and as soon as my former iron touched those bleached strands (at a setting of 450) my hair fried. It was awful. My hair was so damaged I had to go get several inches cut off. I hadn't realized it was my iron doing it, really it just didn't occur to me. I'm normally quite careful with stuff like that. I'd also noticed that my hair wasn't sliding over the plates very well. So, I saw the ad on one of grav3yardgirl's videos on YouTube with the coupon code and bought my Eclipse. Oh wow... this iron is incredible. It heats up in seconds, even faster if you leave it in the silicone sleeve, and it plays you a little tune to let you know it's ready. It glides through your hair and makes it soft and silky and shiny. I made some really pretty waves with it the other day and they lasted all day. It also has an auto shut off feature, which I love! I am so happy with my tiny splurge. And I LOVE the free gifts I got with it! September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I do see that this straightner does a little bit of a better job straightning my hair. My hair does get stuck in the plates and rips off a few strands. It does take a little more time and effort to straighten. In my opinion it's overpriced. I had higher expectations. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for the money I was disappointed in the product because it doesn't seem to get enough heat to do my hair easily. I have to hold it in place quite a long time to get any response from it. It's beautiful and heats up amazingly fast but simply not enough heat for me. I go over ever strand of my hair very slowly to get anything from it at all. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product! The best styler ever! Heats up and is ready almost immediatley...... Love the smooth and sleek result - never had my hair look this good using my old HAI styler!! Even though a bit pricy, it's so worth it. I definitley recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ((Best flat iron ever)) This is by far the best flat iron I have ever owned. It makes me feel like I was born with straight hair! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! Awesome iron * Hair is smooth and shiny * no crispy ends * Perfect every time. I have had three Chi irons and had problems with not smoothing enough, so I had to pass over hair several times, hence the crispy ends. No so with the GHD iron, one pass gets it just as you want and I tried a curly look simply by twirling and curls stayed all day and even pretty overnight. Wonderful features are musical tune lets you know it is ready, and tune when turned off. Heats up really FAST! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD yet Fantastic product! Quick to heat up, smooth over my hair and curls or straightens effortlessly. Sleek appearance and great features. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I've always been a frizz ball. My hair is naturally wavy, so it's not too difficult to straighten, but once I step outside in the humid TN weather my hair goes back to wavy with added frizz for good measure. Fed up I did something I said I'd never do...I spent a small fortune on a hair straightener, skeptically, I might add...BEST PURCHASE EVER! It glides through my hair, leaves it voluminous, and it stays straight! There's still a little frizz, but it is drastically improved! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this product it is really good. I like it This product it is really good. It is Easy to handle it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the way my hair looks I am pleased with the GHD Eclipse. I really like the way my hair looks after I have flat ironed it; not flat like most irons usually do. I was, however, hoping it would have made my hair more shinier and softer considering how much I paid for this flat iron. I am still happy with the overall look and how my hair feels August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment I have a GHD straightener that I've had for 3 years so I decided to try the new Eclipse straightener and wish I'd purchased another basic GHD straightener. It doesn't style any faster and by mid day the curl is coming out of my hair. First impressions are great but it's not at all what I expected. Sorry to have spent so much money on a product that doesn't get the job done! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I have used a verity of Irons with various features and claims...I am excited and impressed with the "Iron of Irons". A true professional will appreciate the technology, and usability of this superior iron. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling